Trip to Rakaposhi, Ultar base camps and Karimabad Hunza

:eek: :eek:
This one is amazing!!!

Right before ultar, there was this rocky path upward. It was DANGEROUS to say the least and on our way down, it was even more dangerous. Thats where guide helped
[thumb=H]DSC0156413399_3171472.JPG[/thumb]

From Ultar base camp, view of Lady finger peak at the left and Hunza peak at the right
[thumb=H]DSC0156513399_2761201.JPG[/thumb]

Ultar 1 visible in the picture, Ultar 2 behind the clouds.. (1566)
[thumb=H]DSC0156613399_5834958.JPG[/thumb]

This is called Golden Peak, because when sunshine reflects from it, it turns golden.
[thumb=H]DSC0157613399_2305805.JPG[/thumb]

Sunrise at a place called 'Eagles nest'. There are around five peaks visible from here and when sun rises, each peak lights up one by one and makes it a unique sight. It seems as if bulbs are lit one by one. Here is Rakaposhi turning reddish as the sun rises.
[thumb=H]DSC0160213399_5573617.JPG[/thumb]

Me doing Rock Repelling. It was one of the highlights of the tour. The guy in the red who is holding the ropes is All pakistan Rock climbing and Repelling champion. I took a lot of time going down as it was my first time but this guy was awesome. Just a few swings and baam he was down.
[thumb=H]DSC0160613399_9147360.JPG[/thumb]

awesome pics :k:

:frowning:

wish i could reach at ur top someday btw nice pic broz :k:

wow, looks cool, and MashAllah u look good aswell

not that I would like to do the same :halo:

wow, amazing pics saby

now i'm thinking if i shud go to the fast trip next mth :( but nah i cant .. :( i shudnt...

very very beautiful Saby…many thanks for sharing the pics and details with us…simply amazing…

Allah sabhi ko aise natural beauty dekhna naseeb kare…Ameen :flower1:

beautiful

amazing.... :) you lucky you :p

WOW :eek: Yani Kay.. Zabardast pictures :k:

Wow great pics

I remember when I was there 2years back. Unfortunatley cud not go there this year.

Wow I just saw the rest of the pics.They are beautiful.Saby ke bache Im coming with you nex time.:D

WOW :love:

sigh I wanna go there.

Awesome pics. Glad you had a good time.

Kakay-- Haunsla rakh yaar, we will go together next time you are in pakistan.

Janwar- mention not. Rakaposhi is not a peak to surmount. (well it is) but Nanga parbat is, known as 'killer mountain'.

dutch_paki-- Thanks, well you should consider going there. I was skeptical earlier but its really fun.

Irem-- Why wont you go? You must if you can. Its one of the most beautiful places on earth. You know how switzerland is popular for her scenic beauty. There was a swiss guy i met in Karimabad and he said that some places in Pakistan are WAY better than Switzerland etc. I really felt proud then. You should go!

Daagh- Mention not, i know i m lucky enough to visit such places.

Seedha Saadha and Cutiee-pie-- Thanks

Minerva-- yeah lucky me:-p

shoaib-- yani ke thanks. Pictures are nothing as compared to live scenes..

Moonstar-- Where did you go? Karimabad in general or to a particular base camp?

Muslim_queen-- Mainay tumke saath nai jana, reason i told you on msn :-p

Vivaciuos-- i m glad you liked it. And yeah i will pm you tonight or tomorrow, kuch poochna hai!

CareBear-- Dont sigh. Allah insha'allah mauka dega. See, i got a chance too and so will you insha'allah. And thanks :-)

One thing i would like to mention about Hunza. Literacy rate is really impressive, nearly touching hundred percent there. It came as a surprise to me as how shopkeepers, waitors and by-passers were able to talk fluently in English. Many people asked us to come and have chai at their place and wished us good luck when they came to know that we were going to go to Ultar base camp. I met a guy who has only passed third grade but he knew 11 langugages including English, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, German etc. I was in awe. Yes they have to do it because tourism help their speaking skills and eventually their income but still it was a pleasent surprise for us.

*Originally posted by saby: *

Vivaciuos-- i m glad you liked it. And yeah i will pm you tonight or tomorrow, kuch poochna hai!

okay, mein intezaar keroon gi :)

Breath-taking. So glad you could
post them saby.

Thanks for sharing!