Watch Out

Basically we had lifeguards who saw a person who couldn’t swim walk further and further from land into the open sea as the siren of greed cheered him on . Those lifeguards, rather than interfere, stop, and turn back that person allowed him to go deeper and deeper into the water until the point where the water was over his head and he flailed about. At that point the the top lifeguards pointed to the flailing mass and said we needed to save him and with that they threw him a inflated life boat courtesy of the tax payers. How long until we see holes appear in that life boat? how long until those lifeguards from top to bottom are held accountable?

Re: Watch Out

^ Too true, the lack of accountability or even the mention of it in this whole sorry saga is sickening and frightening, because if they can get away with such massive and large scale mismanagement without any accountability what controls will be there in future to ensure that this does not happen again?

Ehsan bhai abhi buy kerain gai to meri bachon ko bhi duayen dain gai.

^ Too volatile and the trend is still downwards. Dow is down currently 400 points. I will stick to shorting futures at the moment.

shortin futures near bottom hmmm
chalain dekhtey hain, the way i m thinking everything is that wat could be the worst case scenario?? S&P hitting 500 and gold hitting 500 aswell, or crude hitting 45$/ barrel.
but where is the top??? thats wat u call bargain

depends how long the bear market lasts, so far all the efforts and there have been some big ones have failed to bring confidence back to the market, so beware, just like the top where is the bottom. You were calling the bottom when the market was much higher.

nop thats not true.
i said the bottom is very near when the S&P hit 837, and asked everyone to buy a week b4 warren buffet did, its long term planing.
and i told some of my analysis inspired by others and all of came true Alhumdulilah, so insha allah the bottom also wont be that far, and even if it is far, S&P started from 500, and all the economists agree that we WILL enter recession not depression.

and even if it breaks its current bottom i would say more opportunity to buy as after declaring official recession its long almost from 8-12 months.

why would gold hitting 500 a 'worst' scenario? When stock markets are going down why would gold go down?

i didnt say Gold would go to 500, i was just explaining the worst case scenarios to Ehsan bhai cuz he is supporting selling now a days and m supporting buying.

btw gold is going down every singe day cuz american dollar is going up against euro. and the more it goes down the more i put money in it.

Dow closed down 514 points, at its worst it was down 698 points, My shorted futures :yummy: closed them before the market shut down.

S&P down 59 to 896.
nasdaq down 81 to 1615

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601087&sid=agkwnN_rOMyg&refer=home

ahhhhh, good time to buy again..sell it at the next uptick, and then sit back and do this again. telling u..this up and down will continue and as long as you are not sitting waiting for top or bottom u will be fine. i mean if I buy a stock on its way down and its at 100, but then it continues to go down to 92 while I have it, and then I sell it on the uptick at 108 even if it continues riding to 112, my view is, I have made 8% in a few days yeah had i bought it at 92 and sold at 112 I would be doing much better, but then that would require much more precise timing on the frenzy.

or u can short it when needed, now that u can :D

yeah i agree with wat u said, i kept on short since market S&P made all time high at 1580. but this time is not for shorting atoll.
wat i do is if i buy a stock at 100 and mu analysis says that its gona go up, but it goes down to 90, i buy more stocks at 93 and if i was gona sell that at 110 b4 now i will get rid of it at 103.

So Guys the market seems heading south towards 8000, the question is:

Will it get there and if it does will it bounce or sink further?

it has to go below 8K

Market tried to break the low that it made few weeks ago 4 times but couldnt do it. it can very possibly the formation of bottom, and if it breaks 837 support still its gona bounce up again insha Allah very soon.
important thing to note is that today 96% S&P stocks were down and same for Dow but still market didn not even make a singe low today after opening, not a single low.
all this indicates that markets are in the process of making bottoms.

btw did some buy today or i was the only one?? everyone was shorting?

and watever u did, bought or sold, did u make any money?

I only short the market now a days and that on daily basis. A good day today as i shorted both FTSE and Dow. I am waiting to see if dow breaks 8000, the bulls are trying hard to hold the 8000 level but there is no upside in the market at the moment, I said that when the market shot up on dead cat bounce a week or so ago on the relief package. I am not convinced yet that the market is going to bounce. However, if it doesnt break the 8000 on the downside next week i might change my view to the fact that a resistance is forming.

What about you, are you buying new positions or averaging the ones you bought when the market was higher and you were buying.

Ehsan bhai to be very honest, i havent gone into shorting in last 3 months, not even a single time, m just buying, and i gave my clients 53% return in just 6 months Alhumdulilah. i mean if u had invested 100,000 in tha market now its 153,000. and if it falls more m gona keep on buying more.