The Balance of Science and Religion

Re: The Balance of Science and Religion

lol, now you’re taking help from the internet which have abundance of rumours and fake news.. honestly I dont have time to read any link else I would.. but as it’s written on the link description about Errors in Quran.. my answer in short is, did you read all those links?? and after I shared with proves you bring me these links.. :smiley:

and lol @ ancient civilizations.. do you believe in Miracles or Mojzaat too.. if no, those Mojzaat also happened in the past by Prophets of ALLAH, they happened even before these civilizations.. do you believe that too??

1. Faith and Foolishness: When Religious Beliefs Become Dangerous | Scientific American
    This article talks about attitude in the United States. The US may not be a theocracy, but creationism in general has been negatively impacting science in education where religious folks want to ban the teaching of evolution because it contradicts creationism.

2. Science and Islam in Conflict | DiscoverMagazine.com
    The Trouble with the New “Islamic Science” - The New Atlantis

These are two articles discussing the conflicts between Islam and science in modern day and have discussed how science has been approached in theocratic countries.
https://www.livescience.com/27790-catholic-church-and-science-history.html

Here is an article talking about the anti science attitudes being promoted by the Vatican, an prominent theocracy. Attitudes such as “life begins at conception” (it does not). Hell, the Catholic Church’s past centuries ago is an example of theocracies sticking to religious beliefs in the face of science.

This is just the tip of the iceberg.

1. I did read all of those links. None of them seemed like “fake news” to me since they did actually pull verses from the Qur’an.

2. Are you really brushing off the contributions of ancient civilizations and yapping about “miracles?” This is beyond parody.

Science does not need to prove Quran wrong - Quran has already been established wrong by many historical events. Events such as in the year of 683, 930, 1979 and 2016 are clear example.

Humans learned these things long before any religion came into being. Humans learned to speak about 100,000 years ago whereas the religion tells that first human came into being 10,000 years ago.

Yup Yup only Mostar95’s prophet is correct, everything else is wrong. Keep it up! :sunnyboy:

This is the best you can come to respond!

1. It’s good that you’ve read all those links.. but I dont have time to read all those and correct them all here.. so I’ll go with the first point in the first link.. and remember you said it doesn’t seems fake to you..

Here I go, first of all, link you shared is a website of a person name Vexen Crabtree.. He is an atheist, student of sociology, psychology and religion, and so he is not any scientist/doctor who have any authority to claim Quran is wrong scientifically/factually/logically.. so debate can be dismissed, but no, I will talk about his first point..

He literally seems an anti-muslim preacher and he (claims) is a satanist (lol).. he raised and is talking about the points he like in Bible.. and so to that he is taking point from new testament version or to say he didnt bother to read from “Old Testament” or maybe he dont believe it.. and FYI, I believe in Bible as a Holy Book, and I love Jesus.. He is our Beloved Prophet just like our other Beloved Prophets.. and I believe in unchanged version of Old Testament.. but, this Vexen Crabtree misinterpreted Quran’s translation.. can I (lmfao) now because he copy pasted translation from another website and he literally dont have any clue, knowledge or idea about arabic and literature.. everyone can check his profile on facebook.. he seems weak to me and it’s a waste of time to argue about his pointless philosophy..

However, he quoted Quran’s Aayahs, Surat-ul-Ra’ad, verse # 2 and Surat-ul-Luqman, verse # 10,

English Translation.. “Allah is He Who raised the heavens without any pillars that you can see”

Mr. Vexen’s philosophical explanation: At first glance this may be read as simple mythology; it isn’t saying there are really pillars holding up the heavens. Hence, the correct doctrine that the Earth is a planet orbiting the sun with no particular place “above” the earth, is compatible. However, it says without pillars that you can see. This means there are pillars you can’t see. Perhaps, a force such as gravity? There is no such force - the heavens aren’t held up in any way at all; gravity formed the Earth - “the heavens” is simply our view of the universe’s stars. Although this verse is not a direct contradiction of science, it was surely written by someone who didn’t know what the structure of the Universe really was, or, by someone who writes poor analogies!

Real Urdu Translation & Tafseer: “ALLAH wo hai jisne aasmaanon ko aise saharon ke baghair buland kiya jo tumhain nazar nahi aate, phir USne arsh per qaraar pakra aur suraj aur chaand ko aik khaas qanoon ka paaband banaya, har cheez aik muqararah muddat tak ke liye hai, WOHI is qaayenaat ke nizaam ki tadbeer kerta hai aur apni nishaniyaan tafseelan beyaan kerta hai takay tum log apne Rab se mulaqaat ka yaqeen karo”..

Scientific point of the Aayahs: “ALLAH created sky, planets, universe and everything and placed it perfectly in space without any pillars”.. which means there are no pillars but force which is holding everything in universe, which is according to modern science is known as Space plasma and Dark matter as well.. different opinions/theories of different scientists.. however, Mr. Vexen tried his best to mislead others, but he cant ever prove it with his phateecher knowledge and illogical philosophy.. and in-short, this guy dont know any literature or deep literature so he could understand the actual meaning of the Aayahs.. (lmfao)..

1. Ouch!!! did you say out of parody and didnt notice that I cross questioned you :smiley: maybe my bad that I did that..

btw I love history and love to read about ancient civilizations, I give them full credit.. but how ancient people can tell that Earth is not round but spherical?? why they suffered and not built easy ways for convenience?? why dont we have ancient books about science and geography if they were so wonderfully intelligent??

but again, this isnt the point.. the point is you said when Islam was founded.. but I say Islam is there since ever, since the time of Adam and Eve, since ALLAH created humans.. so I cant agree with you..

P.S: You said/believe you aint an atheist, so do you believe that Adam & Eve were the first human on earth??
P.S-2: Did you know ancient Italy(long before Etruscan) and surroundings faced an outrageous/massive destructions??

People like Mostar have spent days and nights, threads after threads bending backwards trying to prove Quran wrong. I’m sure he and others are doing to same on hundreds of websites like a organized campaign. But anyone calling Quran or Islam or Prophets wrong doesnt bother me. If someone is incapable to understand the depth of anything, its their problem and I would rather let them fix themselves. I think Quran’s sanctity is way above than any Abu Jehal running their mouth.

Perfect, and I second this.. I also dont bother.. bhaaR me jayein hum kya karein.. we need to save ourselves from sins.. and we’re in a war with Shaitaan since our souls are born.. He hates us so much.. bcoz because of us, he will be thrown into hell-fire :smiley: kekeke..

Meh.

your original reply was better

I copied her reply..

May I quote her with her reply and say, I second this?? :omg:

Lol go ahead.

hahaha, nawww just teasing you :hehe: :flowers:

but I do copied and saved it :omg: leak ker dunga agar mujhme car maarne ki koshish ki to :smiley:

Damn it, I lost the autosave thing. Did you really copy it? Then post it. I forgot what I even said. :hehe:

If Quran had the knowledge of the lands of the Americas and the ANZ Muslims would not have been humiliated today!

check your inbox :hehe:

“The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence.” Charles Bukowski.

Replies in this