US to triple foreign aid to Pakistan; nearly $8 billion in nonmiltary development aid

Go ahead, spend all your resources on attacking India and see how Taliban tears Pakistan apart like a tiger does to a bhains. And believe me, that is India's worst nightmare, a torn apart Pakistan with Taliban at India's doorstep.

oehhhh i am shivering and shaking here
Taliban is comming
Gabbar Singh is commong
hehehehe you really keep on amusing me

India cannot even prevent 10 people from entering its country let alone India can
handle Pakistan so lets not talk about that its totally irrelevant,

U don't need to worry about Pakitan since Pakistan is not interested in India.
Its Indian and your obsession with Pakistan that keeps you awake day and night :)

Re: US to triple foreign aid to Pakistan; nearly $8 billion in nonmiltary development

@happyheart,

It would be foolish for India not to worry about Pakistan. When someone is your awowed enemy for over 60 years, you have to worry about them. hh, do you ever read anything about what other military analysts write on these issues? Just writing facetious posts with no thinking behind does not make you appear intelligent. Quite the contrary.

LOL now historically pro-Palestinian India is "zionist" too? Zionism said a nation should be created for a religious minority facing discrimination. India supports this? This is the same basic idea that created Pakistan!

All aid is tied to buying items from US firms which is not to the benefit of Pakistan.
That is what every country does. No one gives money and says use it to buy things from the Congo or Mongolia.

oehhhh i am shivering and shaking here
Taliban is comming
They took over Afghanistan, may do the same in Pakistan so it is reasonable for India to fear jihadists being next door. After all, the stated goal of the Islamists is global rule where so-called "kafir" minorities and women are repressed.

Re: US to triple foreign aid to Pakistan; nearly $8 billion in nonmiltary development

Yes and that does not benefit the country recieving the aid. You are confused about my posts I think. I look at things from the Pakistani perspective. Not the American one. Thus obviously the tying of the aid does not benefit my people. Regardless of who does it and who doesn't. My people don't benefit and that is the bottom line.

Though you were surviving for 62 years without the aid of Uncle Sam? Ab hosh aaya hay jab paani sar se guzar gaya. Let dictators take over this fragile democracy, you will be the first one to uphold this aid for survival of Pakistan in the national interest with any condition attached.

Hey we survived the entire 1990s with US sanctions on us. So yes. And even worse sanctions from 1999 to 2001.

CM, when someone pours bilions of dollars into your economy, you have to think of their perspective or else refuse the money.

Apply it to your own personal situation. Let's say you are a sales manager of a company. If you have a client that buys like 15% of your annual sales every year, are you not going to consider his perspective? In fact you will kiss him wherever he asks you to. The same applies to countries too. A recent example of that was the visit of Wen Jiabao to North Korea. Within a day, Mr. Wen forced North Korea to do a complete about-face on many issues. Why should it not apply to Pakistan?

Amriki paisa lena band karo aur bad me ye baate karo.

A moral stand and self-respect has nothing to do with how much money you are getting. It is a simple fact of reality. It does not benefit us and I have no bloody reason to look at it from America's point of view.

Real Politik and National Sovereignty dictate that a head of state or government looks after the national interest of its own state. That does not change depending on who gives aid. The same applies here. The bottom line is that the Pakistani people do not benefit from the conditionalities and the tying of the aid.

Regardless of what you guys in the US think.

@CM,

If Pakistanis are so convinced thatUS aid does them no good, answer is staring at you in the face. Don't take the money. Bottomline is that you are being dishonest in accepting US billions but not wanting any US intervention in your country. If China can force North Korea to do its bidding in return for the aid it pours into North Korea, why is the same logic not good for US?

Actually no I am not. Because Chinese aid is never coupled with conditionalities. Neither is the free oil we have recieved from the UAE and the Saudis.

It is obviously now! If you want the proof of that, Pakistan should try doing something that Chinese do not like. They will come down on you like a ton of bricks. You saw the proof of that in Kargil conflict. Here is a quote:

On June 12, 1999, when the Pakistan Foreign Minister Mr. Sartaz Aziz went to Beijing to seek Chinese support, China told Pakistan to settle its disputes with India peacefully through dialogue and negotiations.

