Re: Taliban group attacks Christian settlement in Karachi
I'm sure America can.
Ah, sorry to burst your bubble, but the event is true as reported by the media and christian groups.
It’s time for MQM to start patrolling it’s areas against jihadi scum. The security forces cannot be relied upon.
"However, police officials declined the presence of Taliban in the area and believed it to be a conspiracy by elements that wanted to disturb the peace of the city."
I wonder if they are talking about the elements who cannot rely upon the security forces?
I still can't digest this news of "Talibanization"... for all it could be just some fascist/opportunist painting slogans on a wall inciting Christians to riot, someone would shout slogan against Islam and there you have the perfect recipe.
I have family friends who are Christians from Karachi - will call them up to see if they've heard any news of such thing - news spreads fast among tightly knit families in Karachi.
If anyone hears anything on a personal level please let us know - the more information we have the better picture we can get on what is propaganda and what is not.
The same denial I was seeing on the Swat issue, I am now seeing here. Is Karachi to become another Swat - ridden with terrorists imposing their unjust rule on its people thru terror and fear?
^ For me the incident is sad and tragic. The only issues I am facing are:
Even though the Taliban terrorist operational activity has been demonstrated in Rawalpindi, Islamabad and Lahore, the threat of 'talibanisation' is presented only for Karachi. This has lead to widening of ethnic divide in the city.
We all face a great threat in Taliban and need to come up with a nation-wide strategy. Unfortunately, this is not a time for cheap political point scoring which in my opinion MQM is consistently doing.
This same rampant news was spread, and 100s of pashtuns were killed.
Then people on this forum glorify the retaliation against this "talibanization of KARACHI". Without showing an iota of humanity to the innocent people that perish, on both sides.
You're sick.
Please go wash your brains, ironically, to cleanse your brainwashing.
ANY nation that is fought AGAINST has a right to FIGHT back. Please try to deny that using Islam.
Taliban is what's sick. Everything else is a reaction to their brutality and lies.
it didnt seem of taliban but read news somewhere it was land mafia group.
Taliban is what's sick. Everything else is a reaction to their brutality and lies.
Interesting! Because Taliban say the same thing about US and Pakistan armed forces.
Ah, sorry to burst your bubble, but the event is true as reported by the media and christian groups.
It's time for MQM to start patrolling it's areas against jihadi scum. The security forces cannot be relied upon.
well kehkashan! it's time to combat traitors now. and whip them out of this country. ehh?
yaar kia propaganda campaign hai lagta hi nahe k koi such bola hai. wah ray wah! what a campaign yaar!
huh!
;)
It's time for MQM to start patrolling it's areas against jihadi scum. The security forces cannot be relied upon.
laaalay MQM sirf christians aur hindus se hi help maang sakti hai Allah se nahe. ok?
All Pakistanis are being fooled by name of Taliban doing this, doing that. there is only one objective to destablise Pakistan. anything done by paid spies/agents in the shape of Taliban... but reality is they want to stir violence between any sects of the society in any shape or form,
on the basis of faith, ethnicity everything... what the hell is taliban? its a brand name who hasnt got any registered organisation that all guys wearing black turbans are taliban its used to malaign Pakistan as across country you have taliban taliban .. create this image to the world.
try the read the real message, dont start fighting each other as thats what they want!!!
dont play into indian /cia designs!
Interesting! Because Taliban say the same thing about US and Pakistan armed forces.
And they are liars as we know. Their goal is domination over others and that is why they kill and attack, not because of revenge.
DAWN.COM | Pakistan | Unwelcome in Karachi, unable to return
These are the people portrayed as ‘Taliban’ in Karachi to score political points and widen the ethnic divide.
^ very sad reading kakaballi.
I dont understand though the logic of it has to be either or. Why do some feel it must be viewed through the political spectrum of atleast one party? It isnt a question of all pathans/migrants are terrorists vs there is no taleban activity in Karachi.
MQM can be expected to view it through an ethnic lens, even though the madrassas driving this sort of behaviour are often run by urdu speakers. The rest shouldnt necessarily fall into that ethnicity game.