Granted, I don't know the meaning of Hadith, but I am supposing that Hadith is a religious commentary on Q'uran as understood by educated religious leaders.
I go as far to say that my uneducated idea of Hadith is that Hadith might perhaps be similar to Mishnah.
I will really appreciate if you state where it says that Muhammed :saw: will save those Muslims who sinned in this lifetime. I’ve never heard about the above. All I know is this seems like christian concept(christians believe that Jesus :as: is their Savior and he will save them on the day of judgment).
Would you rather not sacrifice your life for Allah, the Creator of our beloved prophet : saw: ? The one who feeds you, the one who created love in heart of your parents, etc? And do you know all jihads and sacrifce are for Allah and Allah alone?
I don’t feel offended if someone disagrees with me so don’t worry.
Well according to what I have read, parts of Quran were recorded in the Prophet :saw:'s lifetime on pieces of leather, date leaves, stones and other materials and Quran was also memorized by most Muslims of that time. It was collected/put together right after his :saw: death by Caliph Abu Bakr and revised after 20 years by Caligh Uthman :ra: with the help of people who really knew the Prophet or met him in his lifetime. Whereas, ahadiths were collected after 200 years of Muhammed :saw:'s death by people who never saw or heard the him. But nevertheless, hadiths were collected carefully and are still important but we can in no way compare hadiths with the words of Allah which will always remain unchanged plus we can’t question the authencity of the Quran but we can question the authencity of certain hadiths, right? so that makes a huge difference.
It’s all good but we should still be careful because satan can lead us to many wrong directions.
I didn’t get offended at all. If you find something wrong in my post then I’ll be glad if correct you me. thanks!
*Originally posted by PurelyAvgGirl: *
Granted, I don't know the meaning of Hadith, but I am supposing that Hadith is a religious commentary on Q'uran as understood by educated religious leaders.
I go as far to say that my uneducated idea of Hadith is that Hadith might perhaps be similar to Mishnah.
Quran is the word of God/Allah and Hadiths are sayings of the Prophet Muhammed (according to sunni sect).
Thanks Angel.
An example of wrong assumption on my part. Apologize if I offended.
Is Ayat the same thing as a hadith?
Are you familiar with the parables of Jesus? Stories and sayings attributed to Jesus? Do you think possible that parable might be concidered similar to hadith?
Maybe off topic, I'm curious if Allah has no equal why then does it seem that some on this site are insistant upon worshiping a "lesser" being? The Quran itself doesn't let anyone have equality with Allah, but the arguments I have read, and forgive me because I did not read them all. But many of you advocate the very thing you claim is not possible. In essence by not claiming Allah/God's superiority to God you concede that you believe God to be equal with Muhammad.
How is it that the very Quran almost seems to make this claim that Allah and Muhammad are on the same level?
"It is not fitting for a Believer, man or woman, when a matter has been decided by Allah and His Messenger to have any option about their decision: if any one disobeys Allah and His Messenger, he is indeed on a clearly wrong Path" --Surah 33:36
If Muhammad isn't trying to equate himself with Allah, why then is he part of the decision making process? If Allah really is the Almighty and there is no equal how is it that he allows this prophet to claim that his, Muhammad's, own decisions are final as well. He smote Moses when Moses tried an equivalant stunt in the desert.
Numbers 20:9-12
9 So Moses took the staff from the LORD's presence, just as he commanded him. 10 He and Aaron gathered the assembly together in front of the rock and Moses said to them, "Listen, you rebels, must we bring you water out of this rock?" 11 Then Moses raised his arm and struck the rock twice with his staff. Water gushed out, and the community and their livestock drank.
12 But the LORD said to Moses and Aaron, "Because you did not trust in me enough to honor me as holy in the sight of the Israelites, you will not bring this community into the land I give them."
Currupet, My life is in the hands of Allah sure He will take it or if i have to give my life for Him; I wont think twice. But if someone insults my prophet :saw: infront of me, says really bad stuff against his respect, I wont think for split second and do something really bad to him, regardless the value of my life.
I strongly agree with you there, one should not compare Hadiath with Surahs as there is no comparison if you are talking about in the sense of authentication.
I will translate some verses of Quran for you here.
For whosoever loves him and immensely esteems him, he has indeed loved Allah and whosoever obeys him has indeed obeyed Allah. Says Allah, the Exalted:“Say, if ye do love Allah, follow me: Allah will love you and forgive you your sins. For Allah is the Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful” (âl-'Imran: 31) .
And says the Exalted: ** “He who obeys the Apostle, obeys Allah” (an-Nisaa: 80).**
And says the Exalted: “So take what the Apostle assigns to you, and deny yourselves that which he withholds from you. And fear Allah; for Allah is strict in punishment” (al-Hashr: 7).
