The Garage

Re: The Garage

the new HONDA super cars is here but its not yet been schedualed for the production as a road car.

weighs just 100KGs
3.4 ltr V8 produces 370KW

testing

:music:

NSX no more: Honda HSV-010 GT ready to race in SuperGT — Autoblog

a closer look

now this is one sexy luma 5 :hinna:

:salam2:

I own 4th Generation of Honda Prelude Model 93. :shoaby:

Here is some details & image :smooth:

In 1992, the fourth generation Prelude after being released in Japan in 1991. The car had a 58% front and 42% rear weight distribution. The four wheel steering system was changed to an electronic version and the engine was increased in capacity from 2.1 litres to 2.2 litres for the base model “S” (SOHC F22A1 engine, 135 PS (99 kW; 133 hp) @ 5200 rpm, 193 N·m (142 ft·lbf) @ 4000 rpm) and “VTEC” model (DOHC VTEC H22A1, 190 PS (140 kW; 187 hp) @ 6800 rpm, 207 N·m (153 ft·lbf) @ 5500 rpm), with a 2.3-litre for the “Si” (DOHC H23A1, 160 PS (118 kW; 158 hp) @ 5800 rpm, 212 N·m (156 ft·lbf) @ 5300 rpm). The Japanese Si came with the F22B (2.2 L DOHC non-VTEC, 160 PS (118 kW; 158 hp)). The VTEC model had an upgraded brake system, going from a 10.3" (262 mm) front rotor to an 11.1" (282 mm) front rotor and utilizing larger brake caliper and pads, similar to those found in the Acura Vigor. Its styling approach is similar to the Honda Ascot Innova during the same time period.
Additionally, a 2.0i model was released in the Europe, rated at 133 PS (98 kW; 131 hp). 1993 was the last year that the “Si-VTEC” (BB4) name was used, and beginning in 1994 it was shortened to just “VTEC” and stayed that way throughout the rest of the generation. In some countries, the Prelude with 2.2 VTEC engine was called the VTi-R. In Canada, the Si was called the SR, and the VTEC was called the SR-V.

This model also marked the end for the pop-up headlights. The new headlights featured a stylish, aggressive and slanted appearance. The 1991 Prelude incorporated other design features that had also become the “Prelude standard”. The rear end was rounded and fairly high in comparison to the previous square trunk line. The front fascia of the car became wider with fixed headlights. The glass moonroof made way for a steel sliding sunroof which no longer retracted into the car but extended out and over it. This in effect created a spoiler which reduced air noise at speed.

The dashboard was generally accepted as the extraordinary feature of this model, remaining equal in height over the full width of the vehicle. The light blue back lighting introduced in the third generation was continued. Later models (1994 and on) also featured translucent speedometer and tachometer needles. All VTEC & SE models received leather interior. In Japan, there was also an in-dash television set available as an option. As a result of this, many enthusiasts have modified the dashboards of their Preludes to fit a small television set.

Also featured was an 8-speaker audio system which included a center dash-mounted speaker and rear center subwoofer, while the U.S. version received only 7 speakers (center dash speaker not included).

The Japanese version also included a digital climate control system. The Canadian version received some options which were not available in the United States. For instance, the Japanese Prelude had power folding mirrors as well as a rear windscreen wiper, while the Canadian market was the one to have heated mirrors and optional heated seats.

The Japanese model came with optional Honda Access accessories such as Typus ski racks, under dash lights, headrest covers, a cabin air filter, and floor mats. Some of the Japanese domestic market fourth generation Prelude VTECs did not come with options such as a sunroof and 4-wheel steering, as it was possible to skip these options when buying in Japan. The fourth generation Prelude also shares some suspension components with the fifth generation (1994–97) Honda Accord. It also shares many suspension components with the 5th generation Prelude’s that are not equipped ATTS system.

M1 is BACK!!!

oyee kidher se copy kiya hai :hehe:

show us the back side

yaar me car ka accident hogiya hy (minor accident) kiya us ki foto upload kr do ;)

why is this thread so .. … empty

kuch bhy nahy post kernay ko ?

I bought new set of tyres for my car. Cost a fortune :bummer:

i hv no car :hinna:

and you cant drive as well. chalo doro yahan se; no flooding :chai:

Fine !!! I’ll be out of here :barbie:

:p

LOL what do you guys make of the BMW M5?

I've been driving my new car now for a couple of weeks and to be honest i feel very dissapointed... it's supposed to be fast, which it is but it's not fun to drive.... :(

I miss my Datsun! (never thought i'd say it but i do!)

I am thinking of perhaps opting for a different car but i had a choice between Vauxhall Vectra, Volvo s40 Sport, BMW M5, Audi A4... naturally i went with M5.

What do you mean “not fun to drive”…??? :khums:

It’s like a wimps car… you probably wont understand but it’s got no ummphh to it… it sounds like a mouse.

When i’m driving around town it feels like a tank not a sports saloon…

It is not fun to drive unless i’m thumping down the motorway…

In normal driving it’s like a kitten and i dont like it…

Plus not sure but those rumours about the dodgy driveshafts might be true they were screaming like banshees today and i’m getting it checked out tommorow before the weekend rat race.

It’s a great car dont get me wrong i could be driving a lot worse… but i’m disapointed with it’s performance and to be honest i think it’s over rated… the Audi A4 seems way better i’ve driven both and the Audi wins hands down. :dhimpak:

Though if i had the money or leverage over the boss i would ask for an R8, but i’ve got more chance of winning the Lottery.

I was contemplating switching over to an Audi…:hmmm:

R8’s drive beautifully!!! One of my friends has one…took it for a spin…oh my days…:hayaa:

Not exactly a family car though, is it? :naak:

Damn it you had to say that didn’t you… :naak:

I miss my old speedy cars… gone are the days i could race about in a three door… Begum is screaming at me to get a comfortable car/people carrier type and one that would suit us in the long run…

Ufff what a challenge…:smack:… but looks like i might invest in a new Landrover or soemthing… :hmmm:

Oh well looks like i might invest in a

what do you mean man ? an M5 is not fast enough for you. It was designed to be a business man’s car. Quite and elegant in normal driving but a fast muscle car when in race mode. I think you would be better in a smaller sports saloon with a big exhaust lol. Evo or Sti may be :hehe:

actually you might like this R8

You know me only too well bhai… :hugz:

Yeah that Vauxhall Vr8 looks epic, but funnily enough i havent seen one anywhere round here… :hmmm:

I guess thats all the more reason to get one… mind you i was offered an EVO but it was a bit dogdy… the interior was horrible and it looked like the car had belonged to Al Capone… :cb:

So i avoided the offer politely, EVO’s have dropped in prices rapidly, i guess they have aquired a bad image somehow… everyone calls them street sharks.

That said the sharks are sweet cars nast to insure but i’ll keep my eyes out for one. Good cars.