Assalam-o-Alakum I just read the novel Tair-e-Lahoti Im very agog to read after watching drama its really very thoughtful novel but the director ruined the entire beauty of novel OMG he transformed not only the main storyline but the characters scenes situations as well as dialogues too he just stolen the central idea n depicted it in his own way that's why writer's name isn't telecast in drama its really very shameful to take credit on the other 's master piece TL
u r 100% right...Riffat siraj complained in karachi press club tht her name is not mentioned in the serial,n she'll never work again with this team...i think she's right....this is not fair director has ruined the story, how disgusting
I DIDN'T READ THE NOVEL AND I AM DAM CURIOUS TO KNOW HOW DRAMA IS DIFFERENT FROM NOVEL.I WANT TO READ THE NOVEL BUT CAN'T BCZ ITS NOT EASILY AVAILABLE PLUS I HAVE MY EXAMS IN MAY.SO CAN U EXPLAIN HOW THIS DRAMA IS DIFF FROM NOVEL.
i am dam curious abt how drama is different from novel.i had not read the novel i want to but can't bcz its not easily available and i have my semester in may.so please can u tell me how drama is different from novel.i want to know the original story.
The Novel is available in liberty books u can buy it u will be shock too the novel has a background of every character which shows the reason of their acts in life but the director modify all the characters of novel n change the storyline in drama the character of pasha is not look alike criminal he has a army cut without any jewelry n surma he is not wear shalwar kameez he wears western outfits mahnoor is a very beautiful n religious girl which wears chaddar not sleeveless dresses she is a very strong character girl mazahir is a reserved but very sensible person not a confused n dumb as shown in drama moomal (marvi) is a young n innocent girl moon is very suppress complex man n reeba is just teen age girl the director change all the getups of character in drama n cast the actors who dont know the abc of acting even they r expression less blank faces their dialogue delivery is just like a normal conversation without any emotions it just really very pathetic but the novel is highly emotional n full of heart feelings the novel (Tair-e-lahoti) has a covert message for everyone why nature recite audible n why haram is forbidden for all of us
then he should be a gentle man instead of a hooligan
awesome
nice
::
::
The actors r not new ones n they know ABC of acting. It’s director’s fault who was unable to extract most. Yes, most of them didn’t justify with their characters except omaima.
Now i think there would be no need to read the novel specially, cuz you summed up the things nicely.
The actors r not new ones n they know ABC of acting. It's director's fault who was unable to extract most. Yes, most of them didn’t justify with their characters except omaima.
The Novel is available in liberty books u can buy it u will be shock too the novel has a background of every character which shows the reason of their acts in life but the director modify all the characters of novel n change the storyline in drama the character of pasha is not look alike criminal he has a army cut without any jewelry n surma he is not wear shalwar kameez he wears western outfits mahnoor is a very beautiful n religious girl which wears chaddar not sleeveless dresses she is a very strong character girl mazahir is a reserved but very sensible person not a confused n dumb as shown in drama moomal (marvi) is a young n innocent girl moon is very suppress complex man n reeba is just teen age girl the director change all the getups of character in drama n cast the actors who dont know the abc of acting even they r expression less blank faces their dialogue delivery is just like a normal conversation without any emotions it just really very pathetic but the novel is highly emotional n full of heart feelings the novel (Tair-e-lahoti) has a covert message for everyone why nature recite audible n why haram is forbidden for all of us
thanks a lot .i will try to read it.you said that all charachters are wrongly potrayed .i was reffering more to the main story line.is that changed in the drama too?.
why nature recite audible ??? i didn't got this means what goes around comes around.
The storyline is changed becoz the director turns opposite to novel in drama mazahir is a very reserved gentle man he dont like mahnoor he never purpose her he has only sympathy for mahnoor he always insist mahnoor to accept pasha n move forward in life instead of complaining mahnoor also dont like mazahir she is a very pious girl pasha never talk harsh n threat her mother he hasn't other wife just female business partners which r very close to him moomal is alive n get marry with some servant moon give her a flat where she lives with her husband mahnoor sister is marry with a reeba's cousin (jamal) the character which erased by director he also omit the character of moomal's sister (banki) he just depicted the novel as he want to do without writers' permission
The novel (Tair-e-Lahoti) really makes us think if we want to The voice of nature recalls us again n again which always try to guide us in life but we never consider it we just listen our own desires insted of listen nature's recitation so we r just deprived n we have only repentance in the end
The all actors are miscast they dont justice with their characters they r expression less with fake acting n also very poor dialogue delivery if they really know acting they showed their capability rather with any director they are workin it doesnt matter good actors have to give 100% talent with any director they r work instead of using props n glamour
The storyline is changed becoz the director turns opposite to novel
in drama mazahir ...] always insist mahnoor to accept pasha n move forward in life instead of complaining ...]
pasha ...] hasn't other wife just female business partners ...]
moomal is alive n get marry with some servant moon give her a flat where she lives with her husband
If that is the novel then I prefer the drama. It sounds like the novel gives the message that men control women's destiny and the women should just accept their fate and make the best of their situation.
Pasha kidnaps Mahnoor and Mahnoor must accept it.
Moon gets away with rape and Marvi must accept it and also lose her child.
At least in the drama we have two strong women. Mahnoor and Isheeta. I actually like Isheeta. She is a strong woman and the only person who has the guts to ignore Pasha's tantrums.
Mazahir is the typical Pakistani policeman, i.e. useless!
pasha mahnoor sy sachi mohubbat kata hai us ne kaha k main sab kuch chor doon ga aur saas bhi itni achi hai phir bhi mahnor kay demagh nahin milty. ustani kay ghar rehny chali gai.