And says the Exalted: **“Then let those beware who withstand the Apostle’s order, lest some trial befall them, or a grievous Penalty be inflicted on them” (an-Nur: 63). **
Corrupt, One thing that really confuses about people is that, on one side people say Hadiath are so fragile, one shouldnt believe in them and all. I mean they put so much effort into denying all the hadiath, what I want to know from them is how much time they spend in order to digg out the real hadiath? Like how much effort the put in to find out which hadiath is from a good legit source ?
Secondly, When Allah is directly ORDERING not even saying but** ORDERING** in plain and simple words **
He who obeys the Apostle, obeys Allah" **
How are we suppose to obey Prophet Mohammad :saw: ? Are we suppose to say " Oh, since I do not trust the hadiath because all of them are fragile, I will only go by what Allah has said in Quran"
You can read the translations by your self i dont have to repeat em in order to make my point of view clear. But I just hate the fact when people come and say how Hadiath are so fragile and how one should avoid them.
IMO, if any of those so called fragile hadiath are actually 101% true and are absoloutley right about Prophet Mohammad :saw:, then we are in greave loss. As per Allah we are disobeying Allah swt. Arent we by doing so ?
On the other hand I think Allah can always forgive us if we take a haitath which is fake and we take it as a authentic.
Another one for you
And says the Exalted: **“So it is those who believe in him, honour him, help him and follow the light which is sent down with him - it is they who will prosper” (al-A’araf: 157). **
I dont know if you would believe in this hadiath but here is Prophet RasoolAllah says him self And says he, upon whom be blessings and peace: “One of you does not believe until I become dearer to him than the soul that lies between the two sides”.…
How do we achieve that point ? By ignoring ahdiath by saying ’ Its not authentic so I wont do/believe it’ ?
-Salman
*Edit : Came across another Ayat :
Those who Molest Allah and His Apostle,
Allah has Cursed them in This World and
in the Hereafter, and has Prepared for them
a Humiliating Punishment
(al-Quran 33:57)
The decision is entirely Allah :swt:'s, the Holy Prophet :saw: was not at liberty to convey anything by himself…The Quran was revealed to the Holy Prophet :saw: and he was the messenger…Even the Ahadith (sayings of the Holy Prophet :saw:) were ordained by Allah :swt: to be spoken by him…
The Holy Prophet :saw: was a slave of Allah (swt)…To equate him with Allah (swt) is shirk and Kufr…(Polytheism and apostasy)
If I were you I would try to educate that person instead of harming him or killing him. I wouldn’t want someone dying in disbelieve(or as Kaffir). Anyway, it’s upto to you to decide what you will or will not do and it’s entirely between you and Allah.
:k: We should obey Allah and his prophet :saw:.
Salman, I’m not sure why you posted the above verses but if you’re confused about whether I believe/follow hadiths or not then let me tell you that I do and I think they are very important if we want to understand the quran fully. But I just said that we can’t compare them with the Quran which is the original source. Hope you will understand what I’m trying to say. I do believe in hadiths.
Corrupt, you know what my point is ? I hate the fact that people say “oh, prophet taught us all his life to treat the people with forgiveness and kindess and with the best attitude”
You know I say those people are bunch of hypocrites. I will use a very harsh example here, Lets say I go to someone and say ‘Yo, i slept with your mother, and I did this and that and blah blah blah’.
You know what no mater who he/she is, She/he would break my face for that or slap me at least. But when it comes to the respect of prophet mohammad :saw: ‘oh, prophet teaches us to be tolerate’.
So filthy lame. When Prophet mohammad saw says him self ‘Your Iman is not complete until and unless i am more dearer than your parents, your mothers your sisters and yoru family’.
Call me what you like coz you know what? You are not God so It won’t affect my life!
Would I kill the person who cursed my parents or said somethinng disrespectful about our Prophet :saw:? No I wouldn’t!! I don’t have a right to take someone’s life just coz s/he cursed someone I loved but I see so many people in Pakistan and other Muslim countries where this has just become a game for anyone to go out and kill anyone they want. Aisa lagta hai insan ki koi ahmiyat nahi rahi hai un countries mai. Jise dekho janwar bana betha hai…Kia yehi sikhaya tha Huzoor:saw: nay humain?? And what surprises me is that these people kill others in the name of religion and God..?!
Agar aapko kisi ka qatal karna hai to aap apne ma baap ya Allah rasool ka naam lekar kyun karte hain, kyun badnaam karte hain unko kyun badnaam karte hain Islam ko…??? Yeh kyun nahi kehte k I am not doing this because it is ordered in the Quran or hadiths but I’m doing this because I don’t have patience to teach you to not talk the way you’re talking about so and so…If you guys really want justice for what someone has said or done then why don’t you help build a better court system? Why don’t you rather educate these people?
