Re: The SRK Fan Thread
really.
really.
**Shah Rukh Khan to play Army man again?
Dibyojyoti Baksi, Hindustan Times
Mumbai, August 06, 2012
For filmmaker Yash Chopra’s yet-untitled directorial comeback, Shah Rukh Khan will once again play the character of an army offer. The actor was seen in uniform in the director’s last film, Veer Zaara (2004), where he played an air force officer.
About his latest outing, an insider close to
related stories
the development of the project reveals, “There is a war sequence either between India and Pakistan or India and China that they are going to shoot in Ladakh with Shah Rukh.”
This would be the actor’s fourth stint as an army office. Shah Rukh started his career by playing an army officer in the hit TV series Fauji (1988). He later wore the uniform in Main Hoon Na (2004) and Veer-Zaara.
The makers are now also leaving on August 20 for a schedule in Ladakh and Kashmir. “It’s an eight-day schedule,” adds the source.
What is interesting though is that the makers also had to shoot a small sequence in Switzerland, but now will film it in Kashmir itself.
“A small sequence between Shah Rukh and Katrina will be shot in Kashmir,” says the insider.
The film also stars Anushka Sharma and will hit theatres during Diwali in November.
YRF remained unavailable for comments.
really.
yes...and it drove my father crazy :p
In the mood of running this thread title.
I can easily spread hate , ![]()
Hello SRK fans ![]()
Lippy I love both. But I’m partial to SRK .. don’t know what it is
He’s just so darn charming ![]()
Besides when ever I remember Salman Khan drunk driving into people on the side walk and some of them passing away and him only getting weeks or months in jail i get so pissed!!! Not to mention the whole abusing his ex gf’s saga. ![]()
^:cb: so true…
True true but I still love Salu ![]()
**I’m the real desi girl: Deepika
Hindustan Times
October 15, 2012
So, this Deepika Padukone is all set to go desi once again in Chennai Express opposite Shah Rukh Khan. Jee haan! My very reliable khabru informs me that Deepika will play a glamorous desi girl, like the one she played in Om Shanti Om, her first film. Interestingly, in that film too,
Deepika was SRK’s leading lady.
Anyway, so I’m told that her avatar in Chennai Express is quite crucial to the film. Now, I’m actually quite excited to watch this film and frankly, I think Deepika looks hot even in her desi look.
But then, that comes with being a model, right? Look good in whatever you wear. After all, such is life dearies!
**Katrina & SRK on KBC!
Purva Desai, TNN | Oct 16, 2012, 12.36PM IST
TV has become an inseparable medium for film promotions. Celebrities come on shows, promote their films and go. And in this trend that has started, the latest film to join the bandwagon is the eagerly awaited and much hyped Yash Raj film, ‘Jab Tak Hain Jaan’.
Sources inform that Shahrukh Khan and Katrina Kaif will be seen on the sets of KBCto promote this Yash Chopra directorial venture, post Veer Zaara.
With Anushka Sharma and Katrina Kaif as female leads in the film, Shahrukh & leading lady Katrina will woo audiences with their charm during this promotional episode.
For a film as grand as this, what better platform than the KBC stage. Sources inform that Shahrukh and Katrina Kaif will take to the hot seat and answer a series of questions fired by the Big B. SRK has already shot for this episode yesterday and Katrina will shoot for the same today. The on air details of the same have not ye been revealed.
It will be interesting to see the Badhshah and Shahenshah of Bollywood on the small screen together, considering SRK hosted the third season of KBC.
Jab Tak Hain Jaan is slated for a Diwali release.
I don't like Katrina. She is so fake and now she is coming with another fake one :D
jaldi se bhaaging from the thread
wot iz wrong with kat. ![]()
fakeness at its height ![]()
I don't like Katrina. She is so fake and now she is coming with another fake one :D
jaldi se bhaaging from the thread
Angoor khatay hai
na, she is tall. mA
hamen chahihye bhi nahin khatte angoor… ![]()
They both are fake and their joDi seems like Sahir Lodhi and Shaista Wahidi’s joDi. Behn Bhai ![]()
na, she is tall. mA
aap ke ghar main seeRhi nahin hai kia... ?
ha ha.
Happy Birthday to Mr ShahRukh Khan!
May you have Many Many Many Moreeee
HAppy B’dayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ![]()
thought over here it is still the 01st of Nov…