Re: Tony Blair's SIL Converts to Islam!
Her husband had a serious accident in 2009 which left him with brain damage.
They have 2 children and they were living in France since 2004. but now have returned to Britian.
Her husband had a serious accident in 2009 which left him with brain damage.
They have 2 children and they were living in France since 2004. but now have returned to Britian.
Her husband had a serious accident in 2009 which left him with brain damage. They have 2 children and they were living in France since 2004. but now have returned to Britian.
it looks like she was in deep emotional pain, it's a major step converting to a completely different religion. hope she made the decision with a balanced, stable, emotionally strong mind.
she looks completely happy though so mashallah about the news. it's a personal private news, nobody else's business, don't know why it's made public news. don't know why there needed to be hateful reactionary comments made.
Seems like she has spent a lot of time around Muslims and in Muslim communities so am sure she knows what she is getting into.. To me she always came across as very bright, like her sister..
Re: Tony Blair’s SIL Converts to Islam!
She was the sister of thr 8th Shia imam.
Masha Allah
I’ve never been to Iran buddy(well not sure about future), I was overwhelmed by seeing her talking about finding peace in prayer.
Masha_Allah! May Allah keep her in the straight path
I couldn't stop tears in my eyes after watching the video
8th Imam hmmm:hmmm:
Imam Hasan Askari is 11th if i am not wrong. imam jafar Sadiq is 6th. 8th is imam Ali raza ?
I remembered almost all few years back. but i need to re-visit the record.
Her husband suffered very serious accident. May Allah bestow with complete recovery of her husband
ameen
Yep, you are correct.
Sau Choohe khaake billi Haj ko chali
Aur woh jo Hajj kar ke bhi choohay khana band nahiN kartay ![]()
Saying a simple SUBHANALLAH or MASHALLAH doesnt hurt.
Mashallah nice
yamamha in MUHAMMAD (S.A.W) TIME PEOPLE WHO HAVE EVEN MURDERD MUSLIM OR BURIED THEIR DAUGHTERS ALIVE ACCEPTED ISLAM MUHAMMAD (S.A.W) said nothing to them Islam forgive all previous sins so read Islam before talking nonsense
Its nice to know that she converted, but Jemima Khan had also converted and where is she now? Does she pray 5 times? Has she stopped drinking wine? Has Allah forgiven all sins she is and will be committing???
its your actions after you convert that determine whether you are a Muslim or not, not just by coming on TV and changing your name.
Good for her :k:
Its nice to know that she converted, but Jemima Khan had also converted and where is she now? Does she pray 5 times? Has she stopped drinking wine? Has Allah forgiven all sins she is and will be committing???
its your actions after you convert that determine whether you are a Muslim or not, not just by coming on TV and changing your name.
I don't think Jemima Khan actually wore hijab when she was back here in London (unlike Lauren), and she was also much much younger and prob a bit naive, seems she just got swept up in it all when she fell for Imran Khan, maybe she even converted for marriage to keep his family happy or something.. who knows..
Lauren Booth is a lot older and seems to have spent a lot more time amongst Muslims prior to her conversion and she's prob a lot more wordly-wise, esp considering she works as a journalist and broadcaster.
I think Jemima marrying Imran at such a young age and so quickly after that whirlwind romance shows what sort of person she was.. Not calling her a bad person (cos I don't think she is at all), just a bit naive and a bit out of her depth back then. I do think she was prob more immersed in Pakistani culture than actual Islam as well, the wearing of the shalwar khameez whilst living over there etc. and I remember reading somewhere that she felt she had gone too far in trying to please others around her in becoming 'more Pakistani' than the other women they mixed with, she prob felt a bit of resentment for that deep down. Obviously she didn't love shalwar khameez and dupatta or hijab that much or she would have worn it more in the UK as well..
so did she convet to shia islam or sunni silam?
What matters most is that she's Muslim.
Wow.
It was just a wild guess, honestly.
Jafri Sahab, Can you please share some details about that Lady, her life and importance of that shrine ? In religion forum.
hareem01- Dont worry if you have not visited any shrine for spritual extravaganza. I suggest you to visit Bibi Pak-Daman shrine opposite Queen Marry College/ Convent of Jesus and Marry. You will have a profound effect on your body and soul :k:
I am only worried about health of her husband. May Allah bless the family. amen
I'm sorry to be off-topic here but what spiritual and physical wonders visiting a dead person's grave is going to do you? One should visit the graveyards anyway, for they are a good reminder of the temporary nature of this life. And yeah, one should definitely pray for the departed souls to rest in peace. Thats about it. As for spiritual and physical benefits, one could ask the almighty directly. He is quite accessible if I am not mistaken. It is not a sarkari daftar where you need to make contacts with the clerk badshah first.