The Family Bed in Islam

Re: The Family Bed in Islam

^ Shakyati Tatto...

^^its called self defence.

^^ Thats some new league whoop ass :hehe:

Fortunately, Mehnaz is smarter than that...She will not fall for this...
Like the thread had any value to begin with...keep the kids in your family bed so you can roll over and kill them and not get a good night sleep so you will not be attentive at work or when taking care of them during the day... that makes a whole lot of sense.

and no more cuddly wuddly for hubby and wife either :(

That really happens in a desi marriage :confused:

^ (that is for shweety)Islam does not allow that...you have to do it in dark...you hear me

Good!! :devil:

You are supposed to suffer for them now so they take care of you (or not) in your old desi age.. :smiley:

^^ two men discussing cuddly wuddly b/w desi couple!
how nice.

How can we discuss when we agree that there is no cuddly wuddly in desi marriages? :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue:

I dunno kaleem, i still think that it’s cruel to leave ur kid crying and crying and crying.. bechara, ussko kya patha :frowning: But this is all in theory, maybe when I have kids, ill be different :halo:

We practice co-sleeping and I nurse our 7 month old daughter also. It's just a very natural decision for me. My husband is also very supportive of it because he doesn't get to spend alot of time with the kids awake. I feel like I'm just responding to what Maya wants. She wants to be close, held, comforted, fed, warm and secure. I want that for her and don't feel she's manipulating me. Today her pediatrician urged us to start Ferberizing her (cry it out method) of sleep training.

But we're pretty happy with her sleeping in our bed. I think I'm lucky that I have the luxury of being able to 'spoil' her in this way. If I was a working mother who had to live by a schedule then it would make sense to separate her and put her on a schedule too. Children are very adaptable. They can be trained. They will adjust to your needs and your lifestyle if you want them to. But my personal philosophy is to respond to a baby's natural needs. She knows herself better than I know her. She tells me when she's frightened, cold, hungry and I will be there.

I think this develops a trust and bond. It creates a healthy and secure child. Just my opinion.

I agree.
My almost 2 years old daughter still sleeps in our bed n so was the case with her brothers when they were babies.I wouldn't say its the only right option....but it Is an option. Our children aren't going to stay in our bed forever....its just babyhood which demands somewhat more attention and security so whats wrong in 'spoiling' my baby a bit. Plus my boys went to their own beds quite happily so i don't see any reason to leave my baby alone so she cries to sleep. She will, when the right time for her will come, InshaAllah!

Oh, n btw, I'm not dissing anyone as its a personal choice. :)