Trip to DC & NYC

aww, Nice result.. Actually I am a Minolta user myself for more than 10 years now. I have now a Monotla Dynax 9xi kit..

Minolta rocks..

hey AJ...koool pics!...so aapka nikah NY main hoa hai??....

I am not a lie ... I am not an illusion ... I am a princess, so what's the confusion...!!!

So many Indians in Jackson Heights… the place creeps me out. I like Coney Island Ave. better… But no doubt King Kabab has the best food!

And I just love being at Time Square, it’s like being in the center of the world.

You can only paint with the colors you’re given…
…so get what you like and like what you have.

Gadhey Torh diya na Dil Ahmad Bhaai ki T-Shirt ki Tareef karke

Unki Clean-Shave nazar nahIn aai

AHMADJEE Wesse hmadjee aap kabhi Germany bhi aaaye haiN jalsa per?

**Be-kHudi le gai kahaaN ham ko
Der se intazaar hai apnaa
Jis ko tum Aasmaan kehte ho
So DiloN kaa gHubaar hai apnaa

[This message has been edited by Tassneef (edited July 12, 2002).]

Great pics yaar, Ilove that mosque.. I was there on Friday, but couldn;t find any lodgings so had to come home early. I spent most of the time lying around inside the mosque, its soooo comfortable.
You should have told me you were going to be in New York, we could have met up. Take you to my favorite resteraunt.. Anyways, next time then.

Yeah we build big

I like Coney Island better to… They have some really good resteraunts aswell.. But mostly a taxi hangout

There was another truely Desi place ... or at least with Desi stores in NYC or near New Jersy. What is that called? My uncle was telling me it is better than Jackson Heights as the stores are newer & there isn't much parking problem. Anyone?

!~!ZahrA!~!: No, Nikkah was in DC!

Tassneef: Nop never been to any Jalsa in Germany. I am planning to attend the Canada one next year. Maybe the year after that in Qadiyan ... kabhee Germany bhee aa jayeen gay! :)

Adnan: Don't worry man; maybe next year. Are you coming for the Khudam Ijtemah in August?

Originally posted by ahmadjee:
Bismah: Jackson Highets is bigger than just this one street. Nearly 99% of the shops there are owned by Pakistani, Indians or Bangladeshis. Shops for Jewelary, clothes, grocery, books, sweets and resturant etc. Maybe a New Yorker here can tell you better.

Cool, sounds a bit like Southall in London, although there are loads of sikhs there and few Pakistanis.

Originally posted by ahmadjee:
**There was another truely Desi place ... or at least with Desi stores in NYC or near New Jersy. What is that called? My uncle was telling me it is better than Jackson Heights as the stores are newer & there isn't much parking problem. Anyone?

!~!ZahrA!~!: No, Nikkah was in DC!

Tassneef: Nop never been to any Jalsa in Germany. I am planning to attend the Canada one next year. Maybe the year after that in Qadiyan ... kabhee Germany bhee aa jayeen gay! :)

Adnan: Don't worry man; maybe next year. Are you coming for the Khudam Ijtemah in August?**

What is the Khudam Ijtemah, I haven't heard about that...I might come..

wonderful masjid
thankz for sharing