Tanks and Gunships now being deployed in NWFP to fight terrorists

Re: Tanks and Gunships now being deployed in NWFP to fight terrorists

Dekho uncle or barray miyan, mere paas tanqeed barai tanqeed ka waqt nahin!

Right now, this is exactly how these areas are. Urdu parhi hai to yaad hoga ke chakki me gandum ke saath "or bhi kuch" pis jata hai! ;)

Well Gee Golly! About timeeeee!

Personally, i'm still a bit skeptical about it because it could've been done a long time ago. The precise timing of this action indicates it's to woo the democrats and get them onboard as republicans have been for the past 8+ yrs.

Ofcourse i hope it's out of sincerity that these actions are finally being implemented. But we'll just have to wait and see what the outcome is. I do have my doubts however. unfortunately.

dekho aunty... when you laughed at "patirot" comment it showed that you are laughing at the notion that tribals are patriots which is not correct.....

^ How is it patriotic when you are doing suicide bombing and such in whole of Pakistan? Sorry uncle, but over time a lot of stuff i have read [historical facts] have changed my opinions. These tribals aren't such holy cows pure muslims that you are trying to make us believe.

In retrospect, it was the ineptness of the afridis that cost us kashmir so dearly when we should have had it in control of us since the tribals had the initiative to get in there before indians ever set foot in sri nagar! These same tribals do all sorts of crimes and served as a B team when afghans tried an invasion of Pakistan in the sixties. My point is that you shouldn't give them a blank check of patriotism if you are LOGICAL..

Then you must be a believer of "Pakistan is most dangerous country" as you seem to be judging from news only.

Not all tribals are patriots but not all of them are anti-Pakistan either, samajh gayeen aunty?

I agree with Cap1 and Vroom that a majority of tribals want the best for Pakistan but certain elements within them are spearheading the situation that we have here, and whoever out of the tribals joins hands with Govt. gets taken out. Remember the report about so many tribal leaders having been taken out because they were voicing them displeasure and ready to get their tribes to fight the extremist/terrorist forces from within and outwards.

So, lets not label them all as Anti-Pakistan, that would be quite unfair and unjust.

You mean that America has not enough power to freeze their financial assets??! I doubt this to have any link to conspiracy theories. IF you'd go through some articles regarding these charities, you will noticed that many have come from Saudia, UAE, Egypt etc. Again what has America done to freeze their assets?! The only assets frozen is the one directly linked to their country. But I thought It was a war on terror for the whole world. To make It a better place? Hypocrite policy and double standards of the most feared world power can not be best for this planet.

Teggy puttar, let me tell you if tribals want something not to happen like chechen or arabs or their paxtun awghan brothers to operate in tribal areas, the whole of these taliban londa bazi will stop IMMEDIATELY!

Captain aunty, ever bother to answer the facts i presented to you in the other post ya tanqeed barai tanqeed hi karna?

If your sex is changing then let me assure you the rest of the world is not changing. (Hint: calling me Uncle, baray mian -> aunty)

ever bother to answer the facts i presented to you in the other post ya tanqeed barai tanqeed hi karna?

Now moving beyond your childish behavior: Why was Kashmir Afridi's job, and not Army's job.

Please refrain from such. You don't know me like that.

And btw, you can say whatever you want, it's not going to change the facts. Okie? Thanks.

Really? Do you know how many bank accounts have been frozen and how many "Islamic" charities are under investigation. Lets say that if you wanted to open up a legit charity, this wouldn't be the time to do it - the amount of work you have to do to PROVE you're legit is just crazy. This has caused a lot of criticism, because charities and NGO's that ARE doing good for the muslims around the world are under strict observance and strict rules or are on lockdown --> causing many good humanitarian missions to be cut for the time being.

No one can tell anymore who is and who isn't funding this nonsense - and so they're trying to lock everyone down.

Now, direct funding coming from Saudi or some other arab country into Pakistan - its Pakistan's perogative to shut down those accounts and launch full investigations. They sorta tried doing that when they asked all the madrassas to register, and do you remember how every tom, dick, and harry in Pakistan (more like every Raju, Babu, and Papu) took offense to that? I never followed up with whether all the madrassas actually were registered, but I do know that a number were shut down.

Hey man you called me aunty while I was ba muhatib according to your status :D

Now moving beyond your childish behavior: Why was Kashmir Afridi's job, and not Army's job.

Maybe the fact that the british commander wouldn't allow or impeded the deployment of troops to kashmir?

and thats egjactly what I was doing :p

Maybe the fact that the british commander wouldn't allow or impeded the deployment of troops to kashmir?