This is easy to get emotional and murder someone but you know what? You’re not helping the cause…Aapka to hai hi dimaagh kharab aapko kia farq parega magar aapke saath saath doosre logon ko bhi saza milegi aapke kartoot ki. You should learn something from the way Muslims are suffering in Afghanistan, Iraq and even in America…Anywhere I go, I get dirty looks because I wear hijab, what did I do to earn theri disrespect?? why AM I paying for someone else’s misdeeds?? You should see how weak people’s imaan has become these days…You don’t need to go out to notice that, JUST look at GS…Do you see a drastic change or not? If you care so much about Muhammed :saw: then why don’t you follow his teachings? When it comes to hijab and other women issues you guys start giving lectures and say things like “hadith mai yeh kaha hai, quran mai yeh kaha hai” blah blah…You guys only pay attention to hadiths and Quran to “use” them to diss others and even “use” them to oppress women…You guys really deserve an award for what you’re doing…Great job you guys!!
Currupet, I thought you were quiet level headed person. But from your above post you totaly contradicted your self.
I will try for the last time. Who said that one should go out and just kill the damn person who ever says bad stuff about prophet mohammad :saw: ? I see people are so eager to jump to conclusions. Anyways, Let me ask you this way ( it will be a bit harsh please dont mind ) which statement you find more offending from below :
** Somone saying to somone sisters and mother " Oh, dear i had so much fun with them they were so good in the bed".**.
**vs**
** He said such disgraceful stuff about Anh’Hazoor :saw: he talked about how he raped women and blah blah blah (naoowzbillah).
and then he writes a whole book out of**
Girl, I am no God, neither i wish to be one. But face it, Our blood boils when someone says about our mothers and sisters and fathers but when someone says something about Anh’Hazoor saw, the lecture comes of how prophet mohammad was so very forgiving and this and that.
** Double freaking standards **
If you can say 'salman you are very wrong and i feel the same way for my mother and sister as i would feel for prophet mohammad :saw: if somone says something bad. I will leave you alone.
Yea zameer ki baat hoti haye miss currrupet. Aik taraf tou hum apni maayoun bhenoun ki izzat ko apni jaanoun saye barrh ker rakhtaye hein aur jab Rassool ki baat ati haye tou tab aapka wohi khoon josh maarney saye Inkaar ker daita haye ? WAH WAH WAH !! Hypocrite people…
BTW, I never said anything about killing the damn person, yes kill him if does something seriously ill and keeps doing it after so many warnings. But I say on your face that 80% of the muslims like you and me wont do $hit even if someone comes on our faces and says and does really bad about our prophet saw, but when the same person plays with the izzat of our mothers and sisters, we wana beat the crap out of that person…
You know I say those people are bunch of hypocrites. I will use a very harsh example here, Lets say I go to someone and say 'Yo, i slept with your mother, and I did this and that and blah blah blah'.
Salman you're using a very bold generalization here: you're automatically assuming that if someone is told the above statement, that person will automatically become outraged....even to such an extent that he will be inclined to use (verbal or physical) aggression against the person who said it.....However, I very much doubt whether this generalization holds. I, for one, would not automatically become outraged.....instead I'd be inclined to verify the truth of the statement: if it turns out to be false, I'll just let that person to rave whatever he's saying. However, if it turns out to be true...then I guess I can't do much about it either, can I?
So, in other words you are indeed saying that (god forbids) someone plays with the izzat of your mother or sister publicly. You wont even be outraged ? you are just going to sit there and do nothing ? I am pointing out to this statemtn of yours
*...I guess I can't do much about it either, can I ? *
Thats kinda strange there because, mostly people out of the respect of their mothers and sisters get outraged and at least do something about it, if not beating up the guy.But if you want be to believe that you wont do nothing, I will believe you.
By showing anger or violence it only gives stature to the insulter, not the insulted. There are times when one must defend the accused but it doesn't have to come down to the level of fisticuffs... or worse.
A fool shows his annoyance at once, but a prudent man overlooks an insult (Proverbs 12:16).
So, in other words you are indeed saying that (god forbids) someone plays with the izzat of your mother or sister publicly. You wont even be outraged ? you are just going to sit there and do nothing ? I am pointing out to this statemtn of yours
well, if he wants to play with it...let him enjoy the moment then. If I know he's not talking the truth why would I raise my bloodpressure about it?
Thats kinda strange there because, mostly people out of the respect of their mothers and sisters get outraged and at least do something about it, if not beating up the guy.But if you want be to believe that you wont do nothing, I will believe you.
so, only because (according to you) mostly ppl would beat up that guy, you expect me to do the same??? well, that is a bold generalization as I already stated: the mass is usually wrong
well, if he wants to play with it...let him enjoy the moment then. If I know he's not talking the truth why would I raise my bloodpressure about it?
so, only because (according to you) mostly ppl would beat up that guy, you expect me to do the same??? well, that is a bold generalization as I already stated: the mass is usually wrong
Where I come from even the jammadar once stood up for his wife, when some guy pointed finger on his wife. You dont have to feel the same no body has a gun to your head.
-Salman
Where I come from even the jammadar once stood up for his wife, when some guy pointed finger on his wife. You dont have to feel the same no body has a gun to your head.
-Salman
O bhai Jamadaar was not educated enough i guess.