Weird food combinations

Re: Weird food combinations

​Dont tell me shatta :hehe:

Yup, Shatta. It makes ketchup tastier. Have you tried it ? @redvelvet did you try it when you were in Saudi ?

**Lol, yeah…it makes everything tastier :smiley:
Sometimes I dont mix it with ketchup :wink:

Shatta by itself is good on many things too, such as, saleeg, ma'akrona bil furn etc

**Yeah…Specially its tastier with anything fried…
Sandwiches mein bhi maza deta hai :yummy:

Strawberry Jam with any green sabzi/roti
Sweet lassi drizzled over biryani
Tomato ketchup with fried egg/omelette and roti

You will either love it straight away or hate it..

That is NOT how you get Vitiligo.

Perhaps its cos its a Kashmir thing and not a Poonjabi thang.

Khichri drenched in lassi :sid:

daal i mean masoor ki daaal...which is not watery....just lilke dhaniye poodinay ki chatni....i use ketchup

Here’s my list of weird combos :

Gouda Cheese with Chocolate. It’s awesome in breads :lajawab:
Green Chutney + Ketchup or Mayo + Yoghurt :wub:
Peri Peri + Mayo
Mozarella cheese on koftay
Mayo, Ketchup, Pickles and onions black pepper, mix these to make a dip, and eat it with Lay’s salted chips
Strawberry jam with omelette (works in sliced breads)
Mayo + melted Gouda Cheese in sliced bread is THE BEST
Croissant/Pain au chocolat dipped in Chai

And the worst is my sister’s : Ketchup on Biryani :smack:

NOOoooo:eek:

^Yeah, we all give her the deadly look when she does it :bummer:

A lot of people used to think it was weird I like to eat rice with butter..

I think we have a winner here..:hehe:

Biryani is such a stand-alone, flavorful dish that it doesn’t need the addition of ketchup…or umm…potatoes.

But what’s far worse is when you see someone eating pizza with ketchup. I don’t get that. There already is a red sauce on the pizza that can hold its own. :nahi:

Don’t find that weird. People combine sweet and savoury all the time.

lubrication people....lubrication.....sauces/ketchups etc actually do to fulfill that role.

oh yes, we do it all the time, its good.

Zarda and biryani together like in single spoon.
Spicy finger chips with rice
Ketchup with omelette

Korh is Leprosy, not vitiligo.