Utho jago pakistan episode with Humayoun Saeed and Mahnoor baloch

Re: Utho jago pakistan episode with Humayoun Saeed and Mahnoor baloch

Mahnoor comes across as a stupid, uneducated woman. It's about time aunty time starts acting her age!

lol I think mahnoor is just being herself she's quirky. she doesn't like to put-on a fake personality that a lot of actresses do(ayesha khan anyone? such a liar).... but I'm so happy Shaista ki kit lagai isnay.....loved the line 'pichli dafa koun mafiyan maang raha tha'..shaista talks a lot of crap somebody had to shut her up.

I for one wouldn't be surprised if Mahnoor was actually high on the show because she acted ever bit of it. My husband knows some of these showbiz personalities personally and having had a whiff or two of certain herbs or maybe even a shot before the program wouldn't be too much of a stretch for them. Or for that matter considering the body language between the two, I wouldn't be surprised if Humayun Saeed was doing Mahnoor. Now don't jump all out on me with a "she's married" and "he's married" and she is such a decent lady argument. A one off fling is no big deal for most celebs and an affair does not have to be a long term commitment like it would to lesser mortals (and yes I can name names and have proof positive, its not all a generalization)

just watched some parts of the show

i must say Mahnoor ne to had hi kardi, she seriously sounded like was drunk... aur bechari Shaista, clearly looked so annoyed and upset by Mahnoor's act... Humayun bhi annoyed lag raha tha Mahnoor ke behaviour se

but i enjoyed the show :D

Mahnoor came across as arrogant and stuck up to be honest.
The most annoying thing was she was acting like a teenager and seemed like she was on a high.

Just saw the whole thing and I don't think shaista and mahnoor were fighting or anything...being weird, ditzy and inappropriate yes, but then what's new. And I also think mahnoor was definitely high on something, her body language and her weird giggling was a dead giveaway.

utho jaago 'bhonko' pakistan......thats what the name should be :D

Wow, that woman is so full of herself.. way too much attitude! And over what exactly?!

She actually made Shaista seem a lot more tolerable :vivo:

Old lady is going through mid-age crisis clearly. Take it easy.
If you live in Europe or US, you will know she is just like any other girl next door. nothing special about her. I would never look her back if I see someone like her over here. They complain about not promoting and liking our own actors, thats why people dont. They start thinking of themselves as some hollywood stars when they are not.

Mahnoor is almost 40 if not 40 but there was absolutely NO CLASS OR POISE about her. At least learn to SIT Properly! Her body language was completely inappropriate. She should be sent to the place where they send the Indian girls to be trained for the next Miss World/Universe competition. Maybe she'll learn how to sit in public on national tv properly even if she can't talk any sense.

Shaista has gone cuckoo after moving to Geo. What's with the constant Indian movie star references?? I don't get it.

:rotfl: totally agree about Mahnoor, she seemed high on something.

As for shaista, she’s always been like that. This is probably the 3rd time (and I don’t even watch her shows regularly) I’ve heard her say “I’ve seen prettier girls than Katrina on the roads of Pakistan” and while I might even agree that Katrina is nothing special, I think it’s rude and petty of her to say things like that on her show as a host. Especially since she’s interviewed her and was dribbling all over her. I don’t get the insecurity of not being able to praise your own people without having to put others down.

And what’s with the stupid questions she always asks her guests?!

mahnoor is well into her 40s(close to or in her 50s)..she has a daughter in her 20s..mahnoors been on tv since she was 20 and that was in the 80s so she must be atleast in her mid 40s
which is actually why people like her so much..shes maintained such beauty and class and she still looks like shes 20 but this interview just killed her classy reputation as a beauty queen

On a side note, does anyone know if the new drama they were talking about has started to air yet? Something called Ladies Lane or something? I heard it's a desi version of Desperate Housewives? LOL! Should be fun to watch :D

yes its first episode is aired so far.

omg she is so effin hammered!! matlub pooree raat bar hopping kertee rahee hai kia?

Watched the whole first part!!She's drunk off her @$$. How rude and disrespectful towards the host. Goes without saying that she should have turned up sober for the interview.