U know, these women are very brave to do this...not many would..but Im amazed at all the cosmetic stuff that is out there...thanx to QVC and HSN....females can get their hands on, temporary face and eye lift, lip suppleness creams, wrinkle removing gadgets, everything....anyone who has seen Susan Somers cosmetic line know what Im talking about!
Well if u must know…my khubsoortee ka raaz is …uuuhhhmmm
fake eyelashes
color lenses
eyeliner
foundation
lipgloss
bleach cream
and uuhhhmmmm…a beautiphull shmile
Wats urs?
This feminist (Mary Wollestoncraft) once said that gender is not something that is biological, it is created by society.
next time she has PMS, blame it on the society.
Hmm thats interesting, is something that is not fake of you
Mine…
no fake eyelashes
no color lenses
no eyeliner
no foundation
no lipgloss
no bleach cream
and the 2 most important things: simplicity & modesty
*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”
just kidding simplicity and modesty does not suit me at all. Unfortunately
Originally posted by Sarah Splendor:
** Tell me, if women can wear pants and guys' stuff, why can't men wear women's stuff? Why do we adopt this double standard when it comes to males? Why is it not critisized when girls play with trucks and hammers but when guys play with dolls and tea cups, it's a sin? This feminist (Mary Wollestoncraft) once said that gender is not something that is biological, it is created by society. Most of us do not understand this to be true, we don't allow men to adopt women's roles such as wear makeup and stay at home and we frown upon women in higher paying jobs. This world is not fair for either sex. We need to reanalize such inane classifications and change them to ones that embody equality. Otherwise, we should go back to the Dark Ages and me and you, being 'others' and foreigners, should be prosecuted and not given the chance of a fair trial in a white male dominated society. We cannot pick and choose between what changes in society we want to enact and ignore others because they do not appeal to the so-called human higher intellect. When we do, we deny our own rationality, one of the things, if not the sole one, that makes us different from that babboon jumping up and down in his cage and scratching his ass. Let's not become slaves of society, let's move forward to a way of thought that gets the best out of people.**
Well, i am feminist myslef too. But it does not mean that men should do whatver women r doing.
If grils r playing with dolls and their houses, they should be asked not to do that (or atleast discouraged), instead of asking boys to do that!!! Girls r indoctrinated for a sex-specific roles from the very start, which is WRONG.
But instead of asking women to be what they r, u r expecting men species to tread the same path? the path of hiding what u really r? Many men go for plastic surgery for their falling hair or bad mouth structure. Should we encourage that? I dont think so.
Being a MAN you are a feminist????
“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”
Originally posted by Ali_R:
**Being a MAN you are a feminist????
look for the definition of feminist. What do they speak in Austria? Arabic?
No RUSSIAN..we call it feminjskiya.
Well, i think i know what i think
so i don’t have to read other “well-known” “femninists” for that.
u can not have ‘sexless society’, as long as one thinks he/she is he/she (immaterial of organs he/she has). What we should have is a non-sexist society, in which sex-specific roles r discouraged/diminished as much as possible.
I don’t belive in marriages or any bond (ratified by state or society). I can not rationalize the concept that one person should have equal frequency on the physical and mental ways with someone else for the rest of his/her life. People long for diversity in all ways of life. How many of us get stuck with one job? i think physically, one might get stuck with a complete stupid partner, but on mental way, he might have a very special relationship with someone else. One committed physical or mental relationship is also against th epersonal freedom. Even the very concept of 100% hetero-sexuallity seems strange to me.
And obligation should be the last concern in any relationship. Everyone should have same opportunites, and no pre-conceived notions of sex-speific roles should be taught to any one.
Regarding kids, i think it from this perspective:
In any free-market, we tend to speaizlise and/or help ppl speacialize in certain profession. u may be a good doctor, but it does not mean that u must know how to cook, how to repair ur car, how to build a house, etc. These r specific tasks that should be assigned to spefic well-trained ppl. If a PhD woman wastes 4 months on pregnancy leave, an dlater on much time on the child rearing, then society is bound to lose an efficient and trained resource from the research field. Similarly, if the same woman cooks at home (as happened in pak), then the same problem.
What i would ideally like to see is that speacial institiutions should be built which take care of ur eggs and ur partners’s sperms to create embryo, and place it in some woman who is not capable otherwise. Similarly child rearing responsibilities should be taken care of (while sharing it with u) by other institutions.
Nature is nature. i dont see how a man can have a child without creating an additional hole
i shudder at the very thought
[This message has been edited by FreeMind (edited November 30, 2001).]
Originally posted by FreeMind:
I don't belive in marriages or any bond (ratified by state or society). I can not rationalize the concept that one person should have equal frequency on the physical and mental ways with someone else for the rest of his/her life. People long for diversity in all ways of life. How many of us get stuck with one job? i think physically, one might get stuck with a complete stupid partner, but on mental way, he might have a very special relationship with someone else. One committed physical or mental relationship is also against th epersonal freedom. [This message has been edited by FreeMind (edited November 30, 2001).]
I agree. Relationships relate to personal freedom. They should not be a signed contract, in which you are stuck up for life, come what may, and basically, doomed forever.
Originally posted by Sarah Splendor:
** We fly don't we? Anyway, maybe you don't know but males can breast feed, they too have breast milk. Is men having kids too really impossible then?
i guess, nothing is impossible when u can artifically clone cells and 'repair' anything on ur body u want. But the point is: how much out of the way one wants to go to accomplish something? And how many would do that? certainly we can not generalise such things.
FreeMind, once we start making changes, they ain't ever gonna stop. Be prepared to have babies.
scream.
youre a hypocrite.
be silent.
watch me burn.
OK, but i dont want to be pregnant before marriage
yaar yeh to dhooka hai… aik martaba isse tarha hoa keh aik shaks kee shaadi hoe… shaadi kay next day uss nay apni bv ko bagair make up kay daikha aur kaha baji jee aap nay mairee bivi ko to nahien daikha…
mairay dill mairay mussafir
and his bv would be asking the same question to his sister’s husband !!
what a mess up!