Taking a break from your spouse

I'll take your kiddsss....I love babies and little kids, and they looove me :)

Re: Taking a break from your spouse

Whenever I've been away, I haven't enjoyed myself one bit and instead of feeling refreshed I've felt incomplete.

awwww…:hugz:

I want to know how TLK bhai felt when you were away. I’m sure he wasn’t happy either as I grasped from his posts in this thread.

NO I am not happy Hareem. When I am away because of job or when Niks went to meet her parents, those are the times I feel miserable.

Awww...that's really cute. May Allah increase your love for each other even more.

me and psyah(yani aap kay chotay say nephew aur neice) we can learn a lot from you two.

Ya and a case of Avent bottles and pacifiers are on their way to you :mad:

Yup, you two and our nephew and niece, all 4 can learn ...

runs away

don't know about healthy, but ya its a good thing. hubby was away on a course recently and it gave me a chance to miss and look fwd to all the little things i otherwise take for granted, as part of the routine. we were texting cheesy msgs all week and it was fun !

Being away because of an unavoidable trip and taking an intentional break are 2 diff things wondergurl.

my kids will change ur views :)

TLK, oh of course. was just relating my experience with a generic 'break' :)

awww mashallah thats so cute. May Allah swt increase that feeling (of love, not of misery).

:hehe: Thanks for clarifying!

Tolerance for physical separation will vary from person to person. What I think it most important is not some prescribed period of x hours or days of separation, but that each partner in the relationship has a strong sense of self and has some means of self-realization and identity that is not totally dependent on another human being.

You guys might want to know about Extraversion and introversion - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

:cb: cute Nik n TLK

so what happens if you spouse thinks of taking a break and goes like to another planet - and you actually wish he stays there! :hehe:

Do they have The Bay and Robinson May on mars? If not then I dont mind :smiley: