----> TimePass

Re: ----> TimePass

mere reply sai 3 posts uper dekhyn:D

tu kidher gaya pm meray ko tu nahi mila :bummer: chalo sath main french fry b deay they na wo kha lo :stuck_out_tongue:

french fry yummmi thankyou jano g
pm mela ?

YOUR HONESTY PUT TO TEST

I wonder how many poets here post their own poems at** Intikhaab** and want to give the impression as if the poems have been written by well known poets of the Urdu literature. Are all these posters honest in this regard? Do they not have the guilt feelings? Don't they have the airs of being great poets themselves?

Please quote the author of the poem. You might say you do not know the author. Then quote the source from where you have copied the poem. If you are writing from memory and do not know the source, then please do document that the poem is by someone anonymous. In that case you will never get the credit in case you are the author of the poem.

Does it make sense? Do you want to be fair to those whose poems you copy? Do you want to be fair to yourself and to the readers at this site?

Nahi mila :(

Narrated Abu Huraira: I heard Allah's Apostle saying, "If there was a river at the door of anyone of you and he took a bath in it five times a day would you notice any dirt on him?" They said, "Not a trace of dirt would be left." The Prophet added, "That is the example of the five prayers with which Allah blots out (annuls) evil deeds." (Sahih Al Bukhari Volume 1, Book 10, Hadith # 506)

Good Point, but dont know who is doing so, atleast I never did it.
You know our problem, we dont care referencing, ideally it should be as you are saying but then MODs will have to be bit strict, but i am not sure if "users" would like that! :)

"Were there a river flowing
at your door steps
and if he took a bath in it
five times a day,
would you see dirt on him?" *
*asked the apostle of Allah.

"not a trace, not a trace," said they.

said the prophet then:
"that's how Allah annuls
the evils you pursue."

So users don't want their honesty to be tested? They want to be dishonest. What users are these? Dishonest?

Are you up yourself for that?

Are you among them?

Are you?

Do you?

Do you feel the same way? Perhaps, it's your own feelings and you think everyone feel the same way like you do? Not far from cognitive thinking ;-)

Good point... I agree

If one is the author of that poem, it is unfair not to give credit :) secondly, if one is the author of the poem, Intekhab is not the place you know :)

As far as giving credit where it is due, it's common sense

Are you asking all these questions on the theory of 'everyone's gulity but you'?

French fries once turned
into Freedom fries when
USA was fried

One wonders if
some nations are still
in line to be fried

Fryers of fries,
you love hearing
cries?

What for?

Please, provide the author's name.

Thanks.

Thrusting stones on others,
one never protects one's
glass house

Responding in defense,
(not gentlemanly-ness)
one can never hide one's
guilt

Questioning others who question,
and thus to protect oneself,
one lays bare his immoral conscience

:cb:
:yawn:

rkopra in Intikhaab's TIME PASS, not the MAIN POETRY SECTION.

You don't quote yourself. You say. You write. Do you not?

should have thought earlier before spitting on the moon

Offenser is the first one who should be charged of the guilt. The offenser should be punished for WRONLGY accussing someone who never did that. Offenser should bring forward the proof instead of whinning for seeking attention.

Those who question while pointing fingers on the Morality of others are themselves immoral.

should have posted it earlier mate... you just contradicted your own 'holier-than-thou' post by not doing that.

** wah! wah!**

Kudos to your psychological, analytical, scholarly responses, Sir!