T20 - Pakistan vs New Zealand, June 13, 2009

Imran Nazir should have been selected for T20 WC. T20 suits his reckless style of play.

As for tests maybe Shoaib Malik/Shahzaib and Salman Butt can open for Pakistan. L/R combo is always handy. It would be unfair to judge Butt solely from his performance in T20. He was never a T20 player. He is clearly someone who needs time to settle down before playing a few shots.

And whatever happened to Nasir Jamshed?

Re: T20 - Pakistan vs New Zealand, June 13, 2009

I'm also really happy with afridi, he was not as irresponsible and played an helpful innings.

This was a really good day for Pakistan cricket. After a long time, our team won a game against a formidable opponent - and Kiwis are no push overs - without breaking a sweat, and without giving their supporters heart aches. Even with a little stumble in the middle of their innings, we all knew that 100 is a paltry total with a lot of batting to come.

In all games so far, Pakistan's bowling is saving our behind. Kudos to Gul, Afridi, Ajmal, Rajjak bhai and all the bowlers and fielders. You guys made us proud. Even Younis Khan, in his post-match interview was ok. For once he was not talking at 200 mph and you can actually understand what he is saying.

Of course, another suggestion is to make Salman Butt a non-playing captain. While the dude sucks on the field, he can talk really well and is smart and articulate.

Exactly ! He is the only gramatically correct english speaker in our team. Afridi is ok, but Salman Butt's english is close to perfect. He answers with confidence. He is an excellent oneday or test match player. Twenty20 is not his cup of tea.

-Salman

what a perfect win :jhanda: (well i’d rather we won by more wickets but i wont quibble)

tomorrow will be the first time in i dont know how long when I will be rooting for an english win in cricket, i usually enjoy watching them get emotionally and spiritually crushed in major tournaments.

Go England!

Actually I want India to win. It will be more fun with both India and Pakistan advancing the semis. It will also gives us a chance for a revenge!

Thanks Asif,,,, ,,, I was finally able to watch some cricket.... :D

BUS aik baat hai

AFRIDI ko nazar na lage ab

mashALLAH he played well yesterday
fileding was superb and that catch was one of the best catches to date

and he bowled and BATTED good aswell sensibly which was quite shocking lolz

Issi ka to humein 2 saal se intezaaaaar hai =p

the match was just:whistling…:cheer:

:lajawab: match:yahoo:…Gul did well na:blush:

yea 5 for 6 runs is like WOW

I was in the restaurant, and that over where G did like 0-0-wk-wk-?..i was :cheer:..people gave me the looks:(

yeah he came twice on hat-trick

bad luck he couldnt get hattrick either time :bummer:

well not after the way the Indian crowd behaved when they started losing to WI they were chanting "Pakis go home". Why were they taking out their frustration on Pakistani team and that is the reason i want England to win today and send them packing.

India will crush England today :)

Just like they crushed WI the other day.

Ehsan,you are trying very hard.

Please yourself, I will be supporting England tonight. :snooty:

Ehsan,watch out for the ball. .Yuvi and YOPA may target a few BMGHM pakis today,straight from Lords ground :p

(Hope you will be safe at your home) :)

hahahah lolz :hehe: