Top 10 MAC lipsticks?

Re: Top 10 MAC lipsticks?

My fav is Russian Red :wub:

As you ladies probably know MAC has brought back some ‘blasts from the past’ lipsticks (eyeshadows as well) and one of them ‘MOXIE’ caught my attention and oh my God…I WANT IT like I have never wanted anything this bad :hehe: It’s super gorgeous and so bright and beautiful

Sadly it’s all sold out online :frowning: I should really check the stores!!!

Oh wow that looks nice ..I ll try to get it ..I love red /pink lipsticks , i am such an aunty :)

omg…you have the perfect shape to wear Russian Red…trust me!!!

this thread is not good for me :nahi:

Moxie and Bombshell look very similar to Impassioned and Sweetie respectively.

My favorites are:

Velvet teddy (a very natural brown)
Mocha (natural brown with a hint of rust)
Russian Red (HOTT) ;)
Taupe (very similar to mocha)
Half n Half (nude)

Will upload the pix of these soon! I'm loving the Moxie! A must purchase in this week :)

Can someone suggest some good nude lipstick colours for a Kim Kardashian-esque look?

(I don't have similar colouring to her but I do like the smokey eyes and neutral lips thing)..

Pinkd out you have nice lips :D

Deeba, these aren’t my lips, I was just quoting the picture from Muzna’s previous post!! Muzna has seen me in person that’s why she is very generous in giving sweet compliments :hehe:

Btw Kim’s favorite staple nude lipstick is ‘Angel’ by MAC…she has talked about it in her interviews…I think it’s okay nothing special, creme d’ nude is far nicer than angel in my opinion.

AngeL is nude????

I wore it and it was the yuckiest color ever. :(

^Yeah, not good for desi skin tone.

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy i bought russian red today....though i dont know if i will ever wear it

Yeah its my least favorite one...only worn it once or twice.
are you looking for a nude one? seriously can't go wrong with 'kinda sexy' it's way to pretty, if MAC ever discontinued it, I really would go crazy!!

I have velvet teddy....not too into nudes at the moment but ill check that one out too!

Top 10 MAC lipsticks?

I'm more of a Dior addict lip gloss girl but I do have some mac lipsticks;

Kinda sexy
Velvet teddy
Costa chick

I really want to buy watch me simmer - its gorgeous!! Do you think it will suit desi skin? I'm quite fair

have you ever bought stuff and stock-piled it cuz you thought it might be discontinued?
I find myself doing this with some lip liners…just cuz I’ve seen some get discontinued…now I’ll usually have about 3 spares for everything that I can’t live without… :cb:

Surprisingly I don’t stock pile ever even with makeup items…I like to be a very non-clutter type person. I have always gotten by with one lipstick/gloss/foundation bottle at a time till it’s done then I go and buy more once it is finished…you are right, perhaps to avoid disappointment another lipstick or two won’t hurt :bummer:

I went to the mac store yesterday…tried on several shades including “half and half” and shanghai spice…loved craving and New York Apple…may put those on my future list since they dont’ seem to be limited edition

and all of this mac talk…I had a dream that I lost my “velvet teddy”… I was heartbroken :teary2:

Oh fun!!! I need to get my MAC fix soon!!!
Awww I am glad it was just a dream :hehe: I love pouting with velvet teddy on…so PRETTY!!!

brave, kinda sexy, faux and velvet teddy. i have my eyes on half and half. i wish they did hug me in a matte or at least in opaque finish. its a very pretty color but such a meh finish.

My fav, Please me!