The Ottoman Empire

Zakk, thanks for sharing these wonderful pictures..they're really cool!!!

If the Arabs have a caste system, its there error-not an error of the faith. Its what happens when you let nationalism get between muslims, the man starts breaking up our unity.

*Originally posted by rvikz: *

Alain Danielou in Histoire de la Inde: .....monotonous series of murders, massacres, spoilations,
destructions. It is, as usual, in the name of 'a holy war' of their faith,
of their sole God, that the barbarians have destroyed civilisations, wiped
out entire races." And the well-known American historian Will Durant in The
Story of Civilization: "...the Islamic conquest of India is probably the
bloodiest story in history
. It is a discouraging tale, for its evident moral
is that civilization is a precious good......

Only one word for all this piece of history "Bias". Is it not so evident from these words?

Perhaps the Ghengis Khan was the least destructive, and the latest Afghan bombing for Oil was for the good of the World (the world of Americans).

Rvikz posts from BS sources, all anti Islam and names I find on Hindu websites.

His credibility is shot.

*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Muslim conquest of India was for the greater good, all your treasures, Taj Mahal et al, are monuments of muslim rule of the region.

You should be glad we conquered you, its been beneficial now.

American takeover of Holylands, Pakistan, Saudi, Iraq etc will be for the greater good of the people. I totally recommend our beloved and noble of all nobles great man, President Mr. George Walker Bush to go ahead and invade, occupy and rule these countries. I even promise to check the $3 donation box on my next IRS tax filing. After all it is all abouttheg ood of the people...as long as we know it is good for them we can invade, subjugate, arm twist and convert them to our side. theek ay na Mo ji?

Chann ji, pls. post a copy of your IRS tax filing. Hum bhi dekhengai.

Chal,

1: your playing on the "forced conversion" bit is just Hindu propaganda, many millions convert to Islam now-they are now forced, the converts of EU, America ect?

2: Yes America invading Iraq, KSA ect to destroy the anti liberal monarchies and install democracy is perfectly ok by me. They are not attacking the local culture-this too is a tradition muslim rulers historically respected-but are simply removing the terror and unjust governance from the lives of the people.

Invasion to liberate Arab/Asian ppl, muslims, to save them from a path of oppression from the ruling elite and bring them real democracy is ok by me. Teek eh yaar?

In addition to the political sophistication, artistic legacy, musical genius ect ect (all of which muslims gave to Sub Continent), if the west was also to leave the grounds for a thriving tourist industyry-well come Mr GW Bush is what I say.

That is the reality of muslim rule over India, if the west brings all that, and personally I support the west 7/10 probably, then they can only bring benefit.

this is the official version of pakistni goverment

So rich and diversified is this heritage that Pakistani nation can be proud of its glorious past, be Islamic, Post Islamic or pre-Islamic period as far back as pre-historic times. No other country of the world can produce the treasure of by gone days as can be found in Pakistan. It is now incumbent upon us to treasure our national heritage and save it from further deterioration and theft.

http://www.heritage.gov.pk/indus-1.1.html