The new PIA

:eek:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
mahnoor lambi na choro yaar :rotfl: no kidding? :hehe:

*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
Most importantly, they need to increase their washroom size. One incident happened right in front of me. One Aunty could not fit in the door. Poor thing had to wait til' manchester.

Washroom doors are strandard size of the aircrafts. Its not PIA's fault. Only seating is customized.

haww hayee kisi ko yaqeen kyun nahi atta :hehe:
Najim: Its not just the door size that they need to increase but the whole washroom.

*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
Najim: Its not just the door size that they need to increase but the whole washroom.

i would agree with najim ... the bathrooms in almost all airlines are of one standardized size...

*Originally posted by Goliko: *

i would agree with najim ... the bathrooms in almost all airlines are of one standardized size...

Actaully it was the aunty not standardized. :)

New design sucks... needs more color and better yet I like Madhanee's suggestion...

*Originally posted by Najim: *

Washroom doors are strandard size of the aircrafts. Its not PIA's fault. Only seating is customized.

you are correct :)
the seatings are customezed and washrooms are not :)

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *

Yep :)....nobody took notice of it....till the 25th post ;)

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
I would like to see different designs on different planes to show the diversity of the nation. Starting with an image of K-2 on the tail. Some other images that will be nice to see will be, Lahore Fort, Shahi Masjid, Ghanta Ghar of Lyalpur. Ruins of Harapa, etc. and whatever else that is unique to Pakistan.

Oye bhai, hawaii jahaaz hay, koi pathan kee minibus nahee.

*Originally posted by funguy: *

Oye bhai, hawaii jahaaz hay, koi pathan kee minibus nahee.

Hey those Wildly decorated Trucks/Mini Buses look 'Unique' too...:)

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *

this will be solved if pakistan decides to buy the new A380 airbus :)
it has extra big washrooms aswell :)

Fungo, if you compare the new design to the old one, the old was all painted green and it appeared as if Jahaz was wearing a one piece bathing-suit, the new looks like a thong in comparison. It makes the rear so exposed. You might like it, but looking at exposed rears doesn’t excite me.

Damn PIA can’t even afford paint no more!!!:mad:

Is this just a mere coincidence ?

[thumb=H]saudia74722089_3155899.JPG[/thumb]

:konfused:

care to explain?

pay close attention to the color scheme and palcement of colors and then look at PIA color scheme....

:konfused: its quite different. You sure you were not thinking about El Al.

[thumb=H]elal17338_7401238.JPG[/thumb]

I knew it, it was all a sehuni sazish...

El Al has such a boring plane…

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Laeeq yaar. I know what you mean, but there’re so many things this airlines can do to serve the country/people better, but it doesn’t. It all boils down to inadequately trained management and state control. You know the lafafa they give you on the plane to write suggestions for improvement, I always fill it up, I have never heard back (even though it asks for one’s address) from them.

I hardly travel by PIA but I got the feedback confirmation letter from Karachi, thanks for flying with and giving comments to improve the service.

I dont know why they want the feedback when they dont want to implement it.