The Hidden Pearls

*Originally posted by Sword-of-Islam: *

And for your info sis, yes I am saving my devastating sexiness for my future wife, I’m still a virgin, I don’t date gals, I dress modestly (even when doing sports I don’t wear shorts anymore but tracky bottoms), I don’t go topless anymore when its sunny, I always lower my gaze if I saw a hot chick ‘cuz Jahannum’s hotter, lol...

Shahbaash batche Shahbaash - Tum to bare ache bache ho. Aur itna kutch karne ke baad pir bhe 'devastatingly sexy' lagte ho ! Wa je wah Tum to bare pataka cheez ho ge.

When Muslims have started ridiculing the Islamic dress code, how can we blame the non-Muslims?

prove that this is islamic dress code. prove that women must wear burqaa and cover their faces.

until then it can be considered the cultural dress of some muslims but not an islamic dress code.

*Dude have some respect, you are being offensive to Niqabi Muslimah’s, *

they can wear what they want its their choice, or a norm of their society..

I suppose calling them batman or ninja outfits is just as bad as procliaming that as islamic dress code as it is not.

*they are Muslimah’s out there who wear these “ninja outfits” because Allah has ordered them, *

PLease show me where Allah has ordered them to do so. Gracias

*and who are not part time Muslims like *some people who deny Allah’s orders just so that the Amreekan’s don’t point fingers at them and who care less for what Allah thinks and more for what people think of them. **

I wonder who those some people can be.
here is what I find very interesting
1) you are very concerned about my choice of words since it can eb rude..yet it appears you dont practise what you preach
2) you also seem to know what people's motivations are, are you god? (in which case I am sorry and can i please win the next jackpot)
3) Are you scared to name who those some people are :) I thought a momin says the true word and is not scared..kya hua

*The lady who wrote the article has proved using Quran and Ahadith that covering from head to toe is required by Islam. *

and there are others who have written that this is not required. maybe we should let them duke it out and until there is a final verdict we do what we trhinkis right? hows that for an idea?

Don’t pass of covering as being cultural because it’s not, it has basis in Quran & Ahadith. Chador, Burkha and Niqab etc. are different cultural dress but they serve the same purpose.

yah but chador, burqaa and niqaab are very different things.

*We shouldn’t deny Allah’s commandments, *

just like one should not "create" Allah's commandments

*if we can’t practise them because of our weak *Iman and because we have been overcome by whims and desires we are suppose to admit that we are in the wrong and hope for Allah’s forgiveness not challenge His orders. **

just like we should not use the good book to support any of our own cultural practices and start passing them on as religious requirements.

Your Buddy

Fraudia

Aaj Islam se purdah nikaal rahey heiN, kal namaaz nikaal dena aur parsouN koi aur arkaan… Agar khud amal naheiN kar saktey to na karo lekin Islam jesa hai ussey wesa hee choR do, yeh naheiN ke jo baat dil pe achi lag gai woh Islam hai aur jo baat Islam ki na pasand aaee ussey Islam se hee nikaal diya…

dude man..

I know its upsetting when people start excluding religious dictates from religion..

just as sickening as when peopel start adding religious dictates into religion..

Is there an issue with modest clothing, no

lets take it a step further, is there an issue with hijab..not really, although there are arguments that quran does not ask for what we consider hijab

Is there an issue with considerign burqa and niqaab as mandatory in religion

yes.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Is there an issue with modest clothing, no

not that I disagree or agree with other parts, but how do you define "modest"?

one culture's modesty could be nudity to other, and one culture's modesty could be potatoe sack for others.

changez

true one culture's modesty could be unacceptably uryaan for others. I would suggest that common sense be utilized in how things are approached. Allah has blessed us with a mind and ability to think and one can figure out what modesty means to them.

when we start playing with this stuff and saying that it is mandated by religion thats where the issue arises, because then we start looking at others and passing judgements based on what we may thinkis required.

Does it not bother anyone that we obssess over what is allowed and what is not allowed of this lower tier concerns, but not follow what is explicitly said..haqooq al Ibaad..rights of mankind..why does the whole thinking about religion get limited to these things

Let others be, and let them let you be. thats about it.

This is a littlr bit off the topic but I thought it may be interesting

has anyone ever seen those slimcut body hugging burqas that some wear in Pakistan, they may even do niqaab with it..but whoa..whats the use.