Holds true for a believer. I am not trying to re-invent the wheel.
Challenging what? For me the whole life is education.
Nope my motto reveals that the day you think you have achieved the best you are stopping your growth/education/learning experience, you yourself (at best) is flat lining the upward movement of your chart.
I see nothing wrong with it. Having more than one option is always better. There is no 100% in any plan (A universal truth ) there are always doubts or no answers for some parts of the plan. The way I see it you can always do better with two or three plans with 99% chances.
Where is the rocket science in it, every second a person lives through is part of history - Ignorant or otherwise. . I don’t agree to you that only ignorants make history or are part of history.
This is a faith based comment and prerequisites the belief or set of beliefs. Anyway I find it contradictory statement because as soon as the person knows that he was ignorant he is not ignorant anymore, nobody stays ignorant knowingly. Very similar to being alive and dead, you cannot be both at the same time.
n apprently u still dont know wat urz life is not meant for experimentation.
as u said u r in a learning stage. so sir u always will be in a learning stage. u will never find that peak point. u r arguement is pathetic. wat ur motto says have nothng to do wid u’r personality. (say wat u do not wat u think )
sir u r telling me u dont see ny wrong in it. wrong n right would be fairuse if u know wat are those. u r still confused (i dont want to get personal here). but wat u hve told me about ur faith exploration. u r still roaming around. (if these question asked by someone else i wont mind it) but a person who still experimenting his life, and use his religion for sole purposes, he will never understand the canvas i want to show. so u better decide which part of the spectrum u sit.
u wont ask me this question if u actually experimented anything in ur life then scribbling ur thoughts over here.
u’r current attitude towards faith is there becasue u were made to face it. (otherwise u would had never prefer to face it)
did u ever fast?..well lemme guess NO. even if u did then u might b immuture at dat time n just took it as fun expedition. (another reasoning is …most of the ppl here loudly spill their make-up moderation) well i m not targetting on personal beliefs…if tehy got offended then my appologiez.
so lemme get bak to fast (roza). hopefully u know in ISLAM fasting is observed from when sun rises till it sets. and every edible (halal) thing is prohibited during this span of time.
ur approach for the ignorance is limited to if some one is not fimilar wid the above stated criteria for fasting is ignorant. yeah either he/she knows about it, or tehy dont, like a fact. but not every bits, information, knowledge is a fact (or granted as universal truth)
so it is used by ppl with limited experimentation in life.
now lets diagnose what ignorance i m talking about. my ignorance is unintentionally commit a sin as if some one drank water without having ny intention to drink it. then its not a sin. cuz u know if u drink intentionally then u r breaking dat promise. but since no u had no intention to break it ALLAH SWT wont punish u for dat.
another good analogy is of murder. every one knowz wats it is, and also every one is familiar with the consequencecs one may face. but still ppl do it. (i m sure u have education enuf of first degree murder, second…bla bla bla)
furhtermore..Sift Slips n mistakes (simple answer)
i didnt say it…its HADITH-e-Mubarik (i thought u know it but i was wrong.)
remember ALLAH SWT dont need us…we need ALLAH SWT. this life is not for experimentation. u never know when u gonna lose the most important part of ur life. but if u think its for experimentation and U R ALSO FAIR to find dat right path. then ALLAH SWT will help u in dat quest. indeed, blessed ppl acknowledges this question dat “what’s their purpose in this world?” and ppl with pure devoted intentions seek the essence of eternal ecstasy.
but if u adopt rather a corrupt path. ALLAH SWT will leave u. then wat i ask ppl “TO FEEL ALLAH SWT” will never happens to u. u will wander, u will roam with guilt (tiny one, u know its there, but as u wont feel ALLAH SWT then distinguish b/t good n bad is raher a tiny matter) until u will be bashed. if u let (privileged enuf) to bear it then u will think of two option, either suicidal attempt (may b drugs too -potential suicide), or convertion. u wont gonna convert to Christianity cuz u know its too much madeup now. whereas u will keep in mind that since it is also monothestic religion, so ur approach will be “y should i turn bak to dat God who put me in this situation”, second option left is converting to polythestic religion but the problem is, not one, not two but tonz tonz of gods n rituals u have to face. so u will opt out this option too. now here come atheistic belief. u will think “heay! i dont believe on ny God. watever happened to me was actually My mistake”. but since it will be quite a while, so those woundz will also lose their intensity. so changing to Atheistic, or its similar fragments will be best option left for u.
