Waseem Akram

iqbal jee with due respect
imran never takken sutta nor fixed games! and no one had guts to talk loud infront of him!!!not even goras!
Thats what i like about him! and that makes him waseem's daddy!

Ramesha ji

I got to agree with you on that case, either Imran ruined his name in the politics or not, at the end of the day what counts is that world cup which Imran brought home.. this is more than what I can say for Wasim who is no doubt a good player but his heart is not their.

dear umair316
bringing worldcup to pakistan is nodoubt a great acheivement as a captain for imran khan but i think his goal was shaukat khanum hospital and not pakistan his speech lateron was a proof of his innerself he used his teammates,cricket,and his country to acheive what was beneficial to him in greater tha to pakistan i think imran has considered himself above everything even above his country,he has been always selfish,whereas waseem did everything for pakistan,that's what makes waseem greater cricketer.
ramesa jee
waseem did not fixed games this is the disinformation spread by those who do not like him
mera daaman bohat saaf hai
koi tohmat laga deegiay
kingshah sahib
world cup is a history now,imran was never geared up so much than this particular world cup because winning meant billions and billions in his account for his hospital

dear peoples champ
the players did not like him for many other reasons one is that he always prefered his likes and dislikes than what was good for pakistan,have we forgotten the way he destroyed many good cricketers.

From pure cricketing point of view I think Wasim Akram is far ahead of Imran but cricket wasn't busy as it has been recently. I have met Imran many times as his cousins r my friends and I am from the same school as he is. Wasim Akram I know through mutual friends. Leader should have two qualities, Strategy and character. If u have to choose between the two, choose character. Imran is a better leader.

naeem iqbal please wake up
and realise the truth

rizwan fareed
the truth speaks for itself in the shape of records and not what you think is the truth.sorry to say but a good personality like imran's does not make em a better cricketer too.

umm ramesha

yeah it's true that imran never took sutha, or whatever...and it has not been proven that wasim did...but isn't it also true that imran had an affair, he was such a playboy...and due to that, he has a daughter, by sita white. But I don't care about all that, cuz he was the best player, all of pakistan's players are the best, their personality is unmatched by any other, cuz we're pakistani man
laterz

"There as many ideas in the minds of men and women as there are stars in the sky, it is your job to hold on to one and make it come true"
Anonymous

Come on guys why are you people fighting on Imran and Wasim. Both are great in their own capacity. Even they would not like this topic as they respect each other aa lot. But now hen you people have started the topic I will make my contribution as well. As a bowler Wasim is way ahead of Imran and he is my favourite as well. Imran wa a better alrounder there is no doubt. As captain Imran appears better but there is one thing we must keep in mind that honestly Wasim never got a fair chance. He was made captain in short stints. I do not have enough time right now post the rest of message later.

oh yeah another thing...how many of U think that pak threw the final at lords?!

well I would like to ask U what U thought of the Awesome Windies of the 80's in the time of viv richards, desmond haynes, gordon greenidge(the best batsmen) and Roberts, Marshall, Garner and Holding(the best bowlers). In the semi finals of 1983 world cup they demolished pakistan for a very low score below 150 and beat them by 9 wickets or so. But in the finals they lost miserably when their bowlers had set them up for a simple win, their target was 160, but they were all out for a mere 140 and I may add back then the matches were 60 overs per side. So my point is when that great team of the 80s can lose, so Y can't pakistan, it's part of the gave...like my friend said..."hum second aagai."
anywayz...laterz

"There as many ideas in the minds of men and women as there are stars in the sky, it is your job to hold on to one and make it come true"
Anonymous

yes i agree with u sunnah..
its wrong to jump to conclusions regarding every match pakistan looses

And I got to agree with Sir Rizwanfareed, I mean we were not their mummies looking after them all the time.

Here is the rest of it. As far as the question of Wasim's commitment is concerned it is obvious from the fact that before around six months before the world cups of 96 and 99 he was asked to become th captaain of the side. Knowing th challeeng and the dangr associated with it he took the captaincy. Hre do not forgt that Sachin Tendulkar refused the captaincy before the world cup99 saying that he can not accept the job until thee world cup is over. As far as winning the world cup is concerned Wasim has his contribution Imran could not have done that alone. Wasim has won more matches than anyone else for Paakistan single handedly. As far as his involvement in match-fixing is concerned I havee already said enough in other posts. Both are my favourites and I am not going to pick one from the two. They are both great players Pakistan may never have any one like them or even close to them in future though I pray we do because this is what our ccricket needs.

Sorry for the spelling mistakes not my fault.

why the world cup winner and a best captain and best orgnaiser cudn't make it in politics?Tahreek-e-insaaf?has imran done any insaaf to any of his collegues?how cud he be commited to his motherland when in his priority list pakistan is the last thing.

Naeem who told you that?

Naeem Iqbal ji this is Pakistan you are talking about, you dont get in politice just like that you need money which Imran didnot have due to his non match fixing life, Imran has tried but he failed due to the fact his wife was western, I mean mistake like that could be made by anyone. Doesnt that shows you leadership qualities and for opening a hospital atleast I cant see wasim spending a cent on a charity.

[This message has been edited by kingshah (edited August 08, 2000).]

kingshah whether Wasim spends money on charity work or not it is is problem not our. How many of us spen money on charity. Imran no doubt has done a great job by building the hospital. There are lots of reasons behind Imran's unsucessful political career he did not have any satta money is not one of them. The reasons are his ever changing statements and he does not have commited and hardworking people with him like he had while leading the cricket team. But his failure as a politician can by no means take any thing away from what he did for his country as a cricketer. Imran and Wasim both like each other so pleace all of you calm down.

this is exactly a case with us as a nation,those we love and care are just the angels,no matter how much is there to be seen with the naked eye,it's just that we do not like to see the other side of the picture.And at the same time we beleive any shit from any one for those who do not have any special place in our hearts.
in case of imran a lot is there to be seen not needed to be proved,recently his wife even has been sued for smuggling,whereas for wasim it's just cricket and country nothing else,satta needs proof,you just can't blame somebody for anything. sad isn't?

Naeem his wife has been cleared now no evidence in that case either. I do not believe in satta alegations either Wasim is my favourite but Imran too is my favourite. With how many girls he spent time with is not my problem it was and is his life.