Tall or short partner

Re: Tall or short partner

Jumaah parnay gahay thay kia magrib parh kay ana hai !

Well on same hand , Dr Abdul qadir khan is a genuine hero to many Pakistanis . If today Pakistan has some courage to stand in front of India , Dr khan and his nukes play a lot greater role in it .

Moin it is not Some1 it is Tariq,

PS there is guppie called Some1 :-):)

I did not say that I went for jumaa parnay. I just said Waqfa baraa'yay Namaz-e-Juma

good observation. That is true. there is a Some1. Very funny:)

u forgot to add “phata howa dhool” too. :omg:

read closely. he looks “Awam’s” reporter :ahaa: :cb:

:chai: so by now u must be having a tank completely filled wid noor. :hoonh:

:smack: brother let the muslims in India live in PEACEEE.
u really dont have tell us ur ut patang batain n speculationz.

they do give nationality, but to really rich muslims n its damnnnnnnn expensive. :teary1:

I controlled a staff of thirty three people and all were Hindus. There is equal opportunity for all (except in intelligence dept where muslim representation is zero). The muslims lag behind in the job market because of low percentage of education.

I had never suffered mistreatment due to religion until recently while leaving India in Feb-05. At the airport I was suspected as being Pakistani and was mistreated. Recently I wrote a letter to Indian aviation ministry narrating this incident. After few weeks I got an apology letter from the ministry.

I heard from Pakistanis who went to India to visit Punjab and the dargah in Ajmer that muslims are treated very badly in India- they are denied jobs etc. Many Indian muslims are ashamed of being called muslims themselves- they hide their name when with hindu strangers. They no longer read Arabic and are not even fluent in the script. Do you know Arabic at all?

5’11 is talll tho..:konfused:

i wont mind …

u beter find som alam - chanah …me serious :chai:

I am talking about 70’s and 80’s, if you were there as a expat the nationality was a rare occurance and an exceptio o the rules.

It’s true. Punjabi kuris are quite tall and mashAllah very good looking.

I went to Punjab for the first time this year and I can tell you it’s very different from Karachi. I am around 5’3" and my partner is above 6’. We look quite odd, but whatever it is, it works. :slight_smile:

no u r rite. even today it is very rare…in fact very very rare.

the person i am talking about offered, is an arab. n EXTREMELY rich. he refused it since saudi was only giving him their nationality n not to his family.

so da point was they do give (though very rare) but to particular ppl. :chai:

Yes it's true that muslim representation in the job market is extremely low. Fifty percent of the govt jobs are reserved for Hindu lower caste and other fifty percent is open for all. Muslims have to compete in the open category and since upper caste hindus and christians are highly educated so they grab almost all the remaining jobs.

I don't know about other muslim groups in India but almost everybody in my family and in my community can read Arabic. As for my knowledge of Arabic, yes I learnt Arabic during my childhood but then rarely used it and so today I can read it with difficulty.

Sal35 bhai, sad to know govt. jobs are reserved for Hindu lower caste- if that's the case, Indian muslims should also get reservation. Almost all of the Indian muslims are converts from untouchable Hindu lower castes. Brahiminism made them convert to a different religion. Just because they chose to follow the right path, they should not lose out on jobs and education. In Pakistan, Indian migrants- mahajirs get special treatment.

^^ hellllllllllllllllllllo? what special treatment ? do ya mind to flesh out a bit? i mean elaborate or amplify it !

This is not completely true. Only recent converts (during last 150 years) are from lower caste hindus. Old converts were always from upper caste hindus. I know thoroughly my community history and my community belonged to upper caste hindus in Sindh before converting to Islam in 15th century. Large economic slump in Sindh after the defeat of Humayun forced large scale migration of people from Sindh to Gujarat during later part of 16th century.

During early Islamic period of India, only upper caste hindus like Rajputs etc got converted. Even poet IQBAL was also a convert from Kashmir Brahmin group. Recent genetic research on a small sample of U.P. muslim group suggest certain genetic markers shared by sunni muslims with upper caste hindus.

Thanks for explanation.. I didn't know that :) What do typical upper caste Hindus look like? Are they contributing anything to India's success or playing politics?

I can’t really explain how upper caste Hindus look like? However, I can certainly share with you how I look like. Here is my blog below where you can share your thoughts if you feel like. My black & white pic is a bit old (2002 or 2003). The other one is very recent one.

http://salimmmn.blogspot.com/

Thanks for sharing your pics and profile, Salim bhai. You look nice mashallah :slight_smile: All the Indians I met were from the south part(Andhra and Tamil Nadu esp.) and you do look different than them.

Where did u meet them? What was the experience of meeting them? Did you like them?