They had Dr. Lodhi (renowned derm) on one of the morning shows and he was talking about thousands of cases that he has seen of girls coming in with burnt, ashy, grey skin after using this mixture of creams and ruining their skin. He strongly recommends not using anything to make yourself fair because it's gonna harm your skin big time.
i just got in touch with a long lost friend on FB. Well...she was a gorgeous dusky girl....lovely skin...even toned and all....
now her face is patchy...with dark/darker patches covering her face and neck. Her skin on the face is dark, paper thin..
I did NOT recognize her...apparently she had used these 'fair' creams to get rishta...then she got married........
now she has a baby....i guess she stopped using whatever she was using during her pregnancy...and her skin......uff...i feel bad for the poor girl..
whatever she achieved by using the 'fair' cream..was short-lived.
such creams not only have side-effects...but the after-effect may be hard to live with.
be safe.
:( hug back gina
africa is full of such horror stories..
so is india...these westerners (garnier..olay....all the big cosmetic companies that you can think of) sold/promoted the products using banned ingredients..using the miss worlds..etc..why else would you think they had so many miss worlds from india a few years back!! its all marketing...
now all the winners are beginning to pop up from brazil...argentina...etc....because these products are in demand in south america!! wherever there is 'sanwali' population!
its a sick business!
I have a lot of girls asking me about the mixture..i told them i can have harmful effects but they seem dejected and sad that they asked me about the totka of becoming fair while i didnt tell them so i just feel so bad that i can't help but to tell them but then i stress on telling them to wash their face and cleanse it and take extra care of it and what not...i feel its not their fault either to be obsessed with fairness they can still get confident and excel and live a happy life but tis the society, their guys/husbands, sister in laws, mum in laws and random aunties who keep on feeding their brains with stuff like larki pari likhi aur shareef achi but gorreeeeeeeee honi chahyeh...like they should think what if their own daughter arent accepted of the quality they lack :s sheeeshh i was watching geo hina kay saath today and even in that show a old woman with huge face (i dont want to be rude but i cant help it she tried hard to sound so good and modest even when she spoke totally opposite) kept on insisting that she wants a gori larki for her brother, what does itni gori bhalay na ho but gori ho mean by the way? that you want gora pun defi way and not the real white way shhhheeeesshhh :s there are so many sanwaali girls who are just so beautiful that all the safeedi looks yukh in front of them but kaun samjhayeh Pakistani larko ko...bhair ki larki completely black race bhi chalay gi but desi sanwaali bhi na ho :s sad..
Creams like Fair and Lovely are not so bad. They may have hydroquinone which is bad but not a s much as steriodal creams like Betnovate as they cause the skin to thin out. When people use dthe formula cream they mixed all creams including betnovate (steriods ) in it, even when tsteriodal creams are used for a medical purpose doctors advise to use them sparingly! One is better off using sunscreens which may help the cause a little bit. Regarding obession over color,well in the west people want to have a tanned complexion, so it goes both ways.
You know whatever skin problems you re having they cant be cured with creams or outside treatments, you gotta seriously get tests done and find out what your body's lacking inside. Growing up whenever someone would say that Id be like .. yeah right!! But it's true... my family both sides.. has severe acne problems but Allah ka shukar I dont have any and prolly one of the only few people without the problem cause I always make sure I eat loads of fruits, milk and water!!!
I've heard great review for Bio Oil. My sister used it regularly and her skin became very healthy and it glows a lot. I am to lazy to try anything for a long period of time. It's suppose to get rid of dark patches of skin.
If lemon doesnt suit your skin it'll get screwed big time, try to avoid it. Same's the case with anything only vit E. Tea Tree normally works wonders but it does make you a lil dark .. I ve noticed that, but it clears up skin real quick and nice!
oh.......here goes..
I have another question, didnt want to open another thread and could not find the answer to this anywhere else, dont think i didnt search...:p
I have always wondered, why my hands are darker than the face....:(
So, My question is How can I make my hands the same colour as my face, you suggestions and answers are most welcome........PLEASE HELP.......:)
I wanna look like you guys, have seen so many photos, hath aur face ka rang ek samaa hai....:(..how do you guys manage it?