Reasons behind China* 's neutrality *
C*hina’s views on Kargil has to be seen in the broader context of its policy on Kashmir . In the last two decades, there has been a change in its Kashmir policy, which has much to do with its own internal compulsions. During the days of Sino-Indian hostility, China adopted a pro-Pak policy on Kashmir , and talked of the right to self-determination of the Kashmiri people. By the early 1980s, however, the new thinking in China developed an anathema for the word self-determinationlest it be applied by the West to the case of Tibet . The rise of secessionist tendencies in its Muslim province of Xinjiang also made China aware of the dangers of self-determination. Moreover, by the late 1980s, China 's own territorial disputes with the South-East Asian countries over the Spratly Group of Islands led to military clashes. Having shown its preference for bilateral talks to resolve the dispute, China could not deny the same principle in the case of Kashmir . Therefore, as relations between India and China improved by the end of the 1980s, China advocated bilateral talks between India and Pakistan on Kashmir . In fact, during his visit to India and Pakistan in December 1996, the Chinese President, Mr. Jiang Zemin, stunned the Pakistani Senate by calling on both countries to build a co-operative relationship and set aside difficult issues. Although he did not directly mention Kashmir the reference was obvious. *

There are other reasons why China cannot support Pakistan on Kashmir or Kargil. The very foundation of Pakistan is based on Islam and therefore is a source of religious terrorism. While it has openly supported terrorist forces in Kashmir , there are reports of Uighur Muslim terrorists getting training in Pakistani camps. In fact, China had protested to Pakistan on this issue in February this year, an allegation denied by Pakistan . Besides, after the break-up of the Soviet Union , Muslim fundamentalism is on the increase in Central Asia . Any support to Pakistan on Kashmir , therefore, will only lead to more problems in the adjoining more vulnerable Chinese province of Xinjiang .

Articles #211 , Chinese Views on the Kargil Conflict

As a direct result of Chinese demand, Pakistan stopped supporting Uighur muslims in China. So your statement is patently false.

:slight_smile:

Hi Reason, i thought you only had issues with Islamist yaar but there is lot more going on lagta hai aise. Arey bhai hammay bhee paise lene do hamara bhee haq banta hai. If USA wants help then they need to pay for it nothing in life is for free is it not!!??

??? Hello hellooo are you there awake?

Since when did i say Pakistan will attack India? :)

Please "carefully" what i said Sarsaparilla (u really should tell me what ur name means yaar its very interesting name i mean it).

Mein to kehta hoon lets make love not war. (translation: pyaar mohabbat se geo jang kar ke nahin)

I don't think Pakistan has problem taking the AID because Pakistani politicians and leaders (read: moeny vultures) want the aid for themself not for the people of Pakistan.
Intervention in Pakistan u want that? That is your problem ? Tell me which other country will allow intervention in their country after receiving AID in the form of money of technological or nuclear aid (i am referring to India). ???????????

and about other comparison of your:

Simple mate

USA is NOT China
and Pakistan is definetly i repeat definetly NOT North Korea

@hh,

My point is that your statement that Chinese aid is not tied to any demands is untrue and I have provided ample proof of that.

BTW, when I was still a bachelor, I had asked many Pakistani girls that we south asians should stick together. Unfortunately they all said, fine but no thanks and they were doing just fine.

The way they monitored TARP money? :)

Conditions are attached to foreign aid all the time by countries. They are not charitable institutions but interested in advancing their interests.

While Kiyani complains about the US conditions his army sits in its barracks while terrorists openly plot further attacks on Pakistanis from Pakistani soil. When is the last time Kiyani sent a jet to bomb the terror bases?

The same goes for Saudi sahib. It is naive to thing countries given money for charitable reasons. Why does Saudi Arabia give so much to Pakistan? Why not give to its neighbors, some of whom are poor like Yemen and Iraq? It is because Pakistan has what Saudi Arabia needs: a large population to Arabicize and export Islamism to.

Pakistan is the headquarters for Jihad, Inc. It is only a matter of time, if they are not shut down, before terrorists based in Pakistan attack China. Look at the recent call by Al-Qaeda to attack China. Where is Al-Qaeda based?

Hopefully not! :rotfl:

LMAO! You think I am gonna trust an article from the JNU? You gotta be crazy. It is inherently biased. And to make it clear, please show me an official GOP declaration that we support the Uighurs in China? Unless you can show me that you are just blowing a lot of hot air.