Re: Things to do before you hit 30
revised question for you and your age group…did u have goals u wanted to accompllish before u turned 30…adn did u meet those goals…
personallly..my goals…now that i’m nearing 30 is to lose weight, have a baby, and have a career
Yes.
my goal was to get married, have stable finances so i can provide better living to my family (including parents) and have kids in late 20s so I can have fun with them in my 30s when I am not too old. Every single of those was achieved.
my next goal is to go to Hajj with family and Inshallah I am hoping to get it done before 40. I got few more years left to achieve this goal.
Yes.
my goal was to get married, have stable finances so i can provide better living to my family (including parents) and have kids in late 20s so I can have fun with them in my 30s when I am not too old. Every single of those was achieved.
my next goal is to go to Hajj with family and Inshallah I am hoping to get it done before 40. I got few more years left to achieve this goal.
So you’re 38. gotchya
be a practising doctor..at least should have started with residency IA
Have a baby IA (maybe 2) and be out of the diaper, nursing phase hopefully IA
travelled and seen places that I really want to see
learn more about Islam and study more
and manage to look 25 :p
So you're 38. gotchya :D
I did not say 'couple of years' , I said 'few years' :)
be a practising doctor..at least should have started with residency IA
Have a baby IA (maybe 2) and be out of the diaper, nursing phase hopefully IA
travelled and seen places that I really want to see
learn more about Islam and study more
and manage to look 25
awww inshallah.
STA
October 7, 2011, 1:56pm
In your opinion, what are some of the things that should be done before you reach number 30?
I think you should reach your ideal weight before the age of 30 to avoid heart disease and stuff, there are more chances of getting sick after 30.
I think a woman should get married before hitting 30...a man should before 35.
hmmm....what else?
ideal age for man is 30 and woman is 25.
One should settle down in career and have at least one baby.
^I think you are 36 :D
Ji acha.
Ji acha.
your subtle yet hitting-the-nail-right-on-the-head sense of humour cracks me up
^I think you are 36 :D
if that was a take at my age, your guesstimate is better than Sara's :)
yup it was about your age. Somewhere in the middle 30s more towards the 40s sides. which makes you 36ish ! And 30 is a maturity decade. All men suddenly start making more sense, have more time for family, be nice to their parents *and *their wives…annd their sense of humour matures in a good way
I m sacred now.
and deleting my user name …
bye guppies…
hope i m not one of your psychology projects
and oh despite being the bad, bad boys in their teens and 20s, they start becoming more spiritual and Islamic in their 30s. Some not all
D6C..am duur duur tuk not a psychology or a psychiatry student ;)
btw..these observations also fall true for my own husband. Who just hit the 30s mark ..and he's showing all these signs tooo :D
in this day and age 30 is considered young