Re: Time’s person of the year… lets vote people!!
Haha that was hilarious.
The only J Law that came to mind was J Lo
But I haven’t interacted with a Palestinian Muslims voting for / supporting him ![]()
The way Modi got selected in India and now getting votes by Indians (including Muslims) make me realised that Bulleh Shah was wrong in saying :
Ganga giyaan gal mukdi naain
paave sou sou gaute khaaiye
Gal muk jati hai, waqt aur taraqi ki chaah sab bhula deti hai. gol mal hai sab gol mal hai :rotato:
it’s NOT about India vs Pakistan. this thread was about who would you vote for the Time MOY…among the names, i picked Modi who better qualifies than others. it wasn’t about voting in the national election either.
i don’t have voting rights in India. i did not vote for him. i respect the way majority has voted for Modi who has a proven record of economic progress in Gujrat where he was the Chief Minister. we want the same progress for the rest of India. if Modi is the man then let it be.
as far as Muslims of India voting for Modi is concerned, lemme remind you that this is what the democracy is all about, exercising one’s right to vote for anyone the way he /she deems fit. it’s a matter of free will and free choice. we must accept and respect the voting outcome.
btw, Muslims have way more rights in India than anywhere else in the world, unfortunately including so-called Muslim countries.
i think we had enough arguments. i’ve explained what i believe in and so did you. let’s not pull it too far. i’m stopping right here. ![]()
I know where are you pointing by saying so called Muslim countries. But the fact is after choosing likes of Modi and supporting him, Secular India ka bhaandaa chorahe pe phoota hai ![]()
I agree that we have had enough, but I must say before leaving this thread that when we point out others’ problems and love to talk about / against their leaders (as others call begaani shadi main Abdullah Diwana), we should first look at inside our homes and should accept that such black sheep are their in our society as well. This so called nationalism (not patriotism) is of no use. I’m as against this targeting other countries and forgetting own problems as I’m against the notion that anything bad happening in Pakistan is due to external forces.
Have a nice weekend ![]()
^Huh? funny how you don’t see people from so called “Muslim Countries” flocking to India.
Its only person of the year, not person of the century poll.
Heil Modi!!!
Those who attacked Mr.Modi here tend to have `selective amnesia’.
There is a place called Xingiang on earth.
There is a place called Myanmar on earth.
There is a place called Colombo on earth.(All of you pretended as if you people have not heard any news,when B.B.S killed,looted and destroyed Muslim homes and even Mosques,not long just months back).
Wht bout ISISI and it’s head.They are killing more Muslims than anybody does.(The simple answer from many of you is:ISIS people are not Muslims).
There is a place called North East Sri Lanka on earth where one idiot and his filthy swine followers butchered and forcefully displaced thousands of Muslims in 1980’s. No condemnation whatsoever.
Too much Modi obsession right?Where is your brotherhood feelings in all these places?Or is it that you people consider only Indian Muslims as your brothers and sisters?
Thanks.
Cograts Modi fans.. their double triple quadruple voting brought results. Modi won!
Narendra Modi: India Prime Minister Tops TIME Person of the Year Poll
Narendra Modi Wins Reader Poll for TIME Person of the Year
The Indian leader received more than 16% of almost five million votes castIndian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who entered office this year on the promise of reviving the country’s economy, is the winner of this year’s reader poll for TIME Person of the Year.
In the final tally, Modi received more than 16% of the almost 5 million votes cast. Protesters who took to the streets in Ferguson, Mo., after the police shooting of an unarmed black teenager finished second with 9%. Hong Kong protest leader Joshua Wong, Nobel Peace Prize-winner Malala Yousafzai and the doctors and nurses treating Ebola rounded out the top five.
A majority of votes, 60%, came from desktop computers. Just over 35% came from mobile devices, and 4.5% of readers voted on tablets.
The choice of the TIME Person of the Year is made by TIME editors and will be announced Wednesday.
Re: Time’s person of the year… Mr. Modi!!
Moral: This kind of voting should not be trusted upon.
It is a sad day when Officer Wilson didn’t make the cut. Didn’t he get rid of a thug?
As usual Mr.Modi is a Champion. ![]()
I know a few Indians who voted for Malala. I’m sure if more people voted she could have won.
indian people have too much time on their hands and too much access to the internet. Btw, what did Mr. Modi do? He just came into power though … is it just because he is the first decently dressed Indian PM?
@muqawwee123
1993 bombing in Mumbai and communal violence caused industry and investor shift to Gujrat, therefore Gujrat is strong industrial hub in modern day India. Gujrat also touches sea water and near to Mumbai.
I voted for Malala and had Modi not been a contender i am sure many Indians would have voted for Malala. So internet access is a good thing
Various people have won it in the past even controversial prime ministers. Influence can be seen in a good or bad way depending on perspective. He has lot of likes on fb and he sold out Madison square in NY. For many Indians i think this is unheard of by an Indian prime minister. For those who support him by ending congress rule he sent a message that dynastic politics is over. Just because you are born in a family doesn’t give you birthright to rule. They think he will end corruption in India, make India poverty free, make it cleaner by his clean india initiatives and bring back corrupt money stored overseas. That is the image he has for those who support him. Now it maybe just show and won’t live up to reality but it is the whole “change” idea that Obama and Imran Khan talk about.In minds of some people he is corruption free and neither he has a family who he can be corrupt for. His extended family lives in simple means and takes public transport. This is just the second time a Hindu nationalist party has come to power in India since independence so it is rare achievement for them. Fans in India can be crazy whether for politician, cricketer or celebrity. Just recall the Tendulkar/Sharapova incident.
I don’t think he will accomplish that and i think there is plenty of corruption in his own party but he gives some people hope. I think family based parties like the Gandhis in India or Bhuttos in Pakistan should do some soul searching and promote based on merit rather than birth. Then they will do better. They should choose well performing CMs from their parties rather than giving power to their children.
I think Manmohan Singh dressed ok. Nothing special though. I think it is better if Prime ministers dress in their native clothes. I mean most female ministers rarely wear western dress. They usually wear salwar kameez/sari.
Time hota nahi hai banana padhta hai. During a 3 hr movie instead of listening to boring songs one can multitask and go to the internet. Or while the ads come on during Pakistani dramas.
I voted for Jennifer Lawrence but she didn’t win. But I still love her
There’s always next year.
Tauba