Wahhabi Islam

Re: Wahhabi Islam

Oh shoot, I must've missed this. I didn't know saudis had it in them to attack the US!

So are those lingerie hanging on display or its just its a shop where ladies can go and buy undergarments.

So now u have become accuser, and that just to validate ur comment.. keep it up bro..

it might be a bit offtopic but I think KSA must be the only place on earth where you have male salesmen in Ladies undergarment shops. I heard some of the shops have now started keeping female staff, but still the vast majority has males. I find that really strange.

Posters, let alone those things hanging :bummer:

Of course, there aren't many trees. They've been bulldozed by now. I mean, screw God's green creation.

I find it troublesome that you are raising an issue over an undergarments shop forgetting the fact that Mecca isn't some heavenly city in which angels live instead of people, who apparently don't have any underwear needs, yet you don't point fingers at the clear materialism that has now engulfed what used to be "spiritual" cities. Does God really need marble mosques, or does He need you to come to prayer in clean and fresh underwear ready for meditation? Just curious, Crescent, where exactly do your priorities lie?

I think they are criticizing the way the undergarments are being displayed and the locations where these stops are being made. I would never want to see lingerie shops across from Haram Sharif. There is something called "respect." There are other more appropriate places where they can make such shops.

I dunno what you worship, but I dont like to see posters of girls dressed up in high end lingerie, right across from the house of Allah when I walk out of gates of Haram shareef.

For over 2000 years, women of Mecca didn't have underwear? Or is it that they will get it now, since there is a high class La senza underwear boutique opened across from the Haram shareef, when Makkah encompasses easily over 50 km of land.

But no, according to modernists, it shud be built rite in front of where we pray, in front of the Kabah, because women need underwear.

Please, present some stronger arguments. Its getting pathetic.

Theres something called respect, learn it please.

Walaykumsalaam,
Well, you do have a point there.

Please Lusi, make them understand. Some of them have little knowlegde about "Haram Sharif".
Maybe one should enlighten them on what "Haram Sharif" actually is.
It's more like opening a lingerie shop next to the Western Wall.

:khumar: … yeh topic kabhi bhi nahi khatam ho gi na hi solve ho gi amongst the muslims ..unless .. the guppies here can .:smiley:

Sister Hareem,

Saudi and lingerie displayed with the mannequins no way, i bet on it. Even the kids faced are blackened if they are photos (i can click a few for your reference), forget about the females its no way you have lingerie stuff hanging out/displayed in Saudia.
Now this must be news to me, about the lingerie stuff being displayed but lets see i will be going to Makkah next week or so will try to confirm on crescent's point infact, take a pic and put it in the forum.

Peace SlaveofAllaah

InshaAllah! ... Oh ... be discrete/careful or people might think you are perverted taking pics ... I would have thought your word is good enough!

Just your words should be enough bhai, but if you could, post a picture

Salam,

I would like a confirmation on it too, please do PM me or I'll check out your thread afte ryou come back.

And if you can, please remember me and all of us on GS in your prayers.

Have a safe journey, inshAllah.

Exactly in Saudia, once i wanted to pics of drinkable yoghurt in Supermarket and was questioned for about 5 minutes but will try INsha Allaah.

INsha Allaah will pray for all the muslims in the world.

:D you'll be learning a lot on this trip then naiive child.