The official Pakistani thread

Re: The official Pakistani thread

^ so you never mentioned where you're from..?

I was born in Karachi; lived there for about 9 years and then we moved to Toronto. I'm aching to go back and visit my cousins and family in karachi and Peshawar (my family hails from there).

ohh..haven't been back since you've come to toronto?

I went back in the summer of 2000; I really didn't want to come back but it was september and school was starting....

ohhh..so not a fan of canada then, huh..?

well...you can always visit ..and i mean if that's where you want to live..then maybe you'll get a chance to do that..

I go Pakistan every 2 years. And these days I’m trying to go every year :yahoo:

Inshallah going there during ramadan this year :hooray:

Born in a cool arab country… remained there till the age of 3
till then i used to eat heavenly ice cream in breakfast every day straight from 2 litre pack. It made my skin soft and glowy

due to some unforseen reasons, I was deported back to Pakistan I suspect it had something to do with Vietnam war …:confused:

Since the day of arrival, I have been craving for that heavenly breakfast of delicious ice cream :frowning: now i am pretty much settled down with Anda double roti

ps. I lived in Lahore, Pakistan ; so did my grandfather and greatgrandfather.

I am guilty of being a Pakistani :rolleyes:

:jhanda:

Beta bachpan main sab hi khoobsoorat hotay hain

:wsalam:
^ ahan, or kuch rehtay hain :smiley:
Anyhow - Paki? and me! never! - call me Earthling - Earth is my home (and no i am not hypie even though i live up north)

Magar tum tu abhi bhi manind Rukh-e-mah roshan , Gul-e-baqaye , pari paikar , dil afreen, , paikar-e-sharm-o-haya , qayamat khaiz-o-dil nasheen

our hoshraba husn ki malik ho :love:

Akhir iska raaz kia hai ?? :expressionless:

Born in Multan Pakistan, have lived the past 18 years in the Gulf (Oman)...with occansional visits to PAk..

Aga Khan??? Hmmmmmmmmm.
How come he is in the list???

I believe he played a major role in convincing the British to form a separate state for the muslims.

Hamdard ki "saafi"

Born and raised in Britain, parents are from Attock and Peshawar, Pakistan.

Got a house in Islamabad and we’ll soon be going back to settle there, and I’m Paki to the core and have a severe allergy to Indians :chupki: and nincompoop Pashtun/Balochi :clown: seperatists who have silly utopian ideas which if implemented would mean the end of Pashtun people.

Pakistan Zindabad, Pakistan Paindabad. :jhanda:

Wah. Subanallah Faruk bhai. You’ve made my day. I couldn’t have said it better myself.

It’s also very refereshing to see another western born and raised Pakistani being patriotic and loyal to his homeland.

Allah hamari zameen ko abaad rakh hai. Ameen. :jhanda:

Its not the nationality that matters, Faruk and Anil. Its rather the personality -

I can list you several Pakis for whom you will not be so "Proud to be Pakistani"

There is no doubt that people have different personalities but it is not for us to judge if it is a positive one or negative. It is true that just because a person is Pakistani doesn't neccessarily mean he is a good human being; however, it is commendable for a person (such as me and Faruk and many other Pakistanis on this forum) who live in the West and are damn proud to be Pakistanis, especially in todays time where muslims are looked at in a negative light.