but this will be a case if u think negatively.
think positively. instead of mouring, be practical n take it as a second opportunity. ur negative approach is similar to ny mathematical problem. lil mistakes will makes u suffer. u miss important pieces, u will ended up with a wrong solution.
so think with a cool mind first. and then reply. it is easier to argue but make someone actually believes u, comes with ur intention “how much u r fair wid ur comments”. sure there are tonz n tonz of ways exist to argue. but dont waste mine n ur own time…IF U R NOT FAIR with ur comments.
(if i will have time i will reveal a better picture). so for the time being rely on this.
(i try my best just to convey message. appologiez for grammatical mistakes n being jargonic.)…V
Experimentation? Where did I say that? There is a huge difference between experience and experiment.
Not only me everybody is in learning stage. Everyday in your life you will see/hear/touch/feel new things. If you think that education is something which ends once you graduate, you are wrong. Point out the contradiction, don’t say vague things.
What I gather from your comment is that you are asking me to believe first than I will understand. And my stand is I cannot believe something which I cannot fully understand.
You can think whatever you like, but that does not make it a fact.
No, I chose that for me. How do you know my preferences?
This is a new dimension for me that guessing/assumption is part of serious discussions as this one. As I said earlier everyday you learn something new.
Are we still playing guessing/assumption game?
Actually there are some other thing which are not permissible as well, for the sake of decency I will not mention. Fasting is not only for food, it is a fasting of eyes, ears, words and other pleasures as well.
I have proved you wrong by my above reply.
I do not understand what you are saying. Be clear and specific.
Thats a correct statement from a believer’s point of view.
Now you are mixing up your own examples, when you were talking about fasting and all, that was a correct statement as muslim belief, non muslim may have a different views. Hence it is faith based.
But murder on the other hand and the penality for it is not faith based it is the law of the land and everybody has to follow it regardless of their faiths.
These two examples are apples and oranges.
I know it is a hadees, I was agreeing to the text I was not saying it was you who came up with such a brilliant idea. And please stop guessing/assuming or guestimating about me.
Life for sure is not an experiment, your whole statement is based on the assumption that I said life is experiment. There is a difference between the experience and experiment as stated in the begining of the post. If you want to have any further comment on this read my post again.
Yeah I’ve heard that before but I am not sure about the authenticity of the statement. Everyday I see good God-fearing people also getting bashed.
LOL, I like your confidence, mind telling me what is the source of this conclusion, is there any study done on that or is it your opinion.
Again it’s just your opinion.
You really don’t know anything about me.
Oh God, who told you that I am mourning anything at all.
As long as you are basing all your comments on guesses, assupmtions, personal believes and estimates you are wasting your time.
Better picture for me is the one which is based on facts not faith. If you can do that fine otherwise I will understand.
PS: I will not be able to reply if you will carry on with the assumptions.
Mods if possible can you move this thread to General section.
@ LB
i need more material than the words “opinion” n “assumption”.
ur this call is not making me to go any where.
(prove the validity of ur argument wid facts.)
seemed like a jazbati reply. u sit there n started the dissection. brother i asked u STAY calm. take a deep breath, look all the dimensions n depths. i asked u read it first.
if u again acted as u are in an examination hall whoz just there to answer…then plz dont expect me to answer ur mediocre replies which are more like [just a] post(s).
If believe in yourself means only trust in yourself or dependant on yourself without Allah's help then its wrong.
But if believe in yourself means having confidence in those abilities that Allah has given to you then its right to say that, but the phrase "believe in yourself" is misleading and doesn't explain the intentions or ideas behind it.
