Re: the mosque and me
thank god we dont have the oil and pendulums at the mosque - none that i have seen but the FUNNIEST thing happened the other day - this egyptian lady was standing with her feet hip-width apart - like literally she took up room for 2 people just standing there - it looked weird to begin with but noone wanted to say anything (mostly desi’s come to the masjid where I go) - so anyhow Namaz starts and these little kids started passing thru her legs lol -
we couldnt hold our laffter for more than a few minutes and the whole saff had to end their salaat and start over lol!
^^ I can't believe this happened. If I see something like this, I close my eyes to prevent any distractions. The focus must be on what is being done - standing infront of Allah (sbwt) offering salat. The focus is, and must be, on the objective. I have, truly, not heard of this type of occurrence before and find it unbelievable.
I do not belong to your gender. :) Thank God I have a simpler life!
Can men bring kids to mosques? Saudi Arabia had a meeting of scientists a few years ago to discuss if women had intelligence to drive a car.
Usually Man do not bring Child to the Mosque for taraweeh n other Salaahs.
^^ I can't believe this happened. If I see something like this, I close my eyes to prevent any distractions. The focus must be on what is being done - standing infront of Allah (sbwt) offering salat. The focus is, and must be, on the objective. I have, truly, not heard of this type of occurrence before and find it unbelievable.
*well theres always a first for everything dear!! and secondly ur no one to classify something as believeable or not; the objective certainly is to offer your prayers but no one is perfect and distractions big or small are a part of human nature - so kudos to you for being soo perfect and all but we on the other hand are HUMAN and unfortunately we couldnt contain ourselves durin this incident!! *
itni masoom shakal draoni lag rahi hai :hinna:
kabhi aina dekha hai?![]()
Usually Man do not bring Child to the Mosque for taraweeh n other Salaahs.
mera ghar mei subkey bachey jaatey hain.
all my chacha's , dad etc they take our cousins who are older than 5.
but its the parents duty to make sure that the kids dont do any shaitani in the masjid.
yeah, and when your gaze is lowered and all u can see is 2 little kids passing thru what theyre calling a BRIDGE - i dnt think u can FOCUS on anything else!! khair like i said kuch log perfect hote hain - hum nahi hain bhei - and waise i think u guys really need to lighten up -
lol @ pendulum aunties
do u ever get this, u want to move from the position ur in but u just continue salah.. and whole 20 are over..lol other night i was standing between 2 men, 1 uncle n 1 grandpa, this uncle would be like "askdjfksfkhsfksfkshfkdkfksh" the whole time n after every 2 rakaat, sneeze... and in salah, sniff sniff.. WTH? then grandpa on my left will do burps every other rakat. i remember him from last year too LOL
LL aap new hain.
to GS ![]()
@ mysti’s story ![]()
Thank you for pointing this out. I do the same with my kids at home and tell them to use the same verbage at school since the proper word is Masjid.
mera ghar mei subkey bachey jaatey hain. all my chacha's , dad etc they take our cousins who are older than 5. but its the parents duty to make sure that the kids dont do any shaitani in the masjid.
:) - If kids do not go to mosque then kids won't begin to learn the edicates. Training starts early. I haven't heard of this before... I am not discounting this but find it troublesome to apply in non-muslim countries where islamic training for kids is provided in masajids. Kids have limited exposure to Islamic studies in many homes other then the masjid. Children do behave as themselves but overtime they begin to modify their behaviors... with the parent's guidance.