Re: Weird question but can you guys tell me what my eye shape is?
its a honey roasted almond! get it? the bronzy eyeshadow and yoru eyes?
oh and you have beautiful hair mashallah!
its a honey roasted almond! get it? the bronzy eyeshadow and yoru eyes?
oh and you have beautiful hair mashallah!
aisii aaNkhoN ko Urdu meN to** "phaaNk jaisii aaNkh"**** kahte haiN...phaaNk = section [of a fruit] :)**
LOL. ![]()
You know, I have never heard of the word “phaank” and I plan on majoring partially in Urdu.
But thanks? And I didn’t realize my eye looked so bloodshot red. Eek!
oh i see
majoring in Urdu in the USA? kia ab Urdu pe bhi ‘amrikan attack’ hogaa? ![]()
JEE NAHI! It's my native language and I consider it pretty embarrassing I dont know how to read (well, not much anyway) or write. Plus, I find it fascinating. So my plan is majoring in Urdu & English Comparative Literature and Film. Let's see how it goes. :)
**maashaa Allah...Allah aapko kaamiyaabii o sarfaraazii se ham kinaar kare...aameen :)
i'm impressed, really! :)**
^Thank you! :)
*welcome *:)
I’d say deep set, almond, small lids. People may be getting mixed up between hooded and deep set because the latter doesn’t reveal much lid when your eyes are open - which means you can’t show off your eyeshadow as much, unless you look down or close your eyes. This should help illustrate wide and close set: http://www.eyeshadowtips.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/eyeshadow-techniques.gif
Those with deep set, almond shaped AND prominent lids have the best of three worlds. Like Benazir Bhutto (http://www.ideayayinevi.com/Kuram_ve_kilgi/Pakistan_2007/Grafik_1/Benazir_Bhutto_46.jpg) or Iman the model (http://shadesofshaune.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/imanface.jpg?w=384&h=327)
bite of fruite
you're wearing eyeliner in those pic so it's obviously gonna look elongated :p but you definitely don't have almond eyes, they're more protruding than deep set, i couldn't find the word
Those are classic almond-shaped, not 'hooded' at all. If there was a picture where you were facing the camera, I could tell you if they're deep-set or close-set.
now I am curious about my eye shape. Hooded?
pic is removed
looks like Hooded.
Hey Gina, I was waiting for you! ![]()
And I looked for some pictures from the front but I couldn’t find many, at least not with both eyes.
From what @STA posted, mine look "deep-set", esp. with the sqarish-way my crease is on the inner part of my eye.
I meant if you took a picture of both your eyes from the front I would be able to tell you better. They don't look deep-set to me at all, a picture from the front could tell you in they're close-set or wide-set eyes. They aren't hooded!
^Gina, I think it isn’t possible to tell in pictures so instead…
…I went to MAC today to replenish some items and I decided to ask the manager and the sales associate there (both are makeup artists) and they said I have** almond/“long”** eyes (not round because they said my eyes are wide) and they are deep-set because I don’t have much lid visible when I open my eyes. And my eyes are not wide-set nor are they closely set. They’re just average-set. But I made sure I wasn’t wearing any eye makeup (like liner/mascara) and yup, both concluded on separate occasions that I have elongated/almond-shaped/deep-set eyes without visible lid but still prominent enough to classify as big.
And they told me since I have long eyes, I shouldn’t extend my eyeshadow out too much but rather keep it mainly on the lid with definition only above the lid a bit but not touching my eyebrows which would close off my eyes since my eyebrows are slightly thick and that would look heavy.
Wow, who knew eye shape was so fussy?! But thanks a bunch, lovely ladies. ![]()