Toronto Guppies

Re: Toronto Guppies

see Maddy she is laughin'....so smiley can I see u now :(

:p @ maddy..

emmy - sigh alrighty..but me wanna see your pic too!

You guys had a guppy meat? I want to see smilestar too:)

Can I?

i seen allof em, :snooty:

DAannnnnyyy :blush:

meet was pretty fun :k: i arrived, no sign of anyone, so called DM who was on his way over.. he came, and i asked any ATM around.. so he said yeah there is one nearby, we went to that, came back and as we were pulling in, maddy was coming out and going opposite way.. so we .. errr.. i decided to chase him.. cat-woman and smilestar were in his car..so we ran to the next light.. i pulled REALLY close to maddy and while cat-woman was saying something to maddy, i knocked her window.. oh man :rotfl: she JUMPPEDDD!

(meanwhile smilestar’s moonh was totally khula khula that what the hell’s going on and why is that car SO nearby, she prolly thought desi guys are trying to harras them or something) :rotfl::rotfl:

anyway .. maddy took 1 left, then 2nd left, and then i called that whats going on, turned out they were looking for an ATM too.. awrite so off we went to the same spot again .. drove back to restaurant.. went in .. and wowla.. Fayz is sitting there munching on samosay and sipping on Mango Lassi.. aur bahana ye ke apna ilaaqa hay aatay rahtay hain, bhook lagi socha koee aaya nahi hay to shuroo ho jayen.. khekhekehheeh

anyway, i picked up a safe spot when i noticed muzna is coming in, and that safe spot kept getting further and further and when Amir (bama ahl-o-ayaal) arrived, I sat beside him.. last person to arrive was captain lota.. and he pulled a chair in the middle of everyone .. before all of us sat down, i requested the restaurant’s speciality dish to be prepared..

i was kinda sleepy cuz i was awake since 5pm friday, went to work, came home, couldnt really sleep for 2-3 hours and then came to meet.. so i was dosing on and off.. and babysitting noor (we made a castle outta menus)

giggles here’n there during lunch .. it was mostly between maddy’s going towards Fayz, turning to Captain Lota, towards cat-woman, and then to smilestar..

myself and Amir were one party, and his wife+Muzna, occasionally smilestar was one party..

anyway.. there was a halaal meat shop beside this restaurant.. and they were having meat delivered to them .. so when i looked up once while eating, i noticed a ‘raan’ (cow) on a guy’s shoulder and he is struggling to walk towards the shop. so i said to Amir “KIYA gosht ka piece hay”

:rotfl: needless to say, bhabi ji gave me a look and then turned around, poor guy just walked in with raan 2 seconds before that.. i was gonna do " kiya taang hay" but Muzna was sitting 3feet across table and had a chicken bone in her hand.. was scared i will get hit by that bone :blush:

anyway .. lunch ended at promise to be @ muzna’s place for tea.. we went over there, and i remembered the spots where construction was going on .. so i avoided them .. and cat-woman, in trying to take a pic, got her foot stuck in one of those holes.. and i missed if she fell, or got hurt, cuz by the time i turned around (had Muzna’s nephew in my hands) Muzna was asking if she’s ok..

smilestar waited for few minutes and then asked “are you going to hog the baby now?”

oh rite.. BABY! turned out that a week before this, Muzna’s sis had a boy.. masha-allah SO adorable, that i think i thought twice before holding him.. khair tea got served and i gave him back…

and.. oh .. if gizzy is reading this, smilestar is EXACTLY like the way i wrote..

maddy, smilestar, cat-woman and myself sat near the tea-table and were discussing all-time favourite movies..Amir’s wife joined us a few minutes later, then Captain Lota.. that was pretty fun..

Muzna’s bhai walked in with a cake.. so we had that.. it was ‘light cake’

all-in-all .. it was pretty good.. dm had a whacky idea of putting baby’s foot by his ‘thumb’ (hand’s thumb) and i THINK his thumb was bigger heeheheheh..

had a good time :slight_smile:

pictures kidher haiN :crying:

lol @ faizy’s narration :hehe:
i missed it got tied up elsewhere :disgust:

pics dont get posted unless u r part of meet or live here… we are pretty strict at it, let it go..

james: :wave: in few days will attend NY meet.. after that i wanna arrange something (guys only)

agree with faizy.....it was a nice meet......close and personal.
furqan ditched at the last minute and sindhi mafia would have cuz he didn't even remember that the meet was that day.....but he made it at last.

catty,
it was soooo good to see you again. you have gotten even more beautiful...if that's possible, masha-Allah. but we didn't get to sit and chat as much as I would have liked....so that's udhaar. And after a few guppy meets you will come to realize that coming back to our place for tea is never an imposition....it has sort of become a tradition with our group.

Thanks DM for arranging everything. Let's do it again soon.

not fair ...that means I will never be able to get to see u guys :(

Cool! Toronto Guppies!!!!

how come nobody mentioned maddy's Tide to go?

Cos people have accepted and embraced Tide to Go as being the future!

That shirt, after one wash (in tide detergent of course) is now spotless :smooth:

excellent maddy!
I'm sold on it.

was HOPING! .. that THAT wouldnt come up :smack:

LOL @ faizy,

hmm..
thanks for inviting me
:'(

^^ thanks for posting something for the first time :smiley: unless u r a multi-nick :hoonh: :hehe:

running to control panel

[added] .. :whistling oh...