Welcome back ... (updated)

Re: Welcome back ... (updated)

Lets make some things clear.

I did open a thread in the dev forum saying that Ehsan is me, and I just kept the cricket thread going and other threads with the nick. I was using the same IP, and i was not hiding my ID since i opened the "reveal" thread. I also told phatima, AQ and other ppl that i am ASN, also to those ppl who PM'ed me, so nothing to hide there.

But I heard some ppl posted bad stuff etc etc. Well first of all agar karna bi tha to proxy use kartay, also when registering on the dev forum. There are thousand of proxies one can use. And there is no way any admin or mod can trace the real nick of that person.

So those who have used their real IP's they are in bit of a treat, cuz it is very easy to find matching IP's in vbulletin and the nicks used by them.

I told Shikki and Khumar the moment 1st pic was posted that its gonna get ugly. :( and it happened.

harmless fun would be no issue and that is not going to be the focus here. if friends even pretended to be someone else just to bug them or shughal that is fine, as long as no limits were crossed. so not everyone needs to get concerned here..but posting of filth is not something to be taken lightly and will not be.

Fraudia what happened exactly, cuz i was told some ppl posted porn etc, and I even heard some rumors that mods were involved.

The person with the nick Ehsan on machlibazar was funny.

nudies were posted. as far as who was involved in what, that will be taken care of.
I cant say the rumours are true or false because I personally have not checked who did what ( I am too lazy to do that), but it will be sorted soon. appropriate action will be taken based on the info that Azkar has.

Re: Welcome back … (updated)

how do u do that :hmmm:

That was me. Were u Haleem?

Its basically when u are using somone else’s IP to surf on internet. Like I have setup my own proxy script here (can also mange cookies etc), its base64 encrypted :stuck_out_tongue: otherwise there are thousand of other sites who offer proxy and anonymous surfing, also some proxy plugins can be applied on firefox so far i know.

But I am pretty sure, those who have posted porn etc, were probably dum enuff to use their real internet ip.

haha :hehe:..

yep my nick was haha :cb:

ps:finally we ll get journals back ..shukar hei…

Err.... I did not find any evidence that any MOD was involved in posting of Porn... so hold your horses

No.

i think my post#46 in this thread has confused some people....sorry about that

I thought you were on MSN in that conversation when I told you all that but I guess you had left :phati:

But you know what? Next time when members ask us why we have mods and why can’t they have a “modless” forum, now we have a proven theory to answer that question. A valuable lesson was learned.

Re: Welcome back ...

Don't do this to me :(

Re: Welcome back ...

If it were you, you would not have been posting here :~P

:khumar:

aahh mai nai kiya kiya miss kar diya:bummer:

^ u missed loads n loads of fun, phir aisa moka nahi milnay wala. kya din tha.

:khumar:

:yawns:

chaloo yai thread bhi kaam spicy nahi:cb: