VOICE MESSAGES OF TV STARS (SHOWBIZ)

yeh kitna bara bhuj dal diya hai aapne.....:( lol. I only figured out who it was but i dont know what happened? so only you can help them here :D.

she is iman ali...:D

exactly..we are waiting 4 it...:)

iman ali at zee awards :smiley:

Re: VOICE MESSAGES OF TV STARS (SHOWBIZ)

what happened to her hair????

ok so i finally saw the awards…humayun presented with some other actress i forgot who!?! and iman got to present a special award actually so she shud have made an effort to dress better and look sane :halo:. I am nt saying that she shud jump up n down and show her excitement for being there…but now that she did go there atleast look like you care and arent there at gun point…now i am sure she must have done some drama there for sure!!!

doesn't Iman ali look taller than SRK?

Tell us uncle what happened..and if u dnt wanna tell then plz just say that it wasnt humayun...plz

Some people really don't know HUMAYUN SAEED.

Besides being a very fine actor & producer.. he is ONE person at showbiz who is HONEST, CULTURED, DEDICATED, COMMITTED, DOWNRIGHT & ABSOLUTELY AWAY FROM CHEAP POLITICS OF BACKBITING AND STUPID MONGERING OFTEN OBSERVED IN THIS CLASS KNOWN AS SHOWBIZ.
ATTITUDE problems are as far as Karachi from HAWAI as far as Humayun is concerned...which is something really rare!

I HAVE KNOWN HIM SINCE 2000.....AND IT LOOKS LIKE WE WERE BROUGHT UP TOGETHER DESPITE THE SIZEABLE AGE DIFFERENCE. I HAVE TRAVELLED WITH HIM & HIS FAMILY ON SHOOTS.. WIDELY. HELD UMPTEENTH PARTIES, SHOWS, GATHERINGS WITH HIM & HIS FAMILY. HE IS PERHAPS THE ONLY ONE FROM SHOWBIZ WHO HAS HAD ACCESS AND PRIVILEGES OF BEING THE ONLY OUTSIDER IN MY CLOSEST FAMILY FUNCTIONS. HE CALLS MY MOM "AMMIJAN" AND MY DAD "ABBU JAN" LIKE US....HE IS LIKE BROTHER TO MY DAUGHTERS. ALL IN ALL... HUMAYUN SAEED, SAMINA SAEED & SAMINA'S SISTER SANA...ARE DEAREST OF THE DEAREST TO ME & MY ENTIRE FAMILY.

He is so professional that even Shahrukh Khan..during the after function dinner of ZEE CINE awards at London recently, specifically embraced Humayun and said; "Aap Barheeya Insaan Hein Aur Acchay Artiste. Aap Ne Abhi Aur Bhi Bohat Acchay Acchay Kaam Karne Hein Showbiz Mein. Javed Shaikh Saheb Se Humne Aap K Baraay Mein Bohat Sunna Hai Aur Aap Se Pehle Bhi Milein Hein Humm..Aur Aaj Bhi Mil K Bohat Khushi Huee Hai. Keep Up The Good Work"

As regards the other paki artiste.. after raising hue & cry that it will be nothing less then SAIF ALI KHAN that I will go on stage....there was this Indian Businessmen who accompanied her and GLORY-O-SKY that VIDEOCON Award went to SRK...who came and received it...and just as he was leaving....our paki (full of attitude) said "Hey Shahrukh...people want some entertainment?" to which SRK gave his THAT smile and went to the rostrum to politely and sarcastically tell her off; "Entertainment...is NOT for free..!" and walked off....

Backstage...he told the ZEE UK organisers..."Who is that thing? tell her to get a life!"

Before the segment...there was quite a scene created by shrieking for importance demanded by the other paki-artiste..while Humayun tight lipped..remained aloof from that nonsense.. which ZEE people and some Indian artiste....heard, watched and were tongue-in-cheek.

Source: My childhood friend at the MARKETING Deptt..ZEE-UK.

I will **NOT **participate in this discussion further. Lets restrict to VOICE MESSAGES!
I have since cut off the subscription of NKS and will never visit that thread now!

***I Have even more respect for the dude. Thats y i was like,"no it cant be Humayun Saeed"........And yes,it wasnt Humayun Saeed.....Huamyun is just great.....

what can i say for her?My God...Y is she full of attitude.. I dont know but i have never liked her,never in my whole life....

****Besides uncle,i really liked every word u said abt Humayun n I really liked ur behaviour abt the "other Paki Artiste" (we-know-who)..i mean u didnt name her,n u didnt even say a word from u,and u quoted ur frined..Thats the reason ppl respect Uncle alot....
Raju uncle And HumayunSaeed r just the best......

hmm so than this means they edited that part cuz srk didnt say anythnig like that on stage and neither did imaan say any thing when srk came on stage....but she just seemed so uninterested!!! m confused now but i think we shud respect the fact that we cant involve arjay uncle in another controversies so ya back 2 the voice msgs :biggthumb

*They must have edited the part...and we r nt involving Raju Uncle...He told us this all on out utmost desire and he didnt say a single word frm him...
and even abt iman.....he gave nice comments on the previous page......
so any *VAQAR of IMAN ALI
, dont even think that arjay uncle is talking ill about iman...he always talks high of the girl....

SRK is quite a loose talker himself. after the feroz khan incident, I appreciate it when our artists give it back to the indians. Iman Ali did the right thing. she should have given srk some bakhshish. what do we call ppl who dance for money ? srk deserves atleatst one rupee to do his famous monkey dance.

ROFL :bizz::bizz:

hello,arjay uncle do u remember the drama "afshan"....it was a wonderful play ,but i want to know who r the hero n heroin of the drama ? i mean the girl afshan and the laed opposite her..i never saw them in any other drama they were quite good i just saw the play few days back so i was wondering abt them if u know any thing plz share with me
thx take care

I dont think so! Yes, what feroz khan did was really stupid of him and he got lots of criticism for it. But that doesnt mean we go and do the same with their stars especially when its someone like srk who has never been disrespectful but always loving to our stars. IF any of these so called starlets have a problem with the indian stars/bollywood than they should nt be attending their functions :halo:

AFSHAN adopted for TV by Bajya, was produced & directed by M. Zaheer Khan (Adnan Siddiqui's father-in-Law -- Humaira Zaheer's husband) for PTV-K sometime in 1980-81 (per memory). The main cast included;

Shafi Muhammad, Ayesha Khan, Sr - Ishrat Hashmi, Qazi Wajid, (Qurban Jilani), Begum Khurshid Mirza, Hadi Bhai, Mrs. Hadi, Ibrahim Nafees, Shakil, Tahira Wasti, Agha Waheed, Aslam Lattar, Beenish..her daughter (I forget her name..she played the lead girl AFSHAN's role), Vaqar (played the lead opp AFSHAN) and yours truly..as Shakil's friend from Africa.

**The serial's recording was like that of TEN COMMANDMENTS or CLEOPATRA! It had a huge cast.....and it was in this serial that Shafi Muhammad (Allah Bakhshay) suddenly and without informing the PTV-K, left for Sharjah to do the shoot of Ghazanfar Ali's (now heading INDUS VISION) movie "Doosra Kinara" with Javed Shaikh and Deepti Naval from India. **

In turmoil as the serial was on air and episodes had to be recorded, the PTV Management in which I was the member of committee.. met and decided to cast QURBAN JILANI (Allah Bakhshay) as the replacement of Shafi Muhammad.. and the serial went on...while Shafi was banned from all stations of PTV for 2 years...it was then that Shafi migrated to Lahore and appeared in a few movies.

AFSHAN's superb performers, undoubtedly, were; Ayesha Khan (Khalida Riyasat's elder sis), Qazi Wajid as the mean husband of Ishrat Hashmi..clad in white sherwani with red hankie...and Tahira Wasti did the graceful role of Najmus Sehr.. in love with Shakil (who played Ayesha's husband)...and I distintly remember our shoot involving me and Shakil at a ship called "OCTAVIA" docked at Karachi's port Keamari then.

The royal house scenes of Tahira Wasti were recorded at the palace of HH Shaikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed of Abudhabi on Khayyaban e Hafiz..next to Saudi Consulate.

**The leading giorl's mother Beenish developed cancer during the shoot. She played the role of Mohsin's wife. She acted in typical Hyderabad Deccani style and also spoke in Deccani dialect. **

Mohsin's role was played by Shafi (Qurban Jilani) who was brother to Ayesha Khan in that serial...and the most powerful scene of the entire serial was when MOHSIN (Shafi) EMBRACES HIS SISTER (Ayesha) PROMISING HER JUSTICE ON SOME MISUNDERSTANDING ON SHAKIL (Ayesha's husband away to Africa)....if you again see that scene.. you'll understand its impact on performance which I termed as CLASSIC in my article I wrote years back on AFSHAN.

Beenish died soon after the serial. Her daughter..who played AFSHAN... is married and happily settled.

VAQAR is my buddy past decades when he worked at UBL (70's)...and last I met him was at Malaysia during Humayun's shoot of SUNN LE NA(2004) ... where Vaqar, who played the lead opposite AFSHAN, was the Country Head for AMERICAN LIFE GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY. He got transferred to Japan last year. His daughters are in regular touch with me and my family on chat and emails.

AFSHAN received high accolades and kudos for its beauty of the sets and a certain flair of the the oriental domestic touch of family values and intricacies exceled.

BTW..all the above I have written...comes from my MEMORY....hence the response in such short while...!!:)

Khush Rahein.....

-Raju Uncle

BTW..all the above I have written...comes from my MEMORY....hence the response in such short while...!!:)

remarkable uncle mashallah ,but y is that after the huge success of the drama both the girl afshan and vaqar didn,t come in any other drama

The girl-----> for her husband (probably)
The boy----> for his job change over and overseas posting...I reckon!

Regarding Iman incident uncle i will actually blame shahrukh khan - who thinks he is all that. She was wrong in demanding to go with Saif Ali Khan ok but what Sharukh Khan did he should be slapped for that since...half of his fans are Pakistanis..his rotten movies and acting is bared by them aur unho nay is kalay bundar ko sir per charaya hai, because look at the Indians they are so biased i don't think they would love any Pakistani artist as much...These people are making an habbit of insulting Pakistani people/artists as if we live on their left overs or they have done some favor to us :S

By the way you never fulfilled my request uncle: faisal shah..hehehe

i dont want to listen to iman anymore.