Re: VB Series 1st Final Australia v Pakistan
^ its today for us in US ![]()
Are there any web sites that are hosting this final live? Willow TV is too expensinve but if there is something cheaper, please post the links.
http:/cricket.pakmusic.net
I guess $10 for the whole VB series plus downloads available of the previous games in this tourney.
yea but i think you gonna be late considering the match is within hour(s)
Thanks, will sign-up today.
I am well aware of Azhar Mahmood's test record. My point was this guy has the talent to bat well, i.e. he will not be a typical tailender like your Khalil and PLUS he can contribute towards acceleration of RR Afridi and Razzaq style. Test and ODI's are very different like you said, but ability is ability it doesn't change from game to game.
I am all for youngsters in the team. But I don't think that a final against the world champion is the best place for them to learn from their "mistakes".
Skhan, remember Khalik delievered in a semi-final like match against the windies with the wickets of Lara and Chanderpaul. Secondly, it is not final that they have dropped him and brought in Azhar. I am pretty sure he will play; the line up cricinfo link has is just probable. As they say, you dont change a winning combo just for the sake of it.
I'd go with the same team that has played against Aus and Windies winning matches. Rao deserves another chance since his L&L with Aus was really good - it was our pathetic fielding that didn't get him any wickets.
Khalil similarly has good L&L and the potential. As big a supporter as I had been for Azhar in the past, I think he's lost his flare...
The match starts at 3.30 am GMT which is 10.30 pm EST.
Inshalla Pakistan will rock Kangroo Lang
And the heart beat goes like .........................*..............*
^^ haha - tension matt le yaar - jo hona hai so hona hai :)
woh tou hai, phir bhi
~ ik charaagh sa jal utha hai is andhiyaare mein
If we didn’t win last two matches with pride, we would have less or almost no expectation. But there is a hope and thats the reason for being so anxious and desperate.
will jam together tonite :k:
im gonna be there tonight! inshallah
pray it doesnt rain though
howz the Melbourne sky looking sadz?
not too bad pathan bhai... a bit cloudy but i can see the sun coming out
but then again this is melbourne .. so it could snow in the next 5 min
^^ abb lambi lambi na choro :)
fingers crossed
so whats the final on the team going in?
come to melbourne and witness it urself haha
na its ok… its a bit grey out there but i think it’ll happen… even if i have to have 10 hot chocolates tonite.. i will be there cheering for paki!
I’m gonna have my rounds of French Vanillas too… hope its all worth it in the end - InshaAllah hopefully Pak will win.