The thing about Gay men...

Cat-woman, I'll agree AND diasgree with what you've said.., or to be precise..how youve said it rather..and I know your post is not abt homosexuality rather gay-bashing, but just bear with me on this one..

misconceptions, laebelling, assumptions and all the other doo-hicky words that go alongwith it..are of course wrong..this thing's been stated in everyday life and maybe too much on this here board as well.. Now the sad truth is, there are always gonna be those ppl out there who're gonna label, gonna assume and gonna lose out in the long run of life..whtver the case may be.., but they do have their reasons..NOT that they're justified for them..anger, resent, remorse, close-mindedness, fear..whatever... they are gonna do it..so there's no point asking or geting fussy why they're doin it..of course it's completely wrong..but there's not much point asking why...stubborness takes a long time to die..so that's that..just a side issue..nothing to do with homosexuality..

just to cap off with what you said.."moffies, faggots, or in essence a woman"..hold on there..a lot of them are and have been..very womanly, indecisively timid and cowardly in history as well (no I'm not relating the three)..maybe this behaviour has no relation to their desire to ride another man's bottom, perhaps it were emotional problems as a child or how they were brought up..whtver the case...if they are brilliant, dashing men/women...it's besides the sin they are comitting..those are qualities straight ppl have as well..and probably even more so..but that's besides the point..

Hitler was a brilliant man, superb Athletes have gone on to take performance-enhancing drugs, A LOT of serial killers have unfathomable intelligence, .....

The bottom line is some ppl may be superb at what they do, or a particular thing,...or maybe even a lot of things..is that justification to sympathize with them*to the extent* of accepting where they've fallen short as normal or 'natural' behaviour? I don't think so. AND on the flip side, by no means should they be bashed for what they're doing/have done..opposition will result in and even stronger determination..Instead they should be shown what and how it is that they have transgressed limits with kinder words and logical reasoning.

keeping that in mind, consider this:

1-] "I humped a man because I felt a desire from inside and it seemed right. It was only natural hence I am justified."
2-] "I humped a woman other than my wife because I felt a desire from inside and it seemed right. It was only natural hence I am justified."
3-] "I killed this fellow today because I felt a desire from inside and it seemed right. It was only natural hence I am justified."

what's wrong is wrong, ethically, religously or morally.
bashing someone for it is just as bad,
but sympathizing with them instead of trying to lead them back on track is equally worse..

desires, lusts, wants will always be lurking around, it's about suppressing them and being stronger than them that the test of life is about. And this, now that it's come up this way, is the strongest form of resisitance,.. and oh I'm gonna use that oh-so misunderstood word, get images of guns and xplosions outta ur minds some ppl....

But this, is an instance of the biggest and truest form of Jihad, remaining strong in the face of wrong.

Ok lets get one thing straight. Yes Hazrat Adam (A.S.) and Bibi Hawa did have 2 sons but NOT as a pair in the first birth. I have read this from the book called "Qissasul Anbiya" (a close translatoin of the Quranic Stories) also known as "STORIES OF THE PROPHETS" with reference. They had a son and a daughter first. Then they had a son and daughter second. The elder son paired up with the younger daughter. The younger son paired up with the older daughter.

Now pertaining to the way of life being homosexual is completely out of bounds. Procreation does not happen through "shaggin" between two guys. It happens between a guy and a girl.

Sure there are MANY ways of stimulating either gender sexually (i.e. i don't think i need to go into detail) but the right way is that both of them should be of opposite sex.

Another thing, I've noticed most of you including the Author of this thread have co-related two completely different things. Sexual preference to intelligence/style? How do they relate!!

As for our Great Grandfather and Grandmother, try to refer to them with RESPECT with the titles they have. I.E. HAZRAT/BIBI UNDERSTOOD??

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .

how did you conclude that they had to sleep with their mother?

Thanks for bringing it up “Simply_Human”

, somehow I overlooked these words

We oughta be Changez like, don’t we?

[This message has been edited by Changez_like (edited September 02, 2001).]

excellent response …!! HURRAY for good muslim women!!!