It doesn't matter who blocked them or not, the blame doesn't fall on Afridis... we could simply blame Kashmiris too for allowing India to come in.

PCG thanks! Well said!

Ali bro wants to twist and turn around the charity pole, and let him do that.

The reality is that Arab money is being smuggled in to Pakistan and getting used by terrorists and terror sympathizers.

So it was any fault of afridis that they went and pillaged kashmir? And then you ask why you are called bhudda uncle?

Yeah, and its really hard to monitor that kind of hit, because frankly, how many pakistanis bring in currency in dollars, and pounds, etc that doesn't get reported at customs, and no one finds it because it was hidden in some obscure spot in your luggage? All the time! Its not hard to figure out how the money is getting in or out.

What I do think would be useful, and I'm not sure if the military is already doing this, is that they need to surround these problematic areas and monitor every person going in and out. This also becomes difficult, because some of these areas are near mountains, and so how are you going to guard every entry point? Really difficult.

People can criticize musharraf for "doing nothing" all they want; but the fact of the matter is that terrorists used such conniving ways to get their deeds done, that if even the American military is facing near defeat in Afghanistan and Iraq, how the heck can you expect Musharraf's army to do any better? Moreover, I don't remember people *itching this much a few years ago when Mushy was everyone's favorite household name, and at that time too was facing zero success against terrorists.

You want his gov't to stand up ag/terrorists? He did. Its called Lal Masjid, and look what's happened. A string of suicide bombings that's left Pakistan's daily routine and business in disruption. How do you stop it? You do searches, you try your best to cut off funding, of course. And they're doing a lot of that. During the Ashura events, didn't you see it being broadly broadcasted on TV how people were getting scanned like they do at the airport when entering these processions? Didn't they also find a terrible plan of putting cyanide in refreshments being served freely to shias during the Ashura processions? So they are doing their best. I don't think there is any "just crush them" approaches, otherwise they'd be used in Iraq and Afghanistan against "insurgents".

Disarming all of Pakistan's civlians would drastically help though. If it takes forced house searches to get rid of all weapons from the hands of civilians, I think that would be the next step - but then is that invasion of privacy? Probably that too would cause hue and cry from Mush's opponents. He can't do anything right. That's what the western gov'ts want you to think, and you guys being laloo are falling right for it, including folks who are absoluely anti-west (ironically).

Now moving beyond your childish behavior: Why was Kashmir Afridi's job, and not Army's job........

I hate to interject Kashmir in this thread.

FYI! We end up giving too much credit to FATAns in the Kashmir's struggle of 1947. The reality is that Punchis were the main force in liberating most of the AJK.

Way before a single FATAn showed up in Kashmir, 60,000 WWII soldiers from Punch were already up against Maharaja Hari Singh for various reasons. They are the ones who fought for and captured most of the Kashmiri territory.

FATAns were instead spoilers, as they ended up killing, pillaging and looting Kashmiris especially non-Muslims.

A smallish number of Pashtoons helped in Kashmir but they were mostly from Malakand. But it will be mistake to confuse them with FATAns and in particular troublesome Waziris.

Back to the original question. What was Pak army doing in this whole thingy.

Well they provided officers and JCOs. However they lacked good logistic routes all the way to Srinagar.

Logistics meaning arms, ammo and above all food stuff takes years to build up. Just read WWII history and see how Allies waited for months if not years before proper logistics could be setup.

In case of Kashmir, it was way beyond the means of a day old country like Pakistan to provide logistics for a major offensive. That's why we were stopped in Kashmir along LOC by a better equipped and well supplied Indian army.

For conspiracy theorists! British generals did believe that Kashmir belonged to Pakistan. That's why Gen. Gracey and Gen. Mountbatten allowed Pak army to move into Kashmir. They held the Indians back as long as they could.

Anyways these are old stories.

Now it is time to accept LOC as border. Live and let live.

aray budhi aunty you are the one who dragged Afridis into the whole Kashmir thing whether they went in there or not was ticking you somewhere.... read burqaposhx post above.

Actually, if you read history [Jinnah of pakistan by wolpert] you will the ******* mountabatton whose wife was having an affair with nehru? :hehe: wanted india to be in kashmir first and wolpert said that he assembled 100 or so planes of all types so indian troops could fly to kashmir and an already weak Pakistan would not DARE to cross into kashmir!

THe british lower-level commanders posted in pakistan knew why the people were flooding into army jeeps and where they were going but they were sympathetic to our cause. Gen gracie is an exception to that rule!

EDITED: Learn to respect otherwise you can get out!