The Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) Last Sermon(MUST READ)

We got ours from pakistan, but here are some links for you

Sahih Bukhari http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/bukhari/

Sahih Muslim http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/muslim/

I’ve looked for the quotes that you’ve mentioned but can’t find them. Let me know if you do.

cooldude i told u..i got those quotes from other sunni books..u should try to find these books online..while i m on bukhari website..do u wanna go to this link http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/bukhari/005.sbt.html
read number 277..how can Prophet Moses be runnin after a stone naked and then start to beat the stone? now that u gave me the link urself so it must be the right one..i didnt make this story up

Whats that got to do with this topic?

Yaar - don't nick pick, all you'll do is deviate the disussion.

That book is called 'bathing' so naturally all the hadith about bathing will be in there.

You've mentioned before you have 'your hadith'. Do you have a link to it on the web?

Who wrote the hadith that 'shia' believe in?

cooldude u didnt answer my question..if u think its wrong to say in Sahi Bukhari that Prophet Moses could be running after stone naked and then beating it then admit it..thats all
is there an Alim or scholer that u trust..that this person really is an Alim and he knows alot about Islam and that he will never misguide me..well those references are given by my Alim Sayed Mohamed Tijani Smaoui..if he tells me these references are from this book and that book..i have faith in him..but if u dont agree with me then u can somehow get me those books and prove me wrong..obviously i m no way close to being an Alim, i dont have a library of Islamic books with me..but i do have faith in my scholers..baba samajh gaye na

Watcher: thanks yaar, inshallah we will talk on that topic “children of Adam” later…

CoolDude: I am sorry to say but earlier I have tried to look for their submitted references in Bukhari (looked in Pakistan in Saudia Arabia editions), but couldn’t even locate the refered number. The excuse, which is made is they all have read those traditions by them selves and is present in Bukhari printed in Beirut.

Consider it my ignorance; I am definitely not sure if the text differs from country to country.

Suggestion: In future, debate only on matters that are common, the rest will end up in taunts and scoffs.

Friends, this is not a winning platform, present your proofs in politer and understandable manner. Cursing can only burn your calories.

so mr zalim then u can atleast go to this url
http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/bukhari/005.sbt.html

i dont think u can deny this..cooldude gave it to me himself

if i have time i will surely try to read this book online inshallah soon

Sheraz: Only person you can trust 100% is Allah, any human can make a mistake.

let me think.. nope my time machine isn’t working and neither is my telepathic brian. therefore i cannot go back in time and tell you if Hazrat Musa did actually beat that stone.

Grow up yaar..

lets talk about our brothers and sisters being killed in Palestine.. doesn’t that concern you?

Zalim: Thanks for the advice

Coming back to the topic Sheraz.

Do you have a copy of the prophets last sermon that you can post on here.

If not, on whose authority can you reject the translation Watcher posted?

lol cool dude u are really funny..u are asking me to find references..and once i asked for explanation u are telling me to think about phalistine..who needs to grow up here?
if somthing that silly is written in that book then it cant be authentic..thats all i m saying
again cool dude stop doing everything and just concentrate on phalistine..thanks dude

cooldude just a lil while ago i told u i will ask my friend to get that for me..not even half an hour ago..whats the rush buddy?
i m not going anywhere

You know its really funny how Watcher THINKS that we belive

1. that Hazrat ali is the last prophet!
  2. That Allah makes mistakes but our Imams don’t(this one I think takes the cake)

1. That Shahbas are all crap
  2. We do Taqqiyah and OPPOSE THEM(sunnis) INTERNALLY!(this is another famous one)
  3. Hazrat Ali is God(astagfirrullh)
  4. that we Distort the Quran!(a thing which allah has said that Quran is his resposability in other words Watcher has doubt about Allah’s truthfullness Astagfirrulla)

And let us see Watcher’s Points!

1. Sahabas are the best Sahaba Zindabad!
  2. Sahih’s are the only TRUE Sunnahs!
  3. Shias are Kaafirs!
  4. Quran CAN be Wrong(if he thinks Allah is not truthful. coz in Quran it says that Allah is guardian of Quran which he does not Belive coz he thinks we distort the Quran!)
  5. Sahabas are better than the Ahle-bayt!

Originally posted by Sherazz:
if somthing that silly is written in that book then it cant be authentic..thats all i m saying

What can't be authentic? That one hadith or the whole of the Sahih Hadith?

hmm.. had you down as an intellectual.

cool dude i dont know about u, but i believe my religion to be perfect ok..so if i do consider a book to be so good that it comes after Quran, that book better be perfect also..obviously u dont agree with sahi bukhari about Prophet Musa ..what would u say to a non muslim if he picks this point?
r u gonna say oh ur hindu religion isnt perfect either..u do this that blah blah..i can debate with anyone and show them my religion Islam is perfect..it has no faults whatsoever!!

bhai jaan jo baat ghalat hai usko ghalat kaho..dont be prejudice and ignorant..i would suggest u ask ur scholer about this point also

I might have missed something in all these debtes......

Sherazz,

Can you please clarify something for me?
If you find even one hadith in a book that appears to be untrue, will you then discard the whole book?

