sunni brothers what do u say about this

whats the point of discussing all that stuff here when we already have it going on a different thread. Pristine and fraudia dear, I like your approach to perceive thing. Watcher, you are just a kid, therefore I really dont care what you say, you can keep on babbling

Salam brother nomaan and sheeraz,
Hey two should not start accusing each other brothers, take it easy.

Shair.

good one

Shair, You calling me anything DOES NOT EFFECT me in any way, do you know anything about me? If i am a kid or adult? Do you have to judge people? Is that what you are tought in home to judge others? Grow up yaar. All, I asked was references to the religious ceremonies you guys do. But you can’t provide any references, instead you are personally attacking me and making judgements about me.

Why don’t you go and learn how to deal with others in a mature manner than come and debate in a public setting like this. Please.

All I ask is references, why does that hurt you guys?

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

watcher janab-e-aali,
agar meney aap kee shan-e-nahaq mein gustakhee kee to maazarat, though i never did anything but thats what my parents have taught me to just forgive others, so i forgive you.

I basically treat people according to their mental level, now just let me talk to adults here, ok. bye.

salaam,

Sorry not much time to post. The dispute is not so much about khilaphat, although it was right that was usurped, as about universal imamat. I do not want to get to much in to theology so am going to make it very brief. The imam, as considered by Shi’a, is proof of Allah on Earth and guide of all mankind. The ithna ashari shia believe in 12 imams. First being Imam Ali (as) and the last being al-qaim al-mahdi (as). The concept is that the world can not be with out a guide from Allah. After the prophet the religion was completed and it is the job of the imam to lead mankind according to the laws of Allah and it is obligation of each person to recognise his imam and follow him. For proofs from Quran and Sunnah please read ‘The Right Path’ can be found on www.al-islam.org.

noman i m not trying to preach or anything..if u read previous post u will know i m taking this from that book, its by this scholer who once was a sunni..and these references are from ur own authentic books, go read them and check it out for urself

A verse from the Quran:

"Verily this Quran doth guide to that which is most right"

So please shiraz, no hard feelings but all of your text and all the books were you got the text defaming the Sahaba are CRAP! Nothing but works of shetan in order to deflect us from the right path.

Another verse from the Quran:

"We only send the Messengers to give glad tidings and to give warnings: But the Unbelievers dispute with vain argument, in order therewith to weaken the truth, and they treat My Signs and warnings as a jest"

There is no point in disputing on arguments that are of no use, especially disgracing the first person who accepted Islam with text that has no proof of its authenticity. Give me proof by the Quran! I could promise you that you would never find anything in the Quran disgracing Abu Bakr (as). Also there is no proof that there were fights between the sahabas, it is only vain arrgument.

I respect Ali (as), Fatima (rz) and Ayesha, as they were all very close to the Prophet.

I believe that this discussion is meaningless, if you really want to understand which belief is better than visit the "shias, sunni?" thread.

Remember the main idea of Islam is to follow the five pillars, and yes, the five pillars are mentioned again and again in the Quran.

AOA,

Yahya

originally posted by shiar30

** Watcher, you are just a kid, therefore I really dont care what you say, you can keep on babbling **

Brother Shair, how rude of you to say something like that to a Muslim brother!, age is not a factor in measuring wisdom, Allah gives knowledge and wisdom to those who seek for it and he goves to those whom he wants.

Watcher also don't insult any sect, give your point of views in an explanatory manner. I don't know if you hav e done that, but if you haven't please forgive me.

Allah knows best...

[This message has been edited by prince_x (edited October 15, 2000).]

This post is pointless!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/frusty.gif

What are we trying to prove here!!
Sherazz bhai,
Sahabas are Sahabas no matter what insted of deanouncing them say “may allahs curse be on them who are the enemies of Ahle-bayt” in this sentance all the wrong doers are included so if someone was an enemy of Islam than god will curse them. RIGHT?

Desert Fox

[This message has been edited by shair30 (edited October 16, 2000).]

desert fox u are right, but i know alot of people and i m sure u know some also who once were sunnis...if these sahabas were the enemy of the family of our Prophet then how come these people still respect and like them? i just dont get it

ummm wut's a wahabi? i mean i heard of it alot, but i just don't know who wahabiz r.by the way sheraz mujhe nahi lagta there's dat thing of a good muslim and a bad muslim. after all hum sub musalman hain, it's up to da ppl if they wana follow whatever we're supposed to do.

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤Allah(SWT) gIvEs n fOrGiVeS, yEt mAn gEtS n fOrGeTsº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