To My Dear Hijabi sister

Re: To My Dear Hijabi sister

That might be too modest for people but oh well, I guess...better being modest in this way rather than covering yourself and showing off in front of people that you're modest.

again do not forget:

modesty is in the hearts and not in the clothing

Allah is the judge

samjhaY?

Yes, that is pretty much all of Islam in a nutshell. Thank you Anwar bhai. I can’t find a smily without the scarf so I guess for time being, I’ll have to use this: :mash:

I agree with those that say hijab is more than just a piece of cloth. It's a lot of other actions with it. The premise is wrong so it doesnt leave much to be said about the article.

Secondly, several guys have told me they treat and think differently of women who wear hijab. This coming from plenty of non-muslims as well as muslims.

It isnt about what men think in their minds about a girl who wears a scarf. A lot of it IS about how they treat you when coming across you. We all think things we shouldnt but how we act outwardly matters a lot.

And anyone who has read hadith and believes in it, can see that the Prophet(SAW) advocated a t ype of "hijab" on both men and women. And yes that includes a piece of cloth that covers.

nobody i know permanently wears a hijab (such is pak culture) and its not something which i have ever asked anyone to consider

but if you cant accept hijabi women are more pious then none hijabis then youve got somekind of problem.

the hijab is the sign of decency, and by far more so for the future then the past

i am impressed by the lifestyles that hijabi sisters often enjoy, of freedom, study and past time hobbies. theres no mistaking that they are muslim

the hijab cannot be forced upon women, its more for educated, self thinkers to consider. people can choose to go whichever direction they want, the hijab is going with islam and with muslims

hmm
I know a lot of guys who don't really support Hijab but when they come across a Hijabi compared to some1 who's not wearing a Hijab...They show a lot more respect...off topic but What you wear does sound like it's a part of modesty if take a look at this.

interesting!

Just tell him already that you are being sarcastic.

i dont care what people say about me wearing hijab :sadiyah:

or mujahy ALLAH SWT k sawa kisi say dur wer bhi nahi lagta :mocking:
cuz i know ALLAH SWT automatically puts respect in others gaze for me :mash:

yup - lacks balance.

:aq: meaning are you saying that or are you being sarcastic?

:mash: nice answer I agree with you.

tht IF says it all…:hehe:

i do…

very well said:hugz:

BTW..where did u read this danny…:aq:

what do you think?

you better be sarcastic.

Mashallah v. well said zobia! and i know that even if ppl didn’t respect u 4 wearing it, u’d still have it on :slight_smile:

You still have to meet most of the Emiratis& Kuwaitis women who wear abbayas & hijab, but are far from decent!!!!!!

lol at emirati!!! i second that!

**Moderate **to be precise.

come on yaar!

if i wear it, i wear it for ma self, not for others (ALHUMDULLAH) :snooty:

I dont know what the big deal about "hijabis" is. Just because they cover their hair when they re out in public does not mean that they follow Islam in its entirety. I know hijabi girls who smoke, hang out with men till like 2 in the morning, have bfs etc. And their head is covered with a carf but their cleavage has no coverage. So people who automatically assume that a headscarf mean piety, have something seriously wrong with them.

I admire women who wear hijab and also follow Islam when it comes to everything else in life as well. But girls who take advantage of their hijab, by making it a means of bad freedom are pathetic. They think that whatever they do doesnt matter cuz when it comes to the narrow-minded men and women of our society they will consider them pious anyways.