I think we should play Yasir in this match. OK see, our bowling gets thrashing by Aussies, regardless who is bowling anyways. So why not strenthen our batting to post a good total and then bowl smartly backed with tight fielding to put pressure on the batsmen. We did good in the first match without Akhtar's input and same in the second, so basically we are playing with almost same players minus Actor. Which is a good thing, as we have a spot empty to play a real player their. Atleast that player will chip in with minimum of 50%, still far better than the barking dog.
Ask these 5 B-class bowlers to bowl 50 overs, plus make a bowler out of Salman and Inzi together to change the flavour for a bit incase if someone is getting smashed badly.
We have to fight naa, why don't fight with whatever is available, we have played last two matches really well. We can do it again. With not having any fasties in the lineup will make
these lame bowlers deliver their 110%.
Trust me, they don’t give a sht. If anyone will be 43/5, it will be us. I have tried this “oh they were psychologically damaged in the last game” crap a thousand times now for the past ten years funguy, but this is the Pakistani team we are talking about here! To be perfectly honest, we have no bowlers capable of defending a score at the moment. Really. *
you are right, actually WI had the only golden chance which was ruined by weather, we will all see how strongly they come back, unfortunately we’ll have to see thier wrath
I know he can or did bowl but do you realistically believe he will come on to bowl no matter what the circumstance demand? I guess not. Last time he bowled was against India in sharjah 1996 when Aamir Sohail brought him on out of a joke and he bowled one over witha jerky action
I think Pakistan have a great chance to win. Rana will have to find some swing early, because that is what will trouble the Australian batsmen. They have a great opportunity with Hayden and Symonds (possibly) out of form in the top order. Rana humhara key bowler hoga, Aur jiasa k sab ko pata hai k Pakistan ager apne Potential mai reh ker kheelay tu match jeet sakti hai. Pakistan ko Toss k mamlay mai bhi lucky hona hoga b'coz batting 2nd in Sydney is very tough as the pitch slows down, finding the fence becomes really difficult.
This should be made QUOTE-OF-THE SERIES … We r talking about the same Mr. Rana who got some treatment from Mr. Sehwag in KHI … Khair yeh waqt to ana hio tha … coz this guy is using his head and stood up to be counted when it mattered … waiting eagerly to see what he can do to Aussies …
Rana is the Pakistani rambo . I really am a big fan of his hard work. I hope he can do whatever he can because he is the only genuine bowler I see in the team right now.