Re: The Dialect Thread

aur bachay???
Phatoo: m typin in pink not writin:p

i gave them up for adoption

q??? dont u like kidz???

no i dont...n i dont wanna know wut the next generation will be like (it wont be good tho) it'll be worst than us

Ay you allz is screwin up me dialect thread. hurry start talking in a certain dialect quick fast before i get the whoopin on bof of ya'll . :p

i am...i'm talkin in th ct dialect

I know/understand how southerns speak, but I can never copy/speak in their English. I stick with plain English, makes everyone’s life easier :k:, except those who only understand southern English :halo:

southerb english sux. i cant understand wut theyre saying half the time

datz wat u think, n even IF u r rat den dere aint no way to change it

Yeah, on top of that, some people pronounce the words wrong. i.e. Southern as southerb. That’s very confusing. When I moved to US in 97, I was used to speaking/reading/understanding British English. When I heard the southerners speaking their own version of English, I was like wahh?? :confused:

Shikra mayn thankyerr much fo’ that little analysis of urz but i is demanding you speak not-normal just for like this one thread that’s it. what say you live on the edge today, maybe misspell a word for a change, yh? :hehe:

Wait, you moved to US in 97?!?!?! :eek: Woaa I thought you moved here like when you were young young.

Pai sail-uh how’z about you talk in that “taitt” punjabi of yours :smiley:

haha i was typing with one hand. i have a baby in my lap

I do not know what to answer in your post Miss Phatima:)

hahahahaha..when i first read this i thot phati wrote ittttt…oops. neways…they will be worst than us…abhi se dekhlo kya ho raha hai. n i know..there isnt ne way to change it..thats y i have such a negative thinking

My friends at work used to teach me all these southern words and they also tried to teach me the EXACT southern accent, I tried but I could never change my accent to southern accent. It’s not very professional, you know. Else, I would be working in a corporate office in downtown on the 26th floor and in the meeting, the CEO will be looking at me wondering what the heck I am talking about.

Chupkese If you have the baby in your lap, why are you typing with one hand? Use the other hand as well cuz the baby is in your lap :confused: Else, go offline and take care of the poor baby :bailan:

I live like right on the border of south and north. Yea you'll hear a hint of the southern accent in some places in Maryland, but nothing like the people in the southern-most states.