But if believe in yourself means having confidence in those abilities that Allah has given to you then its right to say that, but the phrase "believe in yourself" is misleading and doesn't explain the intentions or ideas behind it.<<<<<
definetely i meant that iam a pure muslim and AFTER BELIEVING IN ALLAH AND HAZRAT MOHAMMAD (SAW) ,MEANS THEY R ALL MUSLIMS FIRST BELIEVE OTHERWISE he or she is not muslim ,,,,,,,, then belive in ur self for whatever u do be confident cause Allah is with u
The final cop out. When you could not come up with any sensible answer, the best course of action. Cut your losses and run. You fail to notice I took my time replying you step by step, as you said I literally not only dissected your argument I destroyed it. Was it a jazbati reply, I don’t think so.
And what dimensions and depth you are talking about, I have already showed you the shallowness of your argument.
Maybe I overwhelmed you. Try again, I will post my argument one by one now.
**Experimentation? Where did I say that? There is a huge difference between experience and experiment.
Show me where did I say life is experiment in the whole thread. If not either you were mistaken or you delibrately changed my words which is synonym to lying. You sort that out and then we move forward to the next question.
so dat is the best u come up with…do it brother…mujhay bhi pata hai whoz losing n whoz not …kher i m not into highlightlight pplz mentality until they really really wana know. if u really really want me to reply ur post then sure y not…i mean if u have hope that u may get something from it (since u already take me as a kid who know nothing…so potentially u will end up wid two wordz “Assumption” n “Opinion” after all u gained from precious yrz of ur life )…but other than that i dont paint for materialist people.
kuch waki seekhana hai to batain…werna time mut zaya kerain fazool ke bhess beraya bhess ker k. (app ka pata nahi per mera time bhut kemti hota hai k jahloon ke terha aik baat ko lay ker beth jaoon…or saydoon (centuries) on per fasad (war) kerti phiroon) >>>hopeully u get my point.
(n i m pretty sure muali gonna read it…so ya I M PhD, and IQ of 150+ (Alhumdullah) )
More blah blah but no answer to my question, as they say khamoshi neem razamandi hoti hai. So I take it as either you were mistaken or lying, take your pick.
neither did i say u said “experimentation” or experience"…i told u r time waster
u said
obviosuly u r experiencing this fact. if not then u would have called ur self “educated” n would have stopped doing dat wat i call experimentation.
(n also stopped picking line by line …dat is the lamest thing i ever see…ppl u just gonna make mediocre lawyers)
u rote me once ur self dat u were dat…then dat…thats what i call experimentation.
“just ask urself were u ever honest wid one belief, or wid one faith? u experience something, then u go try to chek authnticity of ur experience in the spectrum of ur belief= so u experiment it…n when it fails to make u happy…u just leave it.”
now if i m wrong plz reveal the counter points wid examples cuz i m a kid n cant just make whole oeuvre wid ur two wordz “Assumption” n “opinion”
put the facts on table sir for wat u call my opinionz. i m not interested in ur approach in life. show me wat u were made to face
n ya rawight about the silence as a key of victory so far u r defending ur approach. where as not only ur strategy is poor, but in fact …kher these small things dont have ny value in my life. lol i feel pity for ppl when they get bashed by kidz like me.
(lol…i cant see u anywhere winning wid defendig apporach…n have courage to give ppl some credit)…V
You call paying attention and holding people responsible for what they say is lame, Now I truely understand how much attention you must have put in reading anything in your life, Text books and religious books all included. Whats the point to ponder on each and every word written in any religious text after all its all lame to you. You call it picking I call analyzing.
If something is true it holds itself true in all aspects, you cannot pick and choose what you like or not. And I am amazed to see that you believe in something but never bothered to check if it’s authentic or not. (Sorry my bad, you don’t believe in analyzing word by word, it’s lame ). It’s not a matter of religion making me happy or not.
Already did that in the earlier posts, go figure.
I can start a new thread with a sole purpose to see what is assumption and opinion and fact if you want. I hope you will find that satisfactory.
My approach in life is very very simple,
Na tha kuch to khuda tha, kuch na hota to khuda hota
Daboya mujh ko honay nay na hota mein to kiya hota.
Oh I do give credit to people when they deserve it. And you madam don’t deserve anything at all and I do mean anything.
As expected from any person of faith bar few when you fail to argue start attacking the personality instead of the text. Anyway people do things what they learn, I don’t hold you responsible for your wrong behaviour any more.
I have figured it out that probably Muali was right afterall.