To Afridi Haters

Re: To Afridi Haters

Aise to hota rehta hai doston mein. It’s less than Usman Khawaja’s bromance with Zampa :slight_smile: At least national anthem ke waqt to nahi kiya Afridi ne.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dIehO33rnqk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVVqcPyJl5A

Indian team has some active bromances as well. Afridi love spreads to Harbhajan Singh and Yuvraj Singh. Both made videos for Afridi supporting Peshawar Zalmi.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9J4LPWCvzqA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCL4z8x5MaE

Did he get opportunities as like afridi. They don't give him bowling fully nor they give him proper batting opportunities. He was much competent batter than afridi and equalish bowler afridi. Bowling of afridi emerged of late.

In my opinion afridi is ok for T20 only. That too if he bowls well other wise he is no all rounder.

Afridi is not captaincy material though. Just does not know the art of captaincy. just doesn't put pressure on the opposition by restricting singles or bringing in slips etc. did n't grab the opportunities presented to him in this tournament. A better captain would have taken us into the semis with the same team.

RSA have struggled despite having some world class players in their team. India have been below par as well in this tournament; scraped to a one-run win against BD, lost to NZ by a bigger margin and were reeling at 20 odd for 3 against us. Yes the target was small but a better captain like Imran, Younis or even Misbah would have seized the opportunity at that stage or at least made life more difficult for India by stopping the singles and bringing in close-in fielders. Afridi on the other hand just seemed content with stopping the boundaries despite defending a small total. That was pathetic captaincy to say the least.

NZ and Windies have already qualified. England will likely be the second semi-finalists from the other group. Australia will start as favourites in the KO game on Sunday

^^^
Been saying that since he was caught eating ball in Sydney. Had he be in any other team, he may have got a life ban from the Cricket board of that country... but what to say here,

This is not his 1st T20 WC, he have done that on regular basis... now look at his body language, no guilt no remorse, just standing their with flashy smile saying...

I remember him once saying, Hafeez kept him in the team despite his poor performance, how can he let go Hafeez now when he was not performing...

This guy is brainless, shameless person, he have destroyed so many players and would continue to do so and bring Pakistan Cricket to shambles...either he and his group are thrown out or it is curtains for Pakistani team... look what have happened Pakistan Hockey, 4 time world champions, Olympic Gold Medalists, Champion Trophy Champions and now Pakistan was forced to play qualifying round to qualify for Hockey World Cup... and this is where our cricket is heading.

Sheharyar, Najm Sethi, All the Selectors, All the Managers, All the Coaches have to go, Shahid Afridi, Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Umer Akmal, Shoaib Malik have to be banned for good...

Then we may have a chance to revive cricket in Pakistan, otherwise, world have closed their doors, our grounds don't see any cricket any more, and it is matter of time that we'll loose it for good....

Shahid Afridi in this T20 WC for Pakistan

Highest Wicket Taker
Second Most Economical
Pakistan Smashed 18 sixes at the WC2016 and 7 of them were hit by Afridi more than 40 percent I guess

Afridi the player > Afridi the captain

To the Afridi lovers..

Someone over at r/cricket made a spreadsheet to see Afridi’s batting average for every 15 ODI matches he played, that shows he never was in good form, always averaged around 22-23 (exactly like his career average), dont know whats so special about that, thats too low for an ODI batsman.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1U0_cM0mrJinrNJWQ4RXwx-z7otwenbPr7NJchYBZMmc/edit#gid=0

i can posts screenshots if anyone wants.

He definitely was a much better batsman than Afridi, no doubt. Afridi was included in team as "bowler", but unluckily he was sent as opener in his only 2nd match where he smashed fastest century and then we went doom-doom.

We don't need people who hit sixes but are unable to bat for longer, hitting sixes comes in handy once in a while but hitting 4 and rotating strikes can do the same job most of the times.

Arent you an Indian?

Why wasting your time buddy

Everyone already hates Afridi here because they will never ever do something for their country
Even 0.1 percent of what he as achieved in his illustrious career

How much ABDV scored for SA in the T20

No one questioned him

You mentioned "he hit so many sixes", my response is for that, AB DeVilliers may fail and its upto SA to do what they want, he is their problem, not ours.

:hehe: ye le mera bhai:

https://www.kleenex.ca/images/products/Facial%20Tissues/Lotion/upright%2075/UR_Becca_Mist.png

Dude, i dont hate Afirdi, he is a good all-rounder, not a great batsman nor a great bowler. Just posted his batting average to show that he isnt a legend (like Lara, Sachin, Imran Khan etc are) that some people are making him off.

Afridi does not fit in the definition of all rounders considering test or odi. He is only suited for T20 as bowler who can slog wit bat.

Afridi video on Facebook:

:smack: oh bhai, all players say the same “playing for country” !! just playing with emotions.

I was never making him Lara Sachin or Imran NEVER

haha #FailLogic](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=FailLogic)

Speaking of hockey, I cannot recognize this game compared to the beautiful sport it was in the 70's and early 80s. Now it is all about long shots, scoops, trapping and hitting. Forget about dribbling skills.

Am with you on that one.

#VoteSanders](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=VoteSanders)