If yes, then I understand.

If no, then how do you decide which hadith to believe and which not to believe? Where do you draw the line between an "impossible event" and a "miracle of God"?

muzna i just pointed out one event in the book..there are many more..i dont see any miracles here..Prophet Musa running after stone and then beating it so much..whats the miracle here? as shah jahan pointed out earlier these books says u can see God..i dont find such things to be miracles u know..my common sense and logic doesnt let me believe all this ..u dont have to agree with me but i believe there was so much politics and u can see the results in these books

Dear Muzna,

The authencity of those hadiths book is so valid that one has to have some kinda hate to disregard them.

One day Imaam Bukhari heard that someone far away have a hadith of Prophet. He decided to go there and collect that hadith from him. First, he checked on the man who had the hadiths, his character, his daily dealings with people and other lifely aspects. One day Imaam Bukhari saw him putting something else with the food of his animal(malaawaat). He returned back and never collected that hadiths. Because of what the man did to the animal.

I will post some links later, which explain the authencity of such books to be precise and accurate.

In Quran, Allah says: Worship me and obey the messenger… how do you obey the messenger? Yes, when you do everything that prophet did and asked us to do, and not do anything that he did not do and never asked us to do. How do you know, that prophet said this and did such and such things? Through the hadiths books. Those narrations and hadiths come from the sahaba who saw prophet close up and personal. They remembered everything he did, his body language, his postures and every single thing. They fought beside him!

Some people curse Abu bkr, let me tell you: Abu bakr was the last man with the prophet when they migrated from Mekkah. Would the enemy of Islam and Mohammad, help Mohammad run away from his ultimate enemies(qyrash of that time)? I don’t think so.

He did not answered the question, again! lol

See, that is where problem is! Instead maiming about, I did this and I did that in a circle! Marry goes around and around, around and around…lol!

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited November 07, 2000).]

Here are some sites regarding Sunnah and Hadiths: Good Luck!

The Status of Sunnah in Islam:
http://www.orst.edu/groups/msa/books/sunnah1.html

WHAT ISLAM SAYS ABOUT AHAADEETH

http://www.salaf.indiaaccess.com/ahaadeeth/index.htm

Take it easy.

yeah abu bakr migrated with Prophet cuz he had a dream of becoming the khalifa, which he eventually did..i asked people where Imam Ali was at the time..but i got no answers..Imam Ali was sleeping in place of Prophet..Imam Ali put his life in danger..kaafir thought it was Prophet who was sleeping..now this is what u call family..dont tell me silly stories bout bukhari..if u really wanna do somthing then tell me and everyone else what does this absurd thing really means
then u can take it easy but only if u make sense for a change

hahahaha stories upon stories…damn!
It is very unfortunate of Muslims that you THINK you can judge the person who lived 1400 years ago with prophet and helped him with everything!

Muzna could you ask him again:

How dose he know that abu Bakr had a dream and was not loyal to Mohammad?

If they had any sense, they would know and appreciate that they are in reality cursing the Holy Prophet (pbuh) himself. Abu Bakr and Umar were both fathers-in-law of the Prophet. Also, during the lifetime of the Prophet both were his right hand men; and after his demise, it is they who had great worry feeling for the welfare of Islam. Who else has ever been honored with such a position and honor as was granted to these two? Again, it is these two who had always participated and had been with the Prophet during all the battles. These facts are enough to refute the Shia beliefs.

Have you not seen those who were given a portion of the Book? They believe in Sorcery and Evil and say to the unbelievers that they are better guided in the (right) way than the Believers!
They are those whom Allah has cursed, and he whom Allah curses, you will not find for him (any) helper
(Qur’an 4:51)

Remember that Abu-Bakr and Umar (may Allah be pleased with them) were the closest companions to Muhammad (pbuh) as all references indicates and Allah confirmed in the Qur’an. His good treat to them is very well known to Shia. They were both fathers-in-law of the Prophet and his right hand. So, if the Shia claim were correct then we have three possible situations:

Either they were hypocrites and the Prophet (pbuh) did not know that. This is a great insult to Allah since he did not warn his Messenger from his closest companions.
Or they were hypocrites and the Prophet (pbuh) knew that. This is even worst since they are insulting the Prophet (pbuh) by claiming that he did not warn his nation from those hypocrites and he made them his relatives.
Or they were good Muslims and they went astray after his death. This is abandonment from Allah to his messenger since He did not tell him what would happen in the future to warn the Muslim Ummah. How come Allah who promised to support his religion and his messenger, make to closest companions to his prophet renegades and hypocrites?!

Shia cusses Abu-Bakr and his daughter Aisha, the wife of the prophet (pbuh), but they regard his son since he fought with Ali. So, they hate the best one in this Ummah after The Prophet and they regard his son who does not have any contribution in raising Islam.

Shia also claim that they love the family of the Prophet (pbuh), but they curse his wives who are the most important part of his family!
Friends, ignorence can be cured, but “stupidity” like “they” show is for ever!

I can’t believe this is happening!

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited November 07, 2000).]