Wedding Videos

I dont think the comments I made were harsh nor was i making fun of anyone i was just giving my opinion isnt this the reason why we have an open discussion thread to post ur opinions??? if one person feels a certain way doesnt necessarily mean evnryone has to be cautious of how they feel?? i personally cant not be serious when it comes to playing such an "intimate" role tht is a personal thing for a couple and shouldnt be displayed so openly. Also ppl have to keep in mind some of us here arent married so we have different views than those who already are myself being unmarried i find this video to be hilarious bc i dont c myself being so openly intimate and wud def. be against a public display.

also, the guests not being in the movie was again my opinion and views on how i saw thing from my point of view...no doubt its "our love story" but it still has the little grl on the guys lap so its not completely "our love story" after all...thats y i questioned even if it was an actual wedding video bc i didnt think it was...and if it is hey thts the couples choice they have the freedom to do wutever they want!!!

I just dont think it was a personal attack towards anyone and no1 should get offended by other ppls opinions everyone has their own and we should respect them all equally :)

Re: New style of Wedding Videography :stuck_out_tongue:

^I am married and I am still finding this video weird and awkward:cb:

Re: New style of Wedding Videography :P

hehehehehe!

His face when he gets onto the bed!! Oh man, this is class stuff. I take back anything awful I thought about this video initially!

The song in the background is a bit creepy though...im guessing 'Bollywood'?

The girl on guy's lap which by the way I never saw in the video means love doesn't it? So there you go title love story. Some of us aren't married but most of us live in the West where I am sure if not all of us, but a majority has seen far worse things.
Just so clear up everything as you mentioned personal attacks. Whatever I wrote was for mostly couple of other guppies. You didn't write anything harsh. The reason I wrote your name was to tell you that its an actual wedding video. A lot of couples these days opt for a love story. They are married. Only difference is showing it to the world & everyone has a different take on it. I personally myself am not a big fan of PDA either but then again as you mentioned its the couple's choice of whatever they do.

There is a big difference in stating opinions about someone & writing reviews & making a mockery out of someone's precious moments in life. Something that might be appealing to one eye might not be appealing to another. Whole point is being considerate enough before voicing an opinion.

I thought most of it was cute. Perhaps the bedroom part was a little too intimate, but the couple obviously agreed to it.

It looked like one of those video montages that you would see in an Indian serial. If this is the style they were going for then they did a great job...

^ I personally didnt find anyone's comments a mockery i thought they were normal comments/opinions but i guess thts just me...and im not offended bc u wrote my name i was stating generally tht some of us are not comfortable with viewing intimiate scenes, even though we may live in the West...with this particular video i was just uncomfy bc of the way its portrayed and posted on youtube for the world to view i think women should be covered and not exposed for everyone to view like this. I get tht living and or growing up in the Western culture one may be exposed to far more than wut this video contains but still isnt it better if we try not to practice and portray the Western culture?? by all means dont get me wrong its the couples choice wut and how they want to do things but in my opinion i think something like this should be for private viewing by the couple and no one else...

I think this topic is a very sensitive topic and i think everyone will have their views and opinions and we can go on forever with this!! =)

That’s what people like you & me might think but not everyone thinks the same way. My whole point was being sensitive & considerate towards what we say. Even if they are doing an absurd act which again is something that you & me might think we don’t have to state things the way some of the guppies did. Call me sensitive but a worse thing any human being can do is hurt someone just by their words.

True that. But I am done with this debate. Lets get back to our wedding preparations :hugz:

I am done with this debate. Lets get back to our wedding preparations :hugz:

^Agree!! :wink:

I am done with this debate. Lets get back to our wedding preparations :hugz:

^ Agree!! :wink:

ok, lets talk about something else.
the girl is wearing a saree on her mehndi. that is really cute.

I don't think the video is awful. At the same time I don't think it's great or a work of genius either. Just because someone spent countless hours and effort into something doesn't make it great. It just looks more like a title song to a desi drama. And I don't care who those people are either cuz I would say the same thing to my relatives if they thougt about making something like this, which is that u can have much classier wedding videos and movies than what was made here. Anyway the bride was very pretty.

Everyone here is just giving their opinions and we are grateful that the video was posted because any other guppie getting married could understand the difference between a classy videographer and a one not so much so and what people would cringe upon.

ladies .. can anyone share any video clip from a wedding .. done by videographers in pakistan ... just want to see whats the videography style thse day ...

yeah she does like like soha... i knew she reminded me of someone but i couldnt figure it out. I loved this video, i thought it was very well put together. The bride is gorgeous!!!

I dont like bedroom part but if the couple is happy and dont have a problem hameeN kya :D - bride is stunning mashAllah .

lol :p

serious reply so my post does not get moved:

Yes seriously you are right, the bedroom part is a bit edgy but if the couple are happy then hamme kya.

this clips is nt 4 under 18......bachoo ko is video ki ponch se duur rakahian....wizarret e sehat hakoomat paksitan..........dulhan is cute looking nice on waleeeeeeeeeeeema nt on barat..........dulha is looking like shemail.......lolz on bed he is sharing his girlsfrnds picture.......kafi aashiq mizaj maloom hoty hain...............buchpun se he biger gay thy choty nuwab,,,,,,,,,,,us ki yellow frock waly gf....................

haha i am glad someone noticed that besides me! good one paroo ! :)

the bride is really pretty and so well put together. when and where did this wedding take place?

lolol

And what about this outdoor shoot style, of course not for publicity purposes but only nice memory for the couple