look elsewhere! really $8k is a LOT of money... if i ever spent that kinda money on one dress i'd be regretting it forever! do you have any idea how many extra joras you could get with that kinda cash, or the jewellry, and like someon said a really nice holiday... these are things you would remember... not a dress you wore for 4 hours on ur wedding day.
At the end it is your choice, and there is nothing worse then feeling miserable dressed as a bride, so if u think that you'll be unhappy in another dress then consider buying that $8K dress... warna aur bhi bohot achey designs hotey haiN.
And han no offence but i am disappointed that any1 would want to pay that much for THIS!!! LOL. But acha khair its your choice and now that i have an idea about your choice i am gonna search for some bridal outfits for you.
well...its not abt the few hrs you d be wearing the dress for...i mean...the pictures will be there forever...not to forget the memories..the video etc...constantly reminding you of the special day...BUT...do whats wise....get a nice jora...which...when you wear...will give you the feeling of 'made for you'.....get tons of nice ones made in addition to your wedding dress.....because you dont want to be in a position..where you d have blown your budget on ONE dress....and have nothing to wear elsewhere...
get REAL jewelery..please dont pair your wedding dress with fake jewelery..its your wedding day.....it wont look nice...
I'm sorry but i dont' think there is any way you an justify buying an $8000 dress. What i've noticed, the more expensive it is, the least likely you are to wear it. You can get such beautiful dresses for so much cheaper. I don't think there is anything on a dress that is really worth $8000. It's just disgusting.
^exactly...considering how cheap labor is in india....its not worth $8000..besides if you get one custom made...even for a $3000...you can have it embellished with semi precious stones and real gold thread...personally if i were to spend such money...it would be on a potential family heirloom... :)
you think that dress will make you look like aish? And think of all the desi folks at your wedding comparing every little detail about you with Aishwarya...now you wouldn't want THAT, would you? :)
k well i couldn't see the attachment link because 'i may not post attachments'
anyways, i understand that the price she's giving us is too much. i mean, if i didn't realize that, i wouldn't be here and would have already bought the dress. as maham said, anything with similar embroidery would be great too. plus if i keep my money saved, i can buy a tj :)
this is the close-up of the work done on the dupata and choli.
http :// i285. photobucket. com/albums/ll69/miicha1987/jodha1.jpg
(you are going to have to join the link again :()
And it would make me soooo happy if i get for around 1500 bucks ... i don't ven care about designer, but just the design!
miicha..if you know someone who can make something similar to it...talk to them...guide them...and let them make you a dress...SGC knows someone in karachi and she did a wonderful job with her clothes..
i know a lady in lahore..i can pm you her contact if you want.
k well i couldn't see the attachment link because 'i may not post attachments'
anyways, i understand that the price she's giving us is too much. i mean, if i didn't realize that, i wouldn't be here and would have already bought the dress. as maham said, anything with similar embroidery would be great too. plus if i keep my money saved, i can buy a tj :)
this is the close-up of the work done on the dupata and choli.
http :// i285. photobucket. com/albums/ll69/miicha1987/jodha1.jpg
(you are going to have to join the link again :()
And it would make me soooo happy if i get for around 1500 bucks ... i don't ven care about designer, but just the design!
Ok i kinda know how u feel, i remember seeing thsi amazing dress...b ut it was $4000 and i know that no way in hell my in laws were gonna get that (it was a valima jora). So.... whatever. Idk if u said it or not, but can you go to pakistan? if you go shopping there, i guarantee u will come out with such an amazing wedding dress that will make u so happy in ur price range.
yea i agree with sara if its possible for u go to pakistan there is such a variety there that you won't even know where to start from...........when we went to shop for my sis's wedding lengha the choices were really overwhelming we ended up getting an amazing lengha for almost half that price......tho remember you can always go for more than one colour like if u want red have it as the main colour and then mix another colour there are a lot colour combos that go with red that would look stunning..........goodluck with everything
I'm not totally against the idea of spending $7,600 dollars on your wedding dress...if you can afford it, and it makes you happy, then go for it.
But I think you need to make sure that you're getting your money's worth...For $7600, every thread of that outfit better be made with handwoven silk (including the lining), the embroidery should be of impeccable quality, the beading should be done with semi-precious stones, and the tailoring and fit must be absolutely perfect. Unfortunately, given what I've personally seen at high end boutiques in Delhi, I don't think thats likely the case. I've been shown $2000 partywear sarees that are still made out of polyester, with the same quality embroidery you'd see at the mid-priced stores in Anarkali...plastic sequins and lots of heavy, clumsy designs.
Just make sure you're getting what you pay for...not just some Bollywood costume designer label...
Hi,
This is Shabnam Zahid
ceo and fashion designer
silkaffair dot net
you can visit me website
I am into this business for the last 25 years
I have made hundreds of lehngas exactly the same the pictures provided by the customers from all overthe world.
I have read all your discussions and found you are in a gr8 trouble.
I would suggest you send me ur requirements and the pictures .
I would be happy if I could fullfill your dreams,,,,,,
you can e mail me at [email protected]
Miicha- the designer i would recommend to you based on your choice is HSY but do try Nilofer shahid too. She is my personal fave and though her indian mite not be indian looking (which i think you like) but it will have the richness and grandness which you probably like. I recommended HSY because his work does look indian. I will try and find you pix if possible :D.
hey
michaa what u could do is
1. get someone to take pictures of the video (there is a way) ask some computer geek
as the pic u have provided in se to copy koi bare se bara karigar bhi nahin kar sakta so get hold of an excellent quality dvd and get pics of there
2. get that cousin of ur to collect as many pictures as he can from there as he is close to that place. those pics can be from posters to wallpapers etc of the dress ofcourse
and then 1 + 2 can be given to an expert kaam wala and in addition to that you can guide the kaam wala according to own wish
if you still feel you aint satisfied with the result then the only option left is to talk to that neela lulla and tell her that you aint some crore patti who she trying to rob you're some little gal who doesnt have much money on hand but absolutely loved her creations and will be honoured to wear that dress on her wedding and it'll make you feel like a princess (raajpoot) and you will always remember her kindness and you'll always pray for her well being whenever you see or think of that dress. make sure you also tell her how hard you have tried from dmi to etc... and hopefully if she aint too much of a greedy person then Inshallah she'll bless you with a reasonable price for that unforgetful dress