What Stuff…
Re: the mosque and me
gheebafying
the ones that make u go feet to feet bug me.. i really dnt want ur feet next to me ![]()
you also get kids running around and bumping into you whilst you're reading. and has anyone been butted in the head by the person's bum in front of them :-O ive managed to avoid this so far...
looool!! guiltyyy
I dont think we should really talk like this about people.
haan woh alag baat hai if you just point out things you dont like so that people who do may refrain from doing it.
but aisey mazaakh uraana ![]()
^ but there annoyinnggggggggggggg :(
jee maulana sahibnotes it down:hinna:
i had been tolerating that since days but i had to vent it out:teary1:
actually people shud use common sense to not use teil when going for namaz, jeez ppl take a shower every once in a while too ![]()
Jo aunty ji aapke saat bheti thi uhno ney mustard teel (oil) lagay hogi haina?
Bachari aap
Janu, it is not what you think. IMHO: When we read something like the Quran we recite it aloud or internally. The tilawaat is not just reading what’s written but to sound it out in a singing manner as it pleases Allah (sbwt). With that, the body also sways, it’s rhythmic. It is unconscious most of the time. But the movement helps in getting the person to focus more and longer on recitation.
I believe it would be hard to stay still while reciting. Remember, we don’t read but recite and there’s a difference as I tried to explain above.
:) and i wanna apologies for wht i wrote i get the point n ur ryt leme edit it :)
Pengssssssssssssss
Ok, so we have the teyloo aunties, the staring kids, the gulggog aunties and the pendulum aunties. I swear I know how you feel.
So the other night at taraweeh, I happened to help an auntyjee pull up a chair so she could sit and pray, she gave me duaein and then, after very 2 rakat, she would quickly grab me and start talking to me. By the end of the 20, I knew her entire life history ![]()
The gulagogs are usually standing behind me. We have a whole row of them
I feel harassed.
lol…same is everywhere …![]()
Janu, it is not what you think. IMHO: When we read something like the Quran we recite it aloud or internally. The tilawaat is not just reading what's written but to sound it out in a singing manner as it pleases Allah (sbwt). With that, the body also sways, it's rhythmic. It is unconscious most of the time. But the movement helps in getting the person to focus more and longer on recitation.
I believe it would be hard to stay still while reciting. Remember, we don't read but recite and there's a difference as I tried to explain above.
You are totally right about that, but we don't usually have to recite that much in jamaat of taraweeh. So why do they still pendulate?
:) and i wanna apologies for wht i wrote i get the point n ur ryt leme edit it :)
Don't. You had a point of view which is understandable, absolutely. I explained what I believe is the reason behind the swaying. I do, too, and understand why.
You are totally right about that, but we don't usually have to recite that much in jamaat of taraweeh. So why do they still pendulate?
Taraweh or any other salat by jaamat, swaying is not allowed. Any body movement is not allowed unless absolutely necessary. I am guilty before anyone else but I know and try to pay heed. The best type of salat offered is in the manner of Hazrat Ali (ra) who was known to stand so still that birds used to land on him (so I have heard, you or others are welcome to correct me, please).
Reading the Quran is a different thing and swaying is part and parcel of the tilawat by many. Whatever helps bring focus and duration.
The Imams should talk about this during one of their sermons to their sheep.
Thanks for clarifying, that is what I thought as well. We are supposed to follow the Imam in jamaat so no need to recite any verses ourselves, and therefore no need to sway.
I will ask my husband to convey this to the Imam. I think it only happens with our ladies because of a habit. We just gotta move ![]()
This type of behavior is part of how men stand in jamaat in Arabic cultures. This is not how we were taught in Pakistan and India (Hanafi tareeqa). We stand with feet apart within shoulder length. We do stand shoulder to shoulder to allow for no gaps for “shaitaan to come through”.
I stand with my feet apart within my shoulder length but the guys next to me spread their feet apart further for their small toe to touch my small toe.
This unavoidable unless you go to a “Pakistani” mosque but if the behavior is adopted there from the Arabs then … it is what it is.
Niksik - If you think it would help… then all the best! I hope the Imam is “progressive” and, well, let me know what happens.
Surprise me!
Don't. You had a point of view which is understandable, absolutely. I explained what I believe is the reason behind the swaying. I do, too, and understand why.
yes n u are right :) n i think my point of view is less then urz n so i edit it :)