Trick of Math

I used my calculator and you are allowed too!

Take the number of the month you were born( e.g.If
born in March, use 3)
multiply by 4,
add 13,
multiply by 25,
subtract 200,
add the day of the month on which you were born (e.g.
If born on March
21 - use 21),
multiply by 2,
subtract 40,
multiply by 50,
add the last two digits of the year you were born
(e.g. if born on 1992

• use 92,
    subtract 10,500.

Notice anything funny about your answer?
It should be your Date of Birth (M/D/Y)

tuJhko dekha nahiN mehsoos kiya hai maine

Cool :cool: it does work

yaar janu I can name ur wife. I have a calculation
Her name is Mrs.Janu. Am I right.
Dank

not yet born yar..still to young to get married

oops...

[This message has been edited by buqrat (edited October 23, 2000).]

Maria it did not work for me . show me how you did it. What was the last 2 digits of your birth year?

Just kidding…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

~And verily the RESULTS are decided by the LAST ACTIONS.~
(reported by Bukhari)

Let me make the trick easier and shorter...

take 10500

add your date of birth to the number in this format:

MM/DD/YY

Subtract the number from 10500.

You'll get your answer..get it!

eg. My DOB ;) 10/07/84

instead of 10500 I'll take 12600

+ 100784

100784 which is 10/07/84!

AOA,
Yahya

Ps. All those procedures basically add up your date of birth in any form to an aggregate 10500. At the end you just subtract the 10500!

Allah knows best...

Originally posted by prince_x:
**Let me make the trick easier and shorter...

All those procedures basically add up your date of birth in any form to an aggregate 10500. At the end you just subtract the 10500!

Prince_X
That's right,good spotting.Did you figure this out by yourself?
Just Curious.

Well...thats excellent, janu.

prince_x...u r right too, but here the matter is the 'trick'. Wut u suggest, is so simple.

C ya ;)

Originally posted by buqrat:
** Maria it did not work for me . show me how you did it.

• 7*4 = 28
  • 28+13 = 41
  • 41*25 = 1025
  • 1025-200 = 825
  • 825+03 = 828
  • 828*2 = 1656
  • 1656-40 = 1616
  • 1616*50 = 80800
  • 80800+85 = 80885
  • 80885-10500 = 070385
  • Ans = 07/03/85

°°°Name?°°°

If u'wll call me rose,
will i smell like that!

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤FeeAmanAllah Guysº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤

Shafiq...salaam..thanks

tuJhko dekha nahiN mehsoos kiya hai maine

Originally posted by Shafiq:
Well...thats excellent, janu.

prince_x...u r right too, but here the matter is the 'trick'. Wut u suggest, is so simple.

C ya ;)**

Looks like you didn't get it Shafiq, all the calculations that they make you do is basically equally to an aggregrate 10500. The inly smart thing here was the digit order was kept fault-proof. Simple math thinking. I hope you understand.

Yep Ahmad ofcourse I did it by myslef, ofcourse with help from Allah Al mighty, you see if you understand maths you will also understand the logic behind all math tricks.

Maths = 100% logic = 100% Programming and Computer Science, something I am really interested in.

It just looks intimidating, Im sure if you tried you could have figured it out too! Its Simple.

AOA,
Yahya

Allah knows best...

:slight_smile: :slight_smile: Yahya bhai the reason I posted here was that I was not only impressed by your understandng but mostly by the fact thatyou took interest in the thing.You are a man after my own heart.:)You see I am also interested in logic and maths.But I especially love your tendency to praise Allah for your acheivements,even the smallest ones.

carry on like this boy!

It just looks intimidating, Im sure if you tried you could have figured it out too! Its Simple.
I already did.:)This trick was posted here couple of months back and I had posted an explanation to it then.That’s why I asked if you had solved it by yourself.Just wanted to make sure you hadn’t seen that.:slight_smile: