Well..Last week someone told Indian batsmen that you are in Australia and they needed to fail and now they are obliging.
Abe Dhakkan..It was anot about one match.It was about how they batted in this whole series. lekin sharjah me 53 and 56 pe out hone wali team ko 600 and 500 runs banane ke khawab bhi thode hi aate honge.
one word: Lee :D
tsk…tsk…tsk f&b
where did that come from? meray bhai india har gya hay to is main PAKISTAN ka kya kasoor…
yeh dhuwan kahan say uth raha hay, pata to karoon…
Dhuan to tumhare pichle post me dikh raha tha.You were wating for India to lose in an important match. Knifes were out right from begining fo series and now you got the chance.
The only good sign for India was the batting of Agarkar and Badani and the bowling of Balaji. The top order must click if India is to have any chance of winning.
yeah dats true… but badani was lucky on so many occasions… he was just edging the ball to boundaries initially… but later on… he played well for his unbeaten fifty.:k:
It doesn't matter who plays in Indian team. Or who plays the Indian team. Indian always tease with promise and then manage to collapse! Once in a blue moon (like Kapil or VVS marathons) they forget they're Indian and forget to loose.
So what are the predicitons for today.
I think the Australians will wrap up the series today.
So far in ODI's India has not been able to perform at the same level as tests. Either they are tired after a long tour or they peaked a few weeks ago. They have clashed 5 times so far in the VB series and Aus has won four of them. The last two quite convincingly.
Time to wake up India.
On the other hand come on Aussie and complete the demolition so we have a demoralised Indian team coming over to Pak. (Just being selfish). :)
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
On the other hand come on Aussie and complete the demolition so we have a demoralised Indian team coming over to Pak. (Just being selfish). :)
Whether India wins or not, there are 2 ways to look at it from Pakistan view. If they beat Australia, they will come with such confidence that Pakistan gets clobbered. If they loose to Australia they will come with such intensity because they will have to know that the masses will value a win against Pakistan as valuable as beating Australia, though for very different reasons. Either way it will be a good contest of bat vs ball.
In my opinion, if the Indo-Pak games are half as exciting as the Indo-Australian games have been, the initial one or two games may rile up the loosing crowds a bit but after that some real mutual respect may come about (as I think happened in Australia).:)
Australia 359/5 in 50 overs ![]()
A nearly impossible total to chase…
Hayden 126
Martyn 67
Symonds 66
Poor bowling by the Indians…the pick of the lot would be Nehra, he was good early on, giving away only 27 runs in his first 7 overs, but ended up 2/63.
india all out for 151
aus won by 208 runs :k:
pathan made 30 runs ![]()
highest scorer for india is Pathan
next tendulker 27
kartik 23
badani 18
very pathetic performance by india over all ![]()
partnership btwn badani n pathan 40 runs :k:
A very inept bowling and batting display by India. Australia completed the demolition job they started on India about three matches ago. The Indians were totally outplayed.
It is a shame and an unfortunate end to a series which was played so competitvely earlier on and in which India in the test series gave as good as they got. What happened in the VB series? Time for the Indians to analyse where they went wrong and put things right before they come to Pakistan.
Well played Australia. :k:
how come gilli takes the Man of Series award…
why not laxman???
y laxman?
*Originally posted by Nancy Drew: *
y laxman?
because he scored 3 centuries...
Poor batting and bowling Indians. The pitch to begin with was 275-300, not 360. This tells u the poor bowling by the Indians. And the batting...I would say out of the whole team, Pathan impressed me the most by his batting today. The top order all went cheaply. Yes, when you are chasing 360, you try to go out there and play big shots...but Gangualy, Tendulkar, Dravid, Laxman all went cheaply. I was surprised with Dravid's run out. It was clearly frustration because he could not score a run in the first 10 balls.
The tail once again helped India or they would have been bowled out under 100. And why do the Indian selectors keep sticking with Kratik...his bowling is awful...he gets smahsed all over the ground in every game. I think the only positive sign for India out of the finals was the emergance of the tail. Before, India was known to have a long and fragile tail enders...but now with the emergance of Pathan, and even Nehra was striking the ball well...it seems like things are looking better
Now lets wait untill March for the best rivalry in cricket!
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
because he scored 3 centuries...
oh, i think gilchrist got coz of 172 vs zimbabwe n he scored 498 runs total :)