To do in life is to appreciate it. To live life is to lose it. I dont know what I am saying so I will stop saying it.

Boy! What a distinct style of writing

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

but well said!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

[This message has been edited by Astronut (edited September 02, 2001).]

Cat woman hands everyone a chill pill

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

FRUIT!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Bi Kitni Doh Rangi Hain
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi.

PK TAz bache :}
Why dont you call people who wear cap have beard & wear shalwar as cool .

So if the west decides t make gays cool you become broad minded &
if west make our moulana as fundamentalist or even terrorist without commiting any crime ,it is us phony western educated who consider them so FIRST.

Why cant we have OUR OWN value system or values -our own not copy of some gora disease inflicted aids suffering homosexual preaching tolerence to me .

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

Woh afsaana jise anjaam tak, laana na ho mumkin
Use ek KHoobsoorat moR dekar, chhoRna achha

[This message has been edited by Astronut (edited September 03, 2001).]

Pk Taz! If Allah (Swt) is not open minded about Homosexuals? Then why should I be open minded about them. But that doesn’t mean I go and kill them and use profanity against them, its just that well

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

I am disgusted of them and I should warn them about the wrath of Allah as Prophet Lut (PBUH) did! And in the end Allah will punish them severely not I.

Okay, I will admit that the gay people I have known are very social and good listener. But on the other hand if you or I reject them is because they are different. I mean there sexuality is not natural and that religion disagrees with homos.

ps: I didn't mean to bring the religous side of the fact but I think it needed to be said.

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM,

Is there somthing that we do not know about gays.May be those gays are themselves labelling themself WRONGFULLY

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

Woh afsaana jise anjaam tak, laana na ho mumkin
Use ek KHoobsoorat moR dekar, chhoRna achha

Right…I know one Muslim guy who fought his homosexuality for so long. It was a real struggle for him as he tried to date girls but felt no attraction for them. A lot of people end up being closet homosexuals because of religious reasons.

Sanam, the example of prostitutes has to be the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard! How can you use such an example. Are prostitutes not humans who are capable of posessing those qualities? Many women revert to prostitution as a last resort to save their families and maintain a survival. It’s funny how we can so easily put down others without first putting ourselves into their shoes.

Catzzzzz

NNNNNNNNNNo

You got me all wrong.In fact i was fighting for the rights of prostitutes ATLEAST equivalent to gays

I fully agree with your defence of used & misused women subjected by Men ,both clients & there pimps.

Thats exactly my point ,why ar’nt prostitutes given same respectability as Gays .both are sinner ,why eschewed sympathy for one group while neglect & abandonment for the other.

: :slight_smile:

When was i for real?
I am myself a dream :slight_smile:
I always see you
watching me tenderly :slight_smile:

oooooh

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

Soweee, my bad

My gawd…it’z really happening. It’s reallly reallly realllllllly happening!!! Someone told me this would happen. Here it comes guyz..here it comes…

Those who disagree with Cat…ooohh are TOOO STRICT..AND NOT OPEN MINDED AND…AREEEEEE FUNDAMENTALISTS!!! what were we thinking???

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

*“Labaik, Allahumma Labaik, Labaik La Sharika Laka Labaik, Innal Hamda Wa N’amata Laka Wal Mulk, La Sharika Lak.” “Here I am at your service, O Allah, here I am. Here I am at your service and no partners do you have. Verily All Praise and All Bounty belong to you, and Yours alone is The Sovereignty. No partners do you have.”

Okay, it seems that we are having two different issues:

Gays & Prostitutes

1. Gays: I agree that they are nice people but what use is it for their after life.

2. Prostitutes: I don't agree with the concept of it but yes they are also human and must have feeling like anyone of us. I feel sad for them who think that it is the only way of survival and angry for those who think they can make better money.

That doesn’t make sense at all. Isn’t that a contradiction?? You don’t have sex because of religious reasons, yet religion condems homosexuality???

There is a mystic thread of life
So dearly wreath’d with mine alone,
That Destiny’s relentless knife
At once must sever both, or none.