The Olympics are here :)

Re: The Olympics are here :)

Canada wins another GOLD in 1000m womans speedskating...by two hundredths of a second!!! Talk about a finish!!!

woah - that was close against the Swiss. Canada needs to up their game for Sunday!

Re: The Olympics are here :slight_smile:

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…that was too close :bummer:

What was wrong with them????? wow they better bring there A-game on Sunday...

Canada looks out of sorts today against the US… hope they win somehow.

I just switched to Omni to watch the game with Punjabi commentary - it just doesn’t sound right :hehe:

^:omg:

Yeah the game is just tooooooooooooo close :bummer:

Good game team USA in this power play...

Goooaaaalllllllllllllllllllllll......................

Great game, 4-2 team USA

:crying:

Canada was no match for the US tonight - extremely well played USA - esp. Ryan Miller! :k: - wow! just wow! for Ryan Miller.

you know, i was just wondering that the other day..whether they air the olympic hockey games in punjabi, but then i thought nahh..that’s only the leafs games :smiley:

i’ll remember to check it out next time! do they only have the punjabi commentary when canada plays? ..and it’s true what you say, it just doesn’t sound right :stuck_out_tongue: you gotta switch over to english after a few minutes :smiley:

^ yeah smilestar - I think it’s just the Canada games they broadcast in Punjabi… here’s a link to the schedule:

Olympic Hockey in Punjabi on OMNI | Facebook

yeap… I watched about 5 mins of the game in Punjabi but just couldn’t take it anymore :smiley:

I wonder if there is a serious fight in game, how’ll they narrate it in panjabi.. I 'm sure that must be interesting :slight_smile:

American athletes tu chaa gay hain, kisi aur ko mauka bhi nahi day rahay. They really have brought their best games.

Canada just won Gold for Ice Dance :yahoo: :yahoo:

Canada is INSHALLAH gonna kick some Russian Butt tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Iggy with 2 goals!!!!!!!!!!!! What a guy!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

Oh!!! Is it tomorrow? What time will it be??? Coz I am planning to go and watch “Dear John” :bummer:

It sure is Aaliyah!!! It starts 4:30 pm PST :)

Lol and that is a tough call....but you can watch dear john anytime yaar...this is once every 4 years :P

gooooo canada! let's beat some russian butt! :D

^ we beat em… emphatic win!! :